We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar Es Saoussan

Ksar Es Saoussan
Rue des Ksour 3 Derb El Messaoudyenne, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
0524440632
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Tokyo Japan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Best food we had in Marrakech, couscous and tajines were amazing, thank's Hotman the owner for the visit of the house before dinner.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    109
    48
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best couscous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Best couscous we had in Marrakech, recommended by the owner of our riad, very good value for money.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Again and again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I have known this wonderful place for many years by now. when I first entered after the walk through winding small streets guided by the man in red who attends the Ksar's guests at the beginning of the street, I felt like entering an oriental dream: a beautiful young man opened the door, candle lights everywhere I walked on soft rugs and finally came to the ryad, where the waiters seemed to have been waiting for me and my friends. the atmosphere was simply impressive, the view of the rooms upstairs und the terrace further up (where I am allowed to dine, meanwhile, on summer nights) - all that is terrific. The house was restored with much love for the detail by the owner. And continuous pleasure to me is the food and the service. Great compliments to Monsieur Atman, the director, who has become a friend over the years, and compliments to the well chosen staff, above all young Mubarak - everytime I feel well taken care in this house of marvels. Thank you for making me dream again and again! I recommend this most beautiful place highly. Fondest regards, Moshe Kahn

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
“Very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Riad recommended this restaurant a few minutes walking, nice food and quick staff.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good food and a wonderful dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Beautiful venue, lavishly decorated in a Moroccan style and a really wonderful dining experience from touring the restaurant and a lovely terrace, to traditional touches like washing our hands before eating. Great service. We sat in an area off of the main courtyard, and while it was a beautiful more secluded spot, it was a bit hot because we didn’t get the same airflow coming through the courtyard. But we did like the spot as we almost felt regal, surveying everyone else in the restaurant. Very very good bastilla. Other dishes were good but perhaps not as special. They had three prix fixe options and the smallest one was more than enough food for us – we left the restaurant extremely full.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ksar Es Saoussan also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ksar Es Saoussan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ksar Es Saoussan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.