We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ecolodge Quaryati

Save Saved
You added Ecolodge Quaryati to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ecolodge Quaryati
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Douar Tounsi, Sidi Abdallah Ghiat | BP 548 Marrakech Principale, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 179 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I spent a few days in Quaryati with a big group of friends and it was fantastic. We were roughly 15 but that didn't stop the staff from providing the best service possible. The hotel itself is amazing and the landscape breathtaking. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable and it is clear that they have been well-trained. We were also given many day-trip options and any time we needed to go into the city, a minibus was arranged for us.

All in all, it was a great trip and I would definitely recommend it!

Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    15
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

For our wedding party, we spent five amazing days together with our friends in the beautiful ecolodge Quaryati. The Quaryati with its tasteful Moroccan decoration and lovely garden offers to take relaxing time including staying at the swimming pool or gives the occasion for a private party. Françoise with her always friendly and natural attitude never refused a wish of us or our friends. She was really flexible, made everything possible for us enjoying a wonderful and unforgettable time at the Quaryati, including an organized trip to the Medina, Marrakech.

The great support of Françoise for our wedding party made it perfect and allowed us to really enjoy the big moment with our friends. She had all contacts (photographer, DJ, haidresser, make-up...) at hand and we appreciated deeply all her recommendations.

Françoise´s team at Quaryati was wonderful and very welcoming. Yousef was always there when needed, serving discret and good-humored.

The self-made Moroccan food was so tasty and all of us were amazed by the kitchen.

We are pretty sure to return to enjoy some relaxing time at the Quaryati.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Just came back from Hotel Quaryati, Marrakech, where my girlfriend an I spent 7 incredibel days. The location of the hotel is just fantastic. The balance between the city and the nature is well done and at any time we felt to 100% good!
The hotelcrew is really there to make your stay as comfortabel as possible and they really try to fullfill all your wishes!

The food is delicious and very typical for Marroko! The quality of the service is good and the crew is very helpfull
I can only recommand the hotel Quaryati and im looking forward to return!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

A beautiful hotel thats tucked away in the outskirts of Marrakech. It's a great place to unwind with a beatutiful view of the Atlas Mountains. Francois and her staff are very friendly and accomodating and nothing was ever too much trouble. They really made our stay relaxing and pleasurable.

The accomadation was lovely and extremely clean. And the view from the roof tops of the hotel gardens and Atlas Mountains are beautful.

Meals on an evening were delicious and we were always overwhelmed at how amazing the food was.

For those wanting to travel into Marrakech it's only a 30min drive.

A great place for a group of friends, families or couples. Would highly recommend !!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

I have recently returned from a weeks stay in the ecolodge with a friend and we had a fantastic time! We were over the moon when the gates of the lodge opened and the beautiful gardens came into view. Francois and her team couldn't do enough for us and really made our stay special. From the daily pleasant and friendly hospitality and the gorgeous freshly cooked food, to the hammam massage and organised trip into the Atlas mountains......we were made to feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
If you enjoy relaxing holidays by the pool you will love it here AND you have the option to visit the centre of Marrakech if you want to see the local sites and find a bargain in the Souks.
Without question this place is a gem and value for money too.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011 via mobile

We booked at the last minute and stayed for a week. We were treated incredibly well by Françoise and her team. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff went out of their way in make us feel at home at Quaryati.
Each evening we had dinner between two calls to prayer.
It is a 30 minute trip to Marrakech but it was always easy to arrange a lift into town.
Françoise was also amazing in recommending this or that activity or us and then arranging it. Definitely go to Essoaira & venture up to Sete de Fatima in the mountains.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We were the first British guests to stay in this recently opened ecolodge and can't recommend it enough - gorgeous accomodation with bedroom, bathroom (great shower), kitchen (which we only used the kettle - can't remember what else there was!) and lounge with TV; there was a seating area outside and steps up to the roof too. Food was really good - plenty of home grown produce used in the plentiful breakfasts, lunch by the pool and 3 course evening set menu. The owner was very helpful and Yousef looked after us brilliantly.
The place is off the sealed roads miles from anywhere - we borrowed bikes for a cycle ride but there's not a great deal nearby. I'd recommend swimming, table tennis and badminton or what we did most - lazing by the pool, it's a great place to relax. We went into Marrakesh a few times and transport was easily arranged - it takes about 25 minutes, a bit longer to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ecolodge Quaryati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ecolodge Quaryati

Address: Douar Tounsi, Sidi Abdallah Ghiat | BP 548 Marrakech Principale, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 179 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ecolodge Quaryati 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ecolodge Quaryati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ecolodge Quaryati, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.