We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, spacious and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Marrakech Palm Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Residence Marrakech Palm Club to your Saves list
Residence Marrakech Palm Club
Avenue Yacoub El Mansour, Marrakech 40090, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #100 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pleasant, spacious and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

For an apartment located outside of the old city this more than met our expectations. The apartment was clean and was serviced daily - which we hadn't expected. Nice pool and courtyard, although the pool was too cold at this time of year. Wifi available for a small extra charge. Supermarket nearby, but breakfast in your apartment or by the pool could be arranged.
Short taxi ride into the old city but bargain hard and you can get a ride for 15-20 dirhams.
Staff at the resort friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    16
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The palm club is very peaceful, and well situated for the Gardens and the old town and about 20 minute walk to the city centre.
The apartment was very clean and the patio was walled with a lime tree in the middle and backed onto the Gardens, it was peaceful to sit and relax.
The resort does need some upgrading as the sunbeds were all broken and our apartment bathroom looked a little tired.
The horse and carriage ride is a must as is a visit to Al fassia restaurant but you must book as its always full.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

A nice location just out of the old town and backing onto the famous Jardin Majorelle. About 20-25 minutes walk to the Main Square or a cheap taxi ride. (or Caleche - Horse and carridge- if you prefer as they all stop here to visit the gardens)

The complex entrance is hidden in the corner of a car park by a fitness centre. Most taxi drivers do not seem to know its there. Just ask for the Jardin Majorelle and get dropped opposite the supermarket.

Its a pleasnt complex with the entrances to the apartments built around a swimming pool. The apartments are on two levels with the bedroom on the second level with a large balcony around the back going off the bedroom. Ours (213) backed nicely onto the Jardin Majorelle gardens.

Its quiet even though its near a busy main road and at night you get to hear the frogs chatting to each other!

There are no facililites. No bar, restaurant etc but there is a good large supermarket across the road and a few restaurants nearby.

The apartments are clean and spacious. They are a little worn though. New balcony furniture is needed. My plastic chair was so brittle from too long in the sun that it shattered when I leant back on it. The few sunbeds around the swimming pool are falling apart. The public areas are cleaned every dayand the room was tidied by the made each day too.

The good modern air conditioning units were really appriciated!

No microwave in the kitchen. And they charged £1.50 because I broke a small glass! Talking of charges there are tourist taxes to pay - about £15.00. (400 DHM) Internet wi fi costs £7.50 for the week but we managed to find a free signal on the balcony and the local pizza place has free wifi too.

All in all a good base to explore Marrakech from and ok for the price but it wouldn't hurt them to make a few cheap upgrades.

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments best as they have noce balconies. Downstairs have a back yard but have no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Although the apartment we stayed in was a little worn and dated we had a great stay here. The apartment had a private garden area which was perfect for relaxed outdoor breakfasts and a little quiet reading. It was slightly out of season when we visited but the outdoor pool was still available if a little on the cool side. Most days we walked the short distance to the Old town and Souks its also convenient for the New town area. We found the staff at the resort really friendly and helpful and communication with all staff was no problem at all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

The Palm Club is a little old fashioned, but it lies on a very good place to visit the Souks. The appartments are good and clean. It is a very quiet place in a city full of hectic.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#207 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#394 of 481 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#358 of 481 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
3.3 mi away
Palm Appart Club
Palm Appart Club
#114 of 205 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
3.2 mi away
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Marrakech Palm Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Marrakech Palm Club

Address: Avenue Yacoub El Mansour, Marrakech 40090, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 205 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marrakech, one of the most beautiful cities of Morocco, is famous for history, the food, architecture and for the entertainment. The resort is located near Jardins de Majorelle, near to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Marrakech Palm Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Marrakech Palm Club Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Marrakech Palm Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.