We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - good bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Libitibito

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Libitibito to your Saves list
Riad Libitibito
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6 Derb Ouaihah Sidi Abdelaziz | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #285 of 1,129 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Wilts UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good location - good bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We booked to stay here at the beginning of March and had the organisers organise our taxi from the airport and that came with a porter to lead the way through the backstreets to the Riad. Quite a scary experience on your first visit to Marrakech as it led through narrow alleys, at times totally dark - you wondered where you were being led! On arrival, the Riad is a real gem of tranquillity. It is comfortably furnished and has a tv /games lounge. There are only five rooms so it won't be bussly.
The only downside was the absence of staff after the breakfast period, so we couldn't find anyone to talk to for information on Marrakech. They do provide a detailed introduction to the Riad;s location and provide a map with landmarks to help you navigate back to your bed.
Breakfast was a simple continental, and though others had reported that evening meals could be provided we were not able to glean any info on this.
As we were there at the end of the rainy period they had a plastic cover over the courtyard with a sluice tube running down to the plunge pool to drain the rainwater. The only problem with this is that if people smoke there is no escape for the fumes. As the staff methodically open all the windows to the rooms each day, our bedroom stank when we returned and it and lingered all night. Not a pleasant experience for non-smokers!

Room Tip: If it's your first visit, a Caleche ride is a good way to get your bearings in the medina - 200...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    20
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
86
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kanagawa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A person from this Riad called me in advance and asked me when we arrive to Riad and guided us where to come and they came to the meeting point to pick us up and took us to the Riad. Unless they took us to the Riad, we very likely could not reach the Riad as it is located in the maze. But once we were oriented, we never lost the way to come back to the Riad. Pepole at this Riad were very helpful all the time and when we asked them a coin laundry location, they offered us that they can do the laundry service for us. It was very helpful.
Breakfast at the roof terrace was very nice in quality as well as the atmosphere.
The room as a bit small and dark, and there was no desk where we can place our note PC but it was not a big deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at this Riad on out trip to Marrakech. Tania & Zach were lovely people who were always helpful. We happened to forget our camera battery on this trip and Tania volunteered to goto the market and find one for us; these little things show the care for which they show their guests.

We spent 7 nights in Marrakech which in my opinion was just a little bit too long but this hotel made it nice and relaxing. The rooftop terrace is a great place to read, have a quite drink and of course have the delicous breakfast, The downstairs courtyard is always a great place to escape the heat of the day or even a quick swim is the small pool.

The rooms were beautifully furnished and had everything we needed.

It would be a great idea to have Tania organise a pick up from the airport because the Riad would be extremely difficult to find without having been there before. Even after a week it was easy to get lost within Medina.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Absolutely loved this riad for my first visit to Marrakech. From the moment we walked in we felt welcome and relaxed, which is exactly what we needed.
We stayed in the Zina room, which is on the first floor. It wasn't huge but it was comfortable and the shower was very good (only down side is that there is only a curtain between the bedroom and bathroom rather than a door).
Breakfast varied from day to day but was really good - we had a choice of tea or coffee plus there was fresh orange juice. There was a selection of pastries, as well as jam and bread, yoghurt and fruit salad. We chose to eat on the roof terrace, which was beautiful and is also home to two turtles. One evening we had a meal cooked at the riad and, although this was far more expensive than eating out, it was the best meal we had.
Overall, I'd definitely recommend this riad - the staff are lovely and it's not far at all from the main square. When you arrive there's a sitting area with seats and cushions as well as a small pool surounded by candles and lamps, and there is also a small sitting room with a television and board games (watch out for Felix the kitten who often came and sat with us wanting to play - so cute!). We will definitely be visiting Marrakech again and will be staying at the Riad Libitibito if we can.

Room Tip: Don't take the room on the ground floor as I imagine this could be noisy with people coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakbank house hotel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

What a great Riad in the old Medina and just a minute or two from the heart and soul of Marrakech.
The room was comfortable and had a nice bathroom. The roof terrace is a gem and breakfast is served there.
Zacharia and Yassime were great hosts and so helpful throughout our stay.
This place provides 5 Star service and comfort at a bargain price.
If you visit Marrakech this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a lovely stay in Marakesh and would agree with other reviews about the high standards and the excellent staff who were extremely helpful. Our room was beautiful and although small it was adequate for a two night stay. Many Thanks for a great stay and I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at this riad. We were picked up from the airport and at the taxi stand someone (Yassin) was waiting for us. He helped us to find the way to the riad. The riad itself is great. It is a quiet and has a patio and a small pool. We were welcomed with tea and cookies. After that there was an explantion of the medina and the way to find the big square. They even wanted us to take us to the square to show the way. The rooms (we spent here two times at the beginning and ending of our holiday) are great. It looks like an arabic fairytale. The beds are soft, the shower good warm constant water pressure. It is cleaned everyday thoroughly. Breakfast is served every morning on the roof terrace (watch out for the turtles ;-) ). It is good and not dry like other breakfasts in Morocco. The staff is great. Zakaria and Yassin always wanted to help and they give the riad a personal touch which will give you feel very at home. The riad is within 10 minutes walking from the big square.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Libitibito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Libitibito

Address: 6 Derb Ouaihah Sidi Abdelaziz | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 1,129 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Libitibito 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad rooms and tables of hotes bed an breakfast ideally is situated in the old city (médina) not far from the muséum of Marrakech and has 10 mn has foot of the place Djeema el Fna. Le patio shady cuts in the sky a fragment, that onse softens and lacking in aggressiveness comes to light up and air the central party of the house, water rests and confers the impression of softness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Libitibito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Libitibito Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Libitibito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.