We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Oasis Of Calm - Not To Be Missed !..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecolodge Quaryati

Save Saved
You added Ecolodge Quaryati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ecolodge Quaryati
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Douar Tounsi, Sidi Abdallah Ghiat | BP 548 Marrakech Principale, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 178 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Little Oasis Of Calm - Not To Be Missed !..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Myself and my partner recently returned from a weeks break over the Christmas and new year period at this hotel.

On arrival, we were greeted by Francoise, a very friendly welcome, and we were left to drink mint tea. Our room was extremely pleasant - a suite overlooking the gardens with a superb view of the mountains, and a lovely sun trap for most of the day. The bed was also very comfortable - nice soft pillows, and its was great to have a comfy duvet !.

We ate lunch and dinner here most days - the tagines were varied every day and were always very tasty and made with local grown produce. All the staff were very friendly and helpful - yes, the English barrier is a little bit of a problem sometimes, but it's a great reason to learn some more french, and we had some great fun explaining to Yousef in the mornings how we wanted our eggs - by the method of charades !. The great thing with this place is the laid back feeling - and you soon learn that if you want something, you just have to ask.

This Ecolodge gives you the feeling of being part of an extended family, and during our week here we met some great people and generally felt very at home with everyone staying there. The grounds within the complex are lovely and well maintained, and the peacocks roaming the gardens give the place a tropical feel.

New years eve was a fantastic night - Francoise hosted a party with plenty of drinks, food, wine and entertainment all through the night - it was certainly one of our more memorable new years. The traditional tent outside, with fires burning and a crystal clear night sky added to the ambiance.

We can thoroughly recommend this place to anyone who just wants a chilled break where you can still enjoy the bustle of the city, but escape when it gets too much !.

Thanks to Francoise again for being such a good hostess, and to all her staff for making this one of our more memorable trips - for all the right reasons !.

We hope to be back...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    15
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stayed there with a big gruop for a wedding party and it was just perfect.
It is a beautiful place in a wonderful landscape. The food food was delicious and typical moroccan. Francoise and her team were really nice, always attentive and made us feel comfortable everytime.
Even if the Quaryati is about 30 minutes away from Marakesch it was never a problem to get there and back any time.

I will come back to the Quaryati and i can recommend this place to everybody, who wants to feel the spirit of Morocco.

Room Tip: I had the cheapest and it was perfect, big, clean, with TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights and had the most amazing time. When flying into Marrakech we had a pretty good overview of the hotels surrounding the city with their multi storey concrete complexes and the typical pool setting in the middle of an overlandscaped garden, that you get when booking the standard package holiday in any country - a far cry from what we were after - so we were starting to wonder whether Quaryati would keep up with our idea of a more authentic setting and especially with the image that the photos on their website create. And all there is to say is: if anything it exceeded expectations and didnt disappoint one bit. Scenery, accommodation, food, staff, service, owner and location - it ticks all the boxes and is a perfect base to both explore Morocco in day trips or relax poolside and do nothing for a while - we really didnt want to leave at all.

You need to arrange a driver or drop off for anything you want to do and there is nothing else out there in terms of food, bars or shopping but we didnt miss a thing as everything is provided for and after all the hustle and bustle of Marrakech is only a 25min drive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I spent a few days in Quaryati with a big group of friends and it was fantastic. We were roughly 15 but that didn't stop the staff from providing the best service possible. The hotel itself is amazing and the landscape breathtaking. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and it is clear that they have been well-trained. We were also given many day-trip options and any time we needed to go into the city, a minibus was arranged for us.

All in all, it was a great trip and I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

For our wedding party, we spent five amazing days together with our friends in the beautiful ecolodge Quaryati. The Quaryati with its tasteful Moroccan decoration and lovely garden offers to take relaxing time including staying at the swimming pool or gives the occasion for a private party. Françoise with her always friendly and natural attitude never refused a wish of us or our friends. She was really flexible, made everything possible for us enjoying a wonderful and unforgettable time at the Quaryati, including an organized trip to the Medina, Marrakech.

The great support of Françoise for our wedding party made it perfect and allowed us to really enjoy the big moment with our friends. She had all contacts (photographer, DJ, haidresser, make-up...) at hand and we appreciated deeply all her recommendations.

Françoise´s team at Quaryati was wonderful and very welcoming. Yousef was always there when needed, serving discret and good-humored.

The self-made Moroccan food was so tasty and all of us were amazed by the kitchen.

We are pretty sure to return to enjoy some relaxing time at the Quaryati.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just came back from Hotel Quaryati, Marrakech, where my girlfriend an I spent 7 incredibel days. The location of the hotel is just fantastic. The balance between the city and the nature is well done and at any time we felt to 100% good!
The hotelcrew is really there to make your stay as comfortabel as possible and they really try to fullfill all your wishes!

The food is delicious and very typical for Marroko! The quality of the service is good and the crew is very helpfull
I can only recommand the hotel Quaryati and im looking forward to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

A beautiful hotel thats tucked away in the outskirts of Marrakech. It's a great place to unwind with a beatutiful view of the Atlas Mountains. Francois and her staff are very friendly and accomodating and nothing was ever too much trouble. They really made our stay relaxing and pleasurable.

The accomadation was lovely and extremely clean. And the view from the roof tops of the hotel gardens and Atlas Mountains are beautful.

Meals on an evening were delicious and we were always overwhelmed at how amazing the food was.

For those wanting to travel into Marrakech it's only a 30min drive.

A great place for a group of friends, families or couples. Would highly recommend !!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ecolodge Quaryati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecolodge Quaryati

Address: Douar Tounsi, Sidi Abdallah Ghiat | BP 548 Marrakech Principale, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 178 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ecolodge Quaryati 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ecolodge Quaryati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecolodge Quaryati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.