We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Ryad Noura !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ryad Noura

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ryad Noura to your Saves list
Ryad Noura
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   142, Derb El Faran | Sidi Ahmed Soussi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #219 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Ryad Noura !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Our first family trip to Marrakech was made so special by the amazing hospitality of Youssef in his beautiful Ryad Noura. Traditional Moroccan breakfasts on the sunny roof terrace set up our days. Highlights of our visit was the Atlas Mountain trip with lunch at Richard Branson's kasbah and the most delicious 3 course meal made by Youssef himself at his Ryad. An unforgettable trip to a fascinating city.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    13
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
45
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toscana, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I recently stayed at Ryad Noura for only one night, but I really hope to come back soon....it is very cosy and chic and each single detail is so nice and very traditional....The hospitality is warm and spontaneous...Thank you to Yousef for the very early breakfast! The bathtub in the room is amazing! Maybe the surrounding area is not very nice, but I was with my friends from Marrakech....so I felt very safe! The only tip: change the quality of the towels and put a more "luxury" courtesy kit in the bathroom (and the hairdryer).

Room Tip: The room above the small pool located in the patio....has a wonderful traditional bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in the Ryad on August 2012 for 4 great nights.Youssef, its manager, welcomed us in a very pleasant way at the Sidi Ben Slimane square, the limit we could go further with the car in the medina. He showed us the way through the tiny and complicated streets, which became easier after. The first impression is that the location is not the very best, but as soon as you exercise you'll notice it is! It is not very close to the main square, but it worth it. He was all the time trying to help and showing attention to us, from getting us to the market or a place we wanted to go to dropping us at the airport in the end of the trip. Congratulations for his amazing work!

The place is very nice and beautiful, but do need some updates. When we arrived, we found problems with our room's A/C, but they kindly and immediately changed us to other room. The owner, Caryl, was also very gentle with us, indicating good restaurants and reinforcing the warm hospitality they have. They were all the time gathering efforts to make our experience the best.

The only bad thing was during the payment: they charge 3,5% extra on the invoice if you make the payment by credit cards. I've never seen that during all our 12-day-trip to Morocco. Besides, even i was absorbing this expense, the machine was not working with 5 of our credit cards, which have worked flawlessly north to south in all types of markets. Conclusion: we had to pay in cash, what was very inconvenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The Riad is an oasis in the middle of the market. Miriam was very nice with us, the hotel is lovely, food excellent. The only bad thing is the location, a little bit complicated to get there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed in the Ryad Noura. It was outstanding. Youseef who was the manager at the time made us feel so welcome. Unfortunately we were his last guests as he was moving away but the rooms were beautiful and he lit our fire in our bedroom every night. We also had two dinners cooked for us there. It was superb and fantastic value. We had a key to the door and we were allowed to put our beer etc. in the fridge. Make sure you get picked up by someone from the Riad as you will never find your way there. Don't despair as from the outside I thought "Where am I going" but once you enter it has fantastic charm and so clean. It is all windy streest to the square but you get a hang of it after getting lost a few times but it is safe. Go to the hamman, it is so worth the experience, scrubbed to an inch of your life but fab.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at this small ryad on December 2011. This ryad is in the Medina and a 15 minute winding walk to the jemma el fnaa square. The ryad itself was OK quite simple and bare. The main reason we stayed was reviews on Youssef the manager who basically runs the place. He was fantastic, very warm friendly and knowledgeable. He took us to the square so we wouldn't get lost and told us to call him anytime if we were or needed help. He was beyond great and made our stay there worth wild. We had breakfast on the terrace in the morning which was nice and he would answer any questions we had. However the ryad does need updating, my parents room did not have a door to the bathroom just a curtain so no privacy at all, add to that they did not have a door that could lock from the inside and their room was on the ground floor. Our room on the top had a door but was quite cold, the small heater provided was not enough for the long room. The bed is hard and situated so tight that no room on the side it almost touches both walls. The bathroom had a shower in the tub but no curtain and the door had no lock so again privacy issue if staying with non spouse or family. Overall the ryad was great because Youssef made it fun and pleasant. You will definitely need him to pick you up from train or airport as the ryad is very hard to find on your own winding trough roads will be difficult with out help. However it is safe and the people are very friendly, we walked back to our ryad from the square at night and felt quite safe despite it being dark and winding.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the top floor they are much better than the room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds uk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay , make sure you ask to be picked up from the airport you will never find it on your own , however once Youssef has provided you with a map and personally guided you to the main square you wondered why you were worried . The ryad is amazing from the outside it looks dingy but inside its beautiful , our room was lovely with an ensuite bathroom , breakfast ( this is served whatever time you want ) on the rooftop terrace was delicious , try all the homemade jams. Youssef is so helpful and is on call 24 hrs , the old medina serves no alcohol but there is beer and very good wine for sale at the ryad. Must do- go to the local hamman with Marian , what an experience , skin feels like a babys. We have really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ryad Noura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryad Noura

Address: 142, Derb El Faran | Sidi Ahmed Soussi, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryad Noura 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryad Noura is located north of the medina, near the Ben Slimane Mosque , 15 minutes from Jemaa el F'na district Riad Larrouss / Sidi Ben Slimane . After winding through the narrow streets and porches in the neighborhood, you arrive in this magical place. The contrast is striking ! The hubbub of quiet street surprising , red walls and green patio heat to cool , everything is here to seduce you: the intimate atmosphere created by the water of the fountain flowing into the basin. We discovered in 2003 and have "adopted" as its former owner has furnished and decorated with taste Moroccan . Ryad Noura is an ideal relaxed and friendly guest house with a warm atmosphere , for rent exclusively with family or friends. The whole team of Ryad Noura will welcome you with attention. The riad is located 80 meters from Riad El Faran ( owned by the same company) and two riads can be hired exclusively for larger groups ( 27/29 B & Bs / with extra beds ), with the riads neighbors and friends, 45 people (Riad Dar El Aila and Riad de Vinci ) . Female service is at your disposal to serve you and do the cleaning. Meriem you will enjoy dishes prepared with passion and will seduce you with its kitchen worthy of the great restaurants. Shuttle from the airport to the door of our riad private minibus : - From 3 nights offered <3 nights , € 20, from 08:00 to 20:00 < 3 nights , € 25 , from 20:00 to 08:00 Thank you to give us your time of arrival, number of participants, flight number , origin and the name of the airline. Welcome home , home! Caryl ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ryad Noura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ryad Noura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.