We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing setting in one of MK best luxury Riads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sultana

La Sultana
403 rue de la Kasbah | 403 rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco (Formerly Restaurant of 'La Sultana')
+212 5243-88008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 534 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $53 - $132
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Cheltenham, England
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Amazing setting in one of MK best luxury Riads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was indeed a very beautiful Riad and the setting for our meal was so romantic and elegant. We had the opportunity to look around the Riad before being seated for dinner, a five course tasting menu with the option of a Moroccan or European menu.

The food was delicious and the service impeccable and we all agreed it offered very good value for money in a memorable setting . Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    114
    47
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“La Sultana”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Unfortunately it was raining on the evening of our visit so we did not get to experience dining on the terrace but ate instead by the pool, which was outside but partially covered. The surroundings were beautiful and the food, though not cheap was of a high standard with a very good service. We chose the set menu which had many small dishes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

WoW! and OOOH!

A wonderful meal from the champagne on the roof terrace to the meal by the pool. Music, food and wine all fantastic.

The staff were attentive, friendly and made us laugh. What more could you ask for.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUH
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous tasting Menus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here and ate here all three nights. The food was fabulous with both the Moroccan tasting menu and the European tasting menu giving a sample of the whole menu. High quality and high end food in a perfect rooftop location with fabulous local music.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My husband and I ordered the Lamb dish which was served at our table by the waiter. It just melted in the mouth. The sultana is a lovely restaurant to come enjoy some fine dining for a special occasion .

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sultana also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to La Sultana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sultana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.