We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad .. a real Oasis in the heart of Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Libitibito

Save Saved
You added Riad Libitibito to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Libitibito
6 Derb Ouaihah Sidi Abdelaziz | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #315 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Riad .. a real Oasis in the heart of Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were so glad we picked this Riad, it could not have been better, from the moment I made the booking I had a personal email from Tania to say Hello,Tania and Zaccharia were so nice and helpful and immediaetly made us welcome and gave us information on Marrakesh and how not to get lost in the Medina.
We had a lovely traditional 3 course meal on the Exotic rooftop cooked by Zaccharia which was a real highlight of the trip, and the pool was a wonderful place to cool off after a hot busy day.
Thanks guys and if we are ever back in Marrakesh will look forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    19
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
76
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Beautiful oasis in the middle of Marrakech - fantastic food, service, welcome and friendly service. Great value. We had a lovely evening meal on the terrace with lots of lovely local touches in the decoration and excellent food, Highly recommend for a clean, comfortable and welcoming stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Beautiful Riad with fantastic authentic decor in the heart of the Medina. Tania (the owner or manager, not sure which!) was so helpful, meeting us at the drop off point, explaining all about the Medina, the do's and don'ts, and generally giving useful advice especially how not to get lost or run over by a mad moped!!! The plunge pool was a godsend after a few hours bartering in the souks in the sweltering heat and breakfast too was really nice. Highly recommended, and can't believe its not in the top 10!

Room Tip: looked at all the rooms and they were all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We chose it off their website because it is in the old city so walk to the markets (unlike the name hotels which are 'new' city located and are a taxi ride away in the distance) and because it was in our (economy) price bracket. We were completely unprepared for a boutique hotel with charming decor, a roof terrace we didn't want to leave to go out, and hosts Tania and Zakaria who somehow created the time to provide a personal and caring service as well as manage their two hotels.
We have travelled a bit. No hotel in our holiday travels has even come close. Go there or miss an opportunity. Rod Barker, Auckland, New Zealand.

Room Tip: The 'fitness centre' is climbing half or one and a half floors to your room, and another to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

From collecting us from the taxi drop-off to waving us goodbye on the day we left, Tania, Zacharia and their team treated us like welcome friends.
On arrival, Tania sat us down with mint tea and biscuits whilst explaining the lay-out of the Mdina and how to find out way back throught the maze of streets! This was typical of how Tania & Zacharia looked after us throughout our stay. Zacharia spotted us one day when he was out shopping and stopped to check we were OK and not lost!
One of the highlights of this beautiful riad is the roof terrace. An airy place for a relaxing breakfast, a refuge from the heat of the day - or a quiet sunbathing spot depending on which part of the terrace you choose - and an intimate space for an evening meal. The guest rooms are individually decorated in authentic style - we felt as if we were staying in a palace.
We were very impressed with the attention to detail with the evening meal we had at the riad. Zacharia discussed dinner options with us to ensure the meal would be to our taste - and it certainly was. We would certainly recommend you eat there at least once - good food and good value.
If we return to Marrakech, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

What a beautiful gem, just moments from the sensory overload of Marrakech. Zakaria and Tania could have done no more to ensure our break in Marrakech was enjoyable, from the airport pick up to walking us back to our taxi to return home. We had clear directions, haggling advice, spice shopping, the best mint tea and a stunning room. I defy you to relax on their beautiful sun terrace and not want to recreate the whole Moroccan vibe back home. Marrakech itself is an amazing mix of colour, scent and sound. Imagine walking through the narrowest alley among thousands of people, donkey carts, bikes and mopeds moving in all directions, whilst every shopkeeper tries to sell you their wares. It;s mad, but somehow it works. Jemaa al Fnaa square is a must-see, both in the day (fresh juice, snake charmers, fruit, leeches) and at night (lights, noise, music, and the food - wonderful). We haggled (having been advised by Zak) for a horse and carriage ride to the stunningly beautiful Jardin Majorelle where our driver waited for us and then took us back to the square via a tour of the medina, for less than I would pay here for a 10 minute taxi ride. Visit Marrakech, and stay at Libiti Bito - you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Junior suite Kmissa is lovely - a comfy bed and a nice seating area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have just spent an amazing 3 nights at the Riad Libitibito with family. We used the airport transfer service and were met and taken through the maze-like streets to the Riad. Zakaria welcomed us with a pot of mint tea, and once we had made ourselves comfortable explained the best way to see the sights. We were given maps upon which he drew some 'checkpoints' to help us find our way around. These were invaluable. The Riad is the perfect retreat when the hustle and bustle of the Medina gets a bit too much. We found ourselves sunbathing on the terrace by late afternoon everyday,and you can't believe how quiet it is up there compared to all that is going on in the streets below. All the staff were extremely welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. A fantastic experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Libitibito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Libitibito

Address: 6 Derb Ouaihah Sidi Abdelaziz | Médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad rooms and tables of hotes bed an breakfast ideally is situated in the old city (médina) not far from the muséum of Marrakech and has 10 mn has foot of the place Djeema el Fna. Le patio shady cuts in the sky a fragment, that onse softens and lacking in aggressiveness comes to light up and air the central party of the house, water rests and confers the impression of softness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Libitibito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Libitibito Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Libitibito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.