We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, stylish oasis in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Terra Bahia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Terra Bahia to your Saves list
Riad Terra Bahia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No9 Derb Jdid, | Quartier Assalam, Marrakech médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A beautiful, stylish oasis in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was my second visit to Marrakech, and I wanted to ensure that I found somewhere close enough to the action, but somewhere that was still tranquil and relaxing. Riad Terra Bahia was perfect.

Upon setting foot inside, I could tell we were somewhere special. The owners and staff were extremely hospitable and friendly, showing us nearby sights on a map over delicious mint tea and biscuits.

The rooms were extremely stylish with virtually no outside noise and the roof terrace was beautiful with incredible views over the rooftops - it was the perfect place to watch the sunset each evening. There was also a pool, but it was a little chilly for using in winter. I'm sure it would be ideal in the summer months though.

The setting was perfect as it was so close to everything. I would definitely recommend.

The only thing that stopped it from getting 5 stars was that the breakfast was quite small and limited compared with other places I've stayed in Morocco, and the wifi wasn't great in our room. There was also a large group taking over the rest of the riad whilst we were there who were quite noisy during the day.

Room Tip: The top floor suite is stunning and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Google Translation
Un grand merci à tous ceux qui ont eu la gentillesse d'ecrire un message sur Tripadisor. Pour ceux qui ont ne sont pas venu au Riad Terra Bahia dernièrement, sachez que je rénove et ambellis le Riad en permanence, qu'un grand nombre de chambres ont été à nouveau Redecorées, et que surtout nous avons fait de la terrasse avec la piscine, un vrai jardin avec gazon et verdure. Nous avons aussi organisé, sur la deuxième trerrasse un bar pour que vous puissiez prendre un verre ou un déjeuner face aux cimes eneigée de l'atlas..
Sachez que je serais heureuse de vous recevoir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia et de vous y accueillir personnellement.
Merci encore à vous tous
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    16
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Very comfortable, small riad. Tastefully decorated rooms and lounge areas - not to forget the rooftop terrace with small pool. Private Hamam and massage available as well. Wonderful place to relax after a headspinning Marrakech day.
Taxi drivers don't know the place. Ask to be dropped in front of the restaurant Tanjia, near Palais Bahia. In front of the restaurant, turn right into narrow street and there you are after 20m.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Google Translation
Un grand merci pour vos commentaires sur Tripadivor.
Soucieuse de votre bien-être et de la réussite de votre séjour, je rénove, décore et améliore sans cesse le Riad.
Sachez que je serai heureuse de vous accueillir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia.
A très bientôt
Corinne Puech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. I personally thought it was an excellent option since I did not want to stay in the heart of the Medina (it's a bit too chaotic for my personal taste) but I did not want to stay on Gueliz either since I wanted to experience the culture Marrakech is really known for. The rooms were clean and the breakfast included were very good!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emy8, Propriétaire at Riad Terra Bahia, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Google Translation
Un grand merci pour vos commentaires sur Tripadivor.
Soucieuse de votre bien-être et de la réussite de votre séjour, je rénove, décore et améliore sans cesse le Riad.
Sachez que je serai heureuse de vous accueillir à nouveau au Riad Terra Bahia.
A très bientôt
Corinne Puech
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Riad Melhoun
Riad Melhoun
#47 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#7 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 722 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#6 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#284 of 481 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Terra Bahia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Terra Bahia

Address: No9 Derb Jdid, | Quartier Assalam, Marrakech médina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 481 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Terra Bahia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Terra Bahia dates the 18th century, he was renovated and decorated in a Moroccan and modern style at the same time. It is situated in 5 minutes on foot of the Palace Bahia, the palace Badi and the graves of Saadiens as well as in 10 minutes on foot the square Jema El Fna and of Koutoubia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Terra Bahia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Terra Bahia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.