We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Moullaoud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Moullaoud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Moullaoud to your Saves list
Riad Moullaoud
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   33 derb Guessaba El kebir | EL Moukkef, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #416 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Riad Moullaoud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just back from Marrakesh and stayed in the Riad Moullaoud. We had to move rooms 3 times due to no hot water. It was a really lovely place with lots of areas to explore and the roof top garden was spectacular with a great view to the Atlas snow covered mountains. I agree with previous comments if you dont like the toiltet being in the same room a hotel would be better and i felt myself i would have prefered the comfort of a hotel in the more modern area of Marrakesh. I found once you stepped outside the Riad you were pestered none stop all the way to the Square and back by young boys. They expect you to give them money for showing you the Square which you could fine yourself. But the Riad was a real haven and the staff were always polite and very helpful at all times. If you want a real experience of Marrakesh then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Askf or a room not near the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    53
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
28
106
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our arrival at the Riad was like entering another world. I couldn't rate this place more, in terms of authenticity, traditional decor and value.
Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff were a delight (charming and helpful) and location was ideal.
We were originally allocated to a small size bedroom, beautifully decorated but too compact for our needs, however we managed to swiftly upgrade to a larger size and had a very comfortable stay.
Aside from the hustle of the souks, we found the Riad our haven and a peaceful retreat - dinner was excellent and service spot on.
Would definitely recommend talking to other holiday makers about tips on where to eat/excursions etc for an honest account. A day trip up to the Atlas mountains is definitely recommended, but be prepared for a lot of climbing!
This Riad really made our stay. For the city itself; don't forget your Lonely Planet guide and certainly go equipped with an open mind!

Room Tip: When booking, be specific about your needs and requirements
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just back from a great stay at this delightful riad. Can't think of anything negative to say, although, sadly, this type of accommodation is not suitable for physically challenged. Each staircase leads to another magical setting - lounges, pools, waterfalls, beautiful lighting, birds eye views of mountains and city, snug hideaways, etc, etc. Bedrooms compact, bathroom or corner extremely so, but charmingly decorated and equipped. Staff happy and smiling bend over backwards to help, food good beautifully served, drinks, tea and coffee available any time. A previous review said all rooms had hairdryer, but they didn't. Never fear, reception can supply. On site spa treatments worth the effort, if any, and so relaxing after the hustle outside! Whilst you are there, don't miss having a meal at Le Foundouk restaurant 2 minutes down the road, another amazing building and experience.

Room Tip: If you are squeamish about the loo being in the bedroom itself, ask for a more private one when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Riad was utterly charming and for various reasons we stayed in three different rooms. Each was totally different with its own character and interesting design and decor. Furnishings were often luxurious. If you don't like internal rooms with the windows looking inward to courtyards then don't stay in a Riad. The bathrooms are unusual and best for couples or families as they can be open to the room - best to enquire about them beforehand. The service was excellent although the dining was somewhat dull if safe. The whole roof was beautiful, overlooking the Atlas Mountains was a joy during breakfast and a nice retreat in the evening on returning from the busy markets..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, enjoyed the full week. not too close to the square, but never a dull walk between square and riad. on hottest part of the day, its nice being in one of the pools on the roof. Close to place moqf (moukef), many smaall workshops, shops and other riads in the neighboorhood.simple breakfast made of bread, fruit, fruitjuice and coffee served on the roof terrace to start the day. hammam in possible in rad, but is expensive. suggest to go ask around in area for hammam for less expensive price. atmosphere in hotel in absolutely relaxed with many nice seats and corners to relax. Wifi isnt available in all rooms, but in lobby only. had a really nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

If I could award 6 stars to this place I would! The place its self is a work of art full full of water features and traditional Moroccan art work. I cannot praise the staff enough for how welcoming and humble they all are, I'm sure if a problem was to have risen I'm sure they would have gone above and beyond to correct it. We ate dinner here twice and the food was always top quality and being able to eat on the rooftop always made it that much more special! We are already planning to visit riad Moullaoud in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This Riad is absolutely wonderful !. Tranquil, peaceful, beautifully and tastefully furnished and staffed by very pleasant, attentive and superb staff. Our room was wonderful and kept clean on a daily basis with clean towels each day. The roof top terrace with views across the old Medina is wonderful, making dining there a great experience. No request was too much for the staff and we were served with nothing but friendliness and courtesy.

Staying anywhere in the Medina ( old town ) can be a daunting experience for some, but when inside the Riad Moullaoud it is a calming world of tranquility compared to the lively hustle and bustle of the streets and alleys outside. - HIGHLY RECOMENDED - !

RICHARD & BARBARA - SOUTHAMPTON UK

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms may have more noise from Roof Top Terrace, e.g. when cleaning terrace or moving t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Moullaoud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Moullaoud

Address: 33 derb Guessaba El kebir | EL Moukkef, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Moullaoud 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Riad is located in central Marrakesh, in the Medina and a 10-minute walk to Jamaa El Fna Square. It has 3 swimming pools, a hammam and a panoramic roof terrace. Each of the Riad De Charme's guest rooms has a private bathroom and free Wi-Fi internet access. The Moullaoud's restaurant serves traditional, regional cuisine which can be enjoyed on the hotel terrace and patio. Guests of the Riad De Charme can enjoy massage treatment and relax in the Hammam or on the sunbathing terrace. Golf is available nearby. Riad De Charme Moullaoud is just a 2-minute walk from old markets, souks and guests can visit the nearby Ben Youssef Medersa, and Jemaa El Fna square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Moullaoud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Moullaoud Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Moullaoud, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.