We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Libitibito

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Libitibito to your Saves list
Riad Libitibito
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6 Derb Ouaihah Sidi Abdelaziz | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #383 of 1,134 Marrakech B&B and Inns
oakbank house hotel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

What a great Riad in the old Medina and just a minute or two from the heart and soul of Marrakech.
The room was comfortable and had a nice bathroom. The roof terrace is a gem and breakfast is served there.
Zacharia and Yassime were great hosts and so helpful throughout our stay.
This place provides 5 Star service and comfort at a bargain price.
If you visit Marrakech this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    20
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
87
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a lovely stay in Marakesh and would agree with other reviews about the high standards and the excellent staff who were extremely helpful. Our room was beautiful and although small it was adequate for a two night stay. Many Thanks for a great stay and I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at this riad. We were picked up from the airport and at the taxi stand someone (Yassin) was waiting for us. He helped us to find the way to the riad. The riad itself is great. It is a quiet and has a patio and a small pool. We were welcomed with tea and cookies. After that there was an explantion of the medina and the way to find the big square. They even wanted us to take us to the square to show the way. The rooms (we spent here two times at the beginning and ending of our holiday) are great. It looks like an arabic fairytale. The beds are soft, the shower good warm constant water pressure. It is cleaned everyday thoroughly. Breakfast is served every morning on the roof terrace (watch out for the turtles ;-) ). It is good and not dry like other breakfasts in Morocco. The staff is great. Zakaria and Yassin always wanted to help and they give the riad a personal touch which will give you feel very at home. The riad is within 10 minutes walking from the big square.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgos ES/London UK/ Prague CZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Riad Libiti Bito is absolutely amazing place to stay and I can't recommend it enough!

We travelled around Morocco for over 2 weeks and the hotel standard is generally quite poor. Our trip finished in Marrakech and we picked this riad after reading many reviews.

This riad is a heaven... it is quite small riad, with only 5 rooms, beautifully decorated with a small plunge pool in the courtyard and beautiful roof terrace and extremely friendly couple Tania and Zacharia, who run the riad with a great precision and attention to detail and are extremely helpful with just about anything. It felt as if we were staying in a private house of our best friends.
Each room is individually decorated. Our room was called Zina- it seems to be the smallest of the rooms and was quite compact but still comfortable. The bed was comfortable and generally the hotel is pristine clean. The breakfast served on the terrace was really tasty and beautifully presented.
The atmosphere in the riad is to be experienced- very tranquil with scented candles and dimmed lights to illuminate the courtyard in the evening.
The location is perfect- it is tucked away in a maze of little streets in the heart of Medina (felt safe to return back to hotel at midnight), but only about 5 minutes walk to the taxi pick up point (there are no cars in the streets of Medina) and about 8 minutes walk to the main square, walking through streets full of shops.

I am a regular traveller and user of hotel facilities of all categories for business and pleasure. Staying in Riad Libiti Bito was without a doubt the nicest hotel experience I have had in all my years of travelling. Highly recommended!!!!

P.S. A must- let Tania explain you about the Hammam bath at Les Bains de Marrakech. A wonderful experience of utmost pampering!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were so pleased to have picked this Riad out of 1500+ Riads in Morocco. When you arrive on your first visit to Morocco you want some assurances and assistance during your first 24 hrs then you pick up confidence and stride out to explore. Zacharia and Tania gave us just that. From the moment I booked this Tania was in touch welcoming us and offering any help required. Tania met us when we arrived via transfer and walked us through the little streets to the Riad which was luxurious and clean with burning fragranced candles in abundance throughout the riad, The Riad has a wonderfully clean plunge pool which is definitely a must in Marrakesh in August! We were met with a warm welcome and some mint tea, shown to our rooms. We had two rooms booked as we travelled with friends. Our room was the Suite Oumkeltoum which was amazing, it had everything you required and felt very cool and welcoming on a return from the Souks. Our friends had the ground floor suite Haja which was also luxurious but didnt have air conditioning and sometimes was a little hot in the night, it did have a very powerful fan though which helped. The attention to detail in this Riad was clearly evident and Tania ran a very tight ship.

On arrival (9pm) we arranged for our evening meal in the Riad on the roof top and this was the best meal we had during our stay in Marrakech so dont miss out!

Tania during breakfast the following morning (which was delicious and plentiful) explained in detail directions to the Square and Souks. She also gave us alot of tips about do's and donts which may be abit daunting to some but we would have made numerous mistakes without her help so listen carefully and follow her guidance as she has everything worked out well.

Both Tania and Zacharia welcomed us each morning and on return to their Riad and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even laundered some of our clothes with no charge. Recommended restaurants which were very good along with accompanying you providing directions for your return journey.

We all would not hesitate in both recommending a stay here in fact we hope to return, it felt like leaving friends at the end of our 4 night stay. Well done Tania and Zacharia.

Room Tip: Go for the luxury Suite if available its definitely worth that bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were so glad we picked this Riad, it could not have been better, from the moment I made the booking I had a personal email from Tania to say Hello,Tania and Zaccharia were so nice and helpful and immediaetly made us welcome and gave us information on Marrakesh and how not to get lost in the Medina.
We had a lovely traditional 3 course meal on the Exotic rooftop cooked by Zaccharia which was a real highlight of the trip, and the pool was a wonderful place to cool off after a hot busy day.
Thanks guys and if we are ever back in Marrakesh will look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Beautiful oasis in the middle of Marrakech - fantastic food, service, welcome and friendly service. Great value. We had a lovely evening meal on the terrace with lots of lovely local touches in the decoration and excellent food, Highly recommend for a clean, comfortable and welcoming stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Libitibito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Libitibito

Address: 6 Derb Ouaihah Sidi Abdelaziz | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 1,134 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Libitibito 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad rooms and tables of hotes bed an breakfast ideally is situated in the old city (médina) not far from the muséum of Marrakech and has 10 mn has foot of the place Djeema el Fna. Le patio shady cuts in the sky a fragment, that onse softens and lacking in aggressiveness comes to light up and air the central party of the house, water rests and confers the impression of softness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Riad Libitibito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Libitibito Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Libitibito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.