We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ineslisa

Save Saved
You added Riad Ineslisa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Ineslisa
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Derb Boualilou - Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #502 of 1,040 Marrakech B&B and Inns
uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Very basic but inexpensive too thus probably good value. You do get what you pay for. If you can cope with basic you'll be fine. Host seemed lovely and didn't seem to mind when we moved hotel. Sorry but too basic for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
50
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in the Riad Ineslisa for 4 days, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the Riad is in the 'original' area of Marrakech, just around the corner from the Souks. We arranged an airport pick-up via the Riad and then they arranged tour of the Souks, Mosque and Museum on our first afternoon. The guide was excellent with a brilliant knowledge of local history and the Souks, which are very intriguing with a myriad of passages and everything you can think of for sale. The rooms are very clean and the beds very comfortable, all you need to stay for a few days. The breakfasts are excellent with lots of fresh local breads and jams, fresh orange juice and excellent coffee.
We were given a very helpful local map by Abdelhi, which helped us make our way to the main square. It was also great to have a relaxing couple of hours on the roof in the sun with plenty of mint tea supplied. We also arrange to be driven back to the airport with Riad.
If you want to stay in the heart of the 'old' Marrakech and meet genuine people this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Me and my Wife stayed here at the end of Feb. We booked a taxi through the Riad to get picked up from the airport and on drop of at the mosque the closest you can get to the Riad by road, we were met by the Riad owner Youssef, who showed us the windy route to the Riad. He was great he could not do enough for us, he drew us a map of the area made us tea on arrival that he never charged us for and we were told by two english girls that he even walked them to Medina.

The whole experience at the Riad was great, it felt really traditional the Riad was simple but beautiful and quiet, I nice change of pace when you have fought your way through the souks. It was very clean and rooms were cleaned everyday.

If I wanted to be picky I would say that the hot water did not last very long and the close by Mosque will wake you up at 5am. However, for me that's all part of the experience. Being at this Riad made me feel like I had a real Marrakesh experience.

The breakfast was good, simple breads with Jams and a lovely fresh orange Juice. I fully recommend this place, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the riad early February. Staff were pleasant. On our arrival we were offered tea. The man who greeted us drew maps of the surrounding area which proved helpful as the medina can be a maze. The location was ok. 10 min walk from the main square and the souks. Breakfast was pleasant and would be enjoyed immensely if you have a sweet tooth. The room was basic but clean. It was all we needed. We had an evening meal in the riad which we arranged the night before. The tagine was excellent. The value of the riad was brilliant and it was so relaxing, a nice place to retreat to from the busy Marrakech streets. Would be very happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We went for 5 days to Marrakech and stayed at the Riad Ineslisa. We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff is very kindly en helpful. The rooms are not very big, but very beautiful and clean! The breakfast is very good, they serve several sweet breads and fresh orange jus. We also eat here for one evening and they have a woman who cooks for the guest. We ate a tajine with lamb, it was splendid!
The staff is very kindly. For example; I accidently threw away my ticket to the spa en the next day they gave it to me, because they saw we needed it. Especially Youssef (a young employee) was very sweet and helpful. The hotel is on the north side of the Medina, a cab will bring you to the center for €2,-, you really are in the middle of the people, which is a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We visited here in September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found Marrakesh challenging, and were always happy to get back to our beautiful oasis of calm. We loved the traditional decor and everything was clean and comfortable. The staff were always there with a friendly smile and helpful attitude. I would have preferred more healthy options for breakfast, but loved the fig jam!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanfairfechan, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We spent a really pleasant week at Riad Ineslisa based on the recommendations of previous reviews on Trip Advisor and just wanted to reinforce those warm reviews.

This riad is small (4 rooms) and unpretentious but kept immaculately clean and comfortable by the staff who were courteous, professional but never intrusive. The location is toward the North end of the Medina and whilst the neighbourhood could at times be busy, the riad itself felt like a haven from the bustle, heat and noise.

Breakfast was generous, the water always hot and rooms made-up every day. A great place to stay and great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Ineslisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ineslisa

Address: 3 Derb Boualilou - Sidi Ben Slimane, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 1,040 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Ineslisa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Ineslisa is situated in close proximity to Jeema El Fna Square, in the Medina of Marrakesh (an ancient part of the city). Push open the door and experience life in calm and peaceful surroundings.Each room, welcoming and comfortable, has it's own individual and tasteful decor. There is a traditional bathroom and toilet in every room.On the terrace, lie back and relax on a chaise lounge with cushions and mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Riad Ineslisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Ineslisa Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ineslisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.