We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B (riad) in the heart of the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Libitibito

Save Saved
You added Riad Libitibito to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Libitibito
6 Derb Ouaihah Sidi Abdelaziz | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #316 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Cumbria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B (riad) in the heart of the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a lovely stay in Marakesh and would agree with other reviews about the high standards and the excellent staff who were extremely helpful. Our room was beautiful and although small it was adequate for a two night stay. Many Thanks for a great stay and I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
76
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at this riad. We were picked up from the airport and at the taxi stand someone (Yassin) was waiting for us. He helped us to find the way to the riad. The riad itself is great. It is a quiet and has a patio and a small pool. We were welcomed with tea and cookies. After that there was an explantion of the medina and the way to find the big square. They even wanted us to take us to the square to show the way. The rooms (we spent here two times at the beginning and ending of our holiday) are great. It looks like an arabic fairytale. The beds are soft, the shower good warm constant water pressure. It is cleaned everyday thoroughly. Breakfast is served every morning on the roof terrace (watch out for the turtles ;-) ). It is good and not dry like other breakfasts in Morocco. The staff is great. Zakaria and Yassin always wanted to help and they give the riad a personal touch which will give you feel very at home. The riad is within 10 minutes walking from the big square.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgos ES/London UK/ Prague CZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Riad Libiti Bito is absolutely amazing place to stay and I can't recommend it enough!

We travelled around Morocco for over 2 weeks and the hotel standard is generally quite poor. Our trip finished in Marrakech and we picked this riad after reading many reviews.

This riad is a heaven... it is quite small riad, with only 5 rooms, beautifully decorated with a small plunge pool in the courtyard and beautiful roof terrace and extremely friendly couple Tania and Zacharia, who run the riad with a great precision and attention to detail and are extremely helpful with just about anything. It felt as if we were staying in a private house of our best friends.
Each room is individually decorated. Our room was called Zina- it seems to be the smallest of the rooms and was quite compact but still comfortable. The bed was comfortable and generally the hotel is pristine clean. The breakfast served on the terrace was really tasty and beautifully presented.
The atmosphere in the riad is to be experienced- very tranquil with scented candles and dimmed lights to illuminate the courtyard in the evening.
The location is perfect- it is tucked away in a maze of little streets in the heart of Medina (felt safe to return back to hotel at midnight), but only about 5 minutes walk to the taxi pick up point (there are no cars in the streets of Medina) and about 8 minutes walk to the main square, walking through streets full of shops.

I am a regular traveller and user of hotel facilities of all categories for business and pleasure. Staying in Riad Libiti Bito was without a doubt the nicest hotel experience I have had in all my years of travelling. Highly recommended!!!!

P.S. A must- let Tania explain you about the Hammam bath at Les Bains de Marrakech. A wonderful experience of utmost pampering!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were so pleased to have picked this Riad out of 1500+ Riads in Morocco. When you arrive on your first visit to Morocco you want some assurances and assistance during your first 24 hrs then you pick up confidence and stride out to explore. Zacharia and Tania gave us just that. From the moment I booked this Tania was in touch welcoming us and offering any help required. Tania met us when we arrived via transfer and walked us through the little streets to the Riad which was luxurious and clean with burning fragranced candles in abundance throughout the riad, The Riad has a wonderfully clean plunge pool which is definitely a must in Marrakesh in August! We were met with a warm welcome and some mint tea, shown to our rooms. We had two rooms booked as we travelled with friends. Our room was the Suite Oumkeltoum which was amazing, it had everything you required and felt very cool and welcoming on a return from the Souks. Our friends had the ground floor suite Haja which was also luxurious but didnt have air conditioning and sometimes was a little hot in the night, it did have a very powerful fan though which helped. The attention to detail in this Riad was clearly evident and Tania ran a very tight ship.

On arrival (9pm) we arranged for our evening meal in the Riad on the roof top and this was the best meal we had during our stay in Marrakech so dont miss out!

Tania during breakfast the following morning (which was delicious and plentiful) explained in detail directions to the Square and Souks. She also gave us alot of tips about do's and donts which may be abit daunting to some but we would have made numerous mistakes without her help so listen carefully and follow her guidance as she has everything worked out well.

Both Tania and Zacharia welcomed us each morning and on return to their Riad and nothing was too much trouble for them. They even laundered some of our clothes with no charge. Recommended restaurants which were very good along with accompanying you providing directions for your return journey.

We all would not hesitate in both recommending a stay here in fact we hope to return, it felt like leaving friends at the end of our 4 night stay. Well done Tania and Zacharia.

Room Tip: Go for the luxury Suite if available its definitely worth that bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were so glad we picked this Riad, it could not have been better, from the moment I made the booking I had a personal email from Tania to say Hello,Tania and Zaccharia were so nice and helpful and immediaetly made us welcome and gave us information on Marrakesh and how not to get lost in the Medina.
We had a lovely traditional 3 course meal on the Exotic rooftop cooked by Zaccharia which was a real highlight of the trip, and the pool was a wonderful place to cool off after a hot busy day.
Thanks guys and if we are ever back in Marrakesh will look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Beautiful oasis in the middle of Marrakech - fantastic food, service, welcome and friendly service. Great value. We had a lovely evening meal on the terrace with lots of lovely local touches in the decoration and excellent food, Highly recommend for a clean, comfortable and welcoming stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Beautiful Riad with fantastic authentic decor in the heart of the Medina. Tania (the owner or manager, not sure which!) was so helpful, meeting us at the drop off point, explaining all about the Medina, the do's and don'ts, and generally giving useful advice especially how not to get lost or run over by a mad moped!!! The plunge pool was a godsend after a few hours bartering in the souks in the sweltering heat and breakfast too was really nice. Highly recommended, and can't believe its not in the top 10!

Room Tip: looked at all the rooms and they were all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Libitibito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Libitibito

Address: 6 Derb Ouaihah Sidi Abdelaziz | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad rooms and tables of hotes bed an breakfast ideally is situated in the old city (médina) not far from the muséum of Marrakech and has 10 mn has foot of the place Djeema el Fna. Le patio shady cuts in the sky a fragment, that onse softens and lacking in aggressiveness comes to light up and air the central party of the house, water rests and confers the impression of softness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Libitibito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Libitibito Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Libitibito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.