We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, Good Value & Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ineslisa

Save Saved
You added Riad Ineslisa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad Ineslisa
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Derb Boualilou - Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #374 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Suffolk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Small, Good Value & Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

As mentioned, this is a small Riad, but situated in a nice area.
We had the cheapest room and for the price we paid, I thought it was good. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast is basic, but equally it's what you expect and to be honest, it was nice just having coffee & chatting with guests and staff.

The staff are really the highlight, very helpful and just nice people.

The Riad is in a quiet area, about 15-20mins walk from the square, but this is a highlight rather than anything else.

So nice, I'm going back in a couple of months

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
48
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Riad Ineslisa is a lovely, quiet oasis hidden in a tiny dead end alley (derb) deep in the northern part of medina. It is exactly what I expected, from the authentic medina neighborhood surrounding the riad to every single details inside the riad. My single room on the ground floor is very comfortable, clean and full of beautiful Moroccan touches. The staff were very gentle, sweet and polite. I enjoyed my 4 nights stay here and have been missing it often after I returned home.

Room Tip: The best Marrakesh map I have found so far is Rough Guides Marrakesh Map. Even Riad Ineslisa's d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a three night stay in Marrakesh. The Riad Ineslisa was a beautiful little gem tucked away. We were a group of six women & were so well looked after by the Riad staff. They helped us with taxis and making sure we got home safely at night. The riad was so pretty, comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious! Location was good an we walked to most places and even managed to not get lost! I highly recommend this Riad if you love traditional, rustic charm. Just perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed for a week in this lovely riad. The room was clean and simple, the staff are very helpful and friendly. They even draw us a map how to go to the centre of town and back in order for us not to get lost. There is a beautiful courtyard and a terrace on the top of the roof, where you can enjoy the views of Marrakech. It is an amazing place to stay, you feel very welcomed. The location is great, close to Jemaa el Fna square and Majorelle gardens - 20 min walk. It is worth staying here as you can enjoy piece and quiet after the hustle of medina...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I recently stayed here with my partner, we were very happy and comfortable staying here. we arranged a transfer from the airport and were met near to the riad. we were very happy with the room, it was simple, clean and had lovely character. the staff were all polite and helpful and they provided us with a nice breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Very basic but inexpensive too thus probably good value. You do get what you pay for. If you can cope with basic you'll be fine. Host seemed lovely and didn't seem to mind when we moved hotel. Sorry but too basic for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in the Riad Ineslisa for 4 days, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the Riad is in the 'original' area of Marrakech, just around the corner from the Souks. We arranged an airport pick-up via the Riad and then they arranged tour of the Souks, Mosque and Museum on our first afternoon. The guide was excellent with a brilliant knowledge of local history and the Souks, which are very intriguing with a myriad of passages and everything you can think of for sale. The rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable, all you need to stay for a few days. The breakfasts are excellent with lots of fresh local breads and jams, fresh orange juice and excellent coffee.
We were given a very helpful local map by Abdelhi, which helped us make our way to the main square. It was also great to have a relaxing couple of hours on the roof in the sun with plenty of mint tea supplied. We also arrange to be driven back to the airport with Riad.
If you want to stay in the heart of the 'old' Marrakech and meet genuine people this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Ineslisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ineslisa

Also Known As:
Riad Ineslisa Hotel Marrakech
Riad Ineslisa Hotel
Address: 3 Derb Boualilou - Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Ineslisa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Ineslisa is situated in close proximity to Jeema El Fna Square, in the Medina of Marrakesh (an ancient part of the city). Push open the door and experience life in calm and peaceful surroundings.Each room, welcoming and comfortable, has it's own individual and tasteful decor. There is a traditional bathroom and toilet in every room.On the terrace, lie back and relax on a chaise lounge with cushions and mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Budget Places, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Ineslisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ineslisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.