We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to stay in Marrakesch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Justo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dar Justo to your Saves list
Dar Justo
4.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   35 derb Chorfa lakbir | mouassine - Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #279 of 1,136 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Schweiz
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to stay in Marrakesch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed 4 day's in the Riad Dar Justo in Marrakesch. It was the second time and we where very satisfied about everything in this place. People are so nice and helpfully and breakfast on the top roof is wonderful to start the day in the Medina! Room's are very clean and the new Spa, "lesbainsbleus" is a dream! Go and stay at Riad Dar Justo, you will like it!
Not to forget: the nights are very, very quite... no noise... only the Muezzin in the morning wakes you up....it is Marrakesch! Thanks for everthing, we will come back again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    37
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
85
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

Cannot fault this superb Riad which was an absolute gem of a find. Its location is very central to the main square and, although it is at the end of a rather dark alleyway, we never felt threatened, even late at night. The room was spacious (a superior suite), beautifully decorated and very clean. The service was faultless - we were given mint tea at no extra charge and the breakfast delicious and varied every day. The terrace on the roof of the riad was so beautiful and peaceful we spent a whole morning there just enjoying the ambience and October sun!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

Dar Justo, hidden in one of the side streets of the Medina, is a jewel of peace, luxurious yet feels like home. The service is fit for royalty and the staff is so kind after less than a week there they started to feel like family. They will serve you breakfast anywhere you want on the property ( we choose the rooftop terrace daily, as we just couldn't tear ourselves away from the breeze and the light up there) and they will help you plan your day if you wish. The renovated section of the riad is just part of the hotel, beautifully designed with spaces that you can escape to if you want a quiet moment to read or mediate, more public areas where you can socialize with other guests. The new section, expertly designed by a Spanish architect yet keeping with the local style, houses more rooms, the spa and the soon to be finished restaurant/ Truly an oasis of calm that allows refuge from the bustling yet inviting Souk, just a few steps away, and easy walks to the most magical places of Marrakech: Djemaa al Fna, Marchée des épices, etc. We had a sweet which was plenty large, and some of the single rooms are small but because the rest of the hotel feels like your own giant living/dining room, you probably won't even notice. No business office that I noted but (free) wireless internet throughout.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plentzia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

The hotel is in the Medina,near (3 minutes) the Fna square but it is a place very quiet. My roon for 4 persons is wonderfull, the personal is very kind and efficient. The breakfast is very good and complete, the omelet is delicious. The terrace is a place wich you can live, is dangerous because you are so confortable there than you don´t want to visit the city.....Dar Justo is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

Marrakech is a fascinating place! But, if on top of it, one stays at a riad like Dar Justo the experience is just magical! We were there on a family trip (mum's 65th birthday) and the stay was just perfect.

We were met at the airport by a driver who drove us as far as he could and then another man took our bags in a wheelbarrow to the Riad. Dar Justo is an oasis of calm in the middle of the madness of the Medina. It is beautifully decorated and the staff are all friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed relaxing at the roof terrace drinking tea after a day of wandering the streets. We truly felt at home! Since it only has 8 or 9 rooms the atmosphere is intimate, and would be ideal for a larger group.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Dar Justo!

Btw: The staff helped us organize a driver for a day trip to the Atlas Mountains. Totally worth it! Such a contrast with Marrakech!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#175 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#145 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Lorsya
Riad Lorsya
#372 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#4 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 669 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palais Riad Lamrani
Palais Riad Lamrani
#142 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Abracadabra
Riad Abracadabra
#108 of 1,136 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Justo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Justo

Address: 35 derb Chorfa lakbir | mouassine - Medina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dar Justo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Justo la magia y el silencio en la Medina de MarrakechDar Justo es una antigua casa tradicional que data del siglo XIV reconstruida y decorada con un sabio equilibrio entre tradición, originalidad y modernidad por su propietario, el artista Justo Almendros. Está en un entorno tranquilo en el barrio del Mouassine , a pocos pasos de la famosa plaza Jemaa el-Fna, patrimonio oral de la humanidad ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dar Justo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Justo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.