We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange Juice with Vanilla Icecream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Grand Balcon Cafe Glacier

Le Grand Balcon Cafe Glacier
Jemaa El Fna, Marrakech, Morocco
Update restaurant details
Ranked #345 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Orange Juice with Vanilla Icecream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Real frindly service. I hace stayed more than 20 times in this bar / resaurant. I can recommend the bar. Just try the Orange Juice with Vanilla Icecream.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

31% Recommend
    18
    37
    56
    39
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rather surprisingly, given the name, the first time we went there they were out of ice cream so we came back another day. The service was slow but the ice cream was fine. It is the view that you are paying for though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“worth the visit - just to drink and watch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

One of the few places you can simply get a drink and watch the square as it changes form day to night – and it does change (best about 9pm). You buy a drink (non alcoholic) on the entrance and watch … Café de France is nicer but this has the best vista for just a drink. Worth doing through. So, on the cost of a drink and the view, it’s only average but I rate it higher or you won’t read this or go there. One drink about 8 – 9pm is ideal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just go for views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We went up to the top terrace and you had to buy a drink before you entered the terrace. You could order a hot drink which i did but it took a long time to arrive. Staff not all that friendly. Good place to go just for views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Terrible service only worth for the view”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have been to this place as we've heard about its wonderful views. It's a great place to relax and see all the life happening in jemaa el fna.
My relaxing time suddenly turned to be a disaster when the waiter tried to charge us more money. When I told him the price was not correct, he became very rude, angry with a despicable attitude. We never felt so worthless and left the place without leaving any tips!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Grand Balcon Cafe Glacier also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Grand Balcon Cafe Glacier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Grand Balcon Cafe Glacier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.