We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in a fantastic city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Slawi

Save Saved
You added Riad Slawi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Slawi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Derb Ahmed el Borj | Sidi Ben Slimane, Kaa Sour, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Oxford
1 review
“Fantastic stay in a fantastic city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in June 2013. The stay from start to finish was fantastic. Adam is really welcoming, really helpful and always ready with any questions we had. He even set us up with a guide who took us out into the mountains for the day (totally recommended if you get the chance). The riad itself is beautiful - really clean, relaxing and beautifully decorated. Also, the dinner offered is amazing and well worth it. The riad is down some little back streets and you do need to follow a porter on the first occasion, but after you know where you are going it is really not that hard to find, and can easily reach the square in 15 minutes. A great stay, can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    244
    32
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
174
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and were a bit overwhelmed by the streets of Marrakech. However once we met Adam (the owner) and stepped inside this gorgeous Riad we sighed a big sigh of relief and were able to relax and enjoy our trip. We had the most amazing meal the first night we arrived and it was one of the top meals of our whole trip! If you stay here you must eat at the Riad one night at least. Adam was extremely helpful and guided us into town and supplied us with a map back to the Riad. The room was very comfortable, well decorated and impeccably cleaned. The only issues we had was the location, it took about 25mins from the square to walk there and also it is in a hidden away location, however we travelled as 2 young girls on our own and didn't have any major dramas as long as you keep your wits about you. Thank you so much

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Gorgeous riad! Beautifully decorated rooms and commons areas, very pleasant sun deck. Also, even if you do not stay there, go for dinner. This was probably the best ratio quality/price we had in Marrakech. The best part of the riad is the manager Adam who is a young, fast talking, very dedicated and helpful gentleman. Only " deltas" if I have to find one is that the location is a little hidden inside the district. Also our room was just over the street so we had a few street odors coming in from time to time. But that did count for much.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Booked Raid Slawi after reading some excellent reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed. It's great value for money.
Adam the owner and his staff are great, very personable without being overbearing. He gave us some great tips and a map which helps us get around the massive marrakech medina. The room and amenities are really well designed and the place is well maintained. I would highly recommend Riad Slawi as a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Brame
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

IiiiWe chose this Riad because of the glowing reports about the hospitality & personality of Adam the owner & the beautiful pictures of the Riad.well I must adimit it even exceeded my expectations.This is a delightful Riad,the rooms are lovely& harmonious ,extremely clean,the woodwork of the rooms & balconies absolutely gorgeous & the minibar perfect. Adam is an excellent host,always available,gracious& helpful but never intrusive,speaks fluent Arabic,English & French,the staff adorable, The food is delectable,the breakfast typically Moroccan is copious,varied& mouthwatering ,Adam even offered us a delicious cake as it was our Anniversary,Although it can be a little daunting at first as it is in a maze of alleyways(if you are like us lacking in navigation skills)because of Adam's helpfulness(even coming to collect us from Jemaa-el-Fna at night!)You eventually conquer it all & enjoy the adventure.Very high standard all round, I highly recommend it,A real gem. Merci du fond du coeur. bonne chance et a bientot! Inch Allah'! xxx chere Monic et Monsieur William.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed a couple of days at Riad Slawi and we enjoyed the peace and tranquility. Adam really takes care of you goes out of his way to make sure you have a wonderful stay. Riad Slawi is well located and allows you to walk around and discover Marrakesh. The breakfast was excellent.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We have stayed at Riad Slawi 3 times because we are made so welcome each time. Adam goes out of his way to help his guests in every way. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The evening meals are absolutely delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Slawi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Slawi

Address: 92 Derb Ahmed el Borj | Sidi Ben Slimane, Kaa Sour, Marrakech, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#106 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Slawi 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelBookers, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Slawi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Slawi Marrakech
Riad Slawi Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Slawi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.