We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #328 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
1 review
“Wonderful friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Palm plaza was a wonderful introduction to North African hospitality.
We stayed for a few nights in December. The breakfasts were lovely, such choice.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. There was a free minibus to take and pick you from the city.
overall a great experience.
Ian & Andrea

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Be sure that you 'll spend exciting vacation if you choose this hotel.
Although we had to visit in Ramadan month really we were suprised that the tourists were satisfied.
Accommodation, food, service ect... are good ,deserve to be praised. ☺


Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Assmae66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

we stayed at this hotel over Christmas. We Were 10 of us including 3 kids. The hotel's breakfast was amazing, the rooms were decent, however it lacked few things in the rooms like, Irons, Kettle, Complimentary tea & coffee, Water, and the minibar wasn't a minibar but a small fridge, Considering its a 5 star and having stayed and travelled around the world these items should be initiated in the rooms for it to be a 5 star hotel.

They reception people were amazing, helped us out in all ways and also included small beds for kids in our rooms, excellent service.

Their free shuttle service to town is a way bonus for all who stay there.

Their massage & pedicure services are great too, nothing to fault!

The most important of all to praise is the lady called Sarra who is in charge of the kids club. She was just so amazing with kids. She and her team would come up to the breakfast room and gather all the kids for the activities from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm, and also giving them snacks.

Sarra is a great asset to the hotel!, She can win all the kids! My kids would wake up and look for her as soon as we come down for breakfast. We left our kids with her and they were very well looked after and returned to our rooms. I wish her all the well and success in her life! She puts a lot of effort, hard work and dedication is her moto!

We look forward to going back to Marrakech and have great time!

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svlondon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shibin al Kawm, Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

It is a very wide & quiet place, rooms are comfortable but no complementary water& tea, staff members are decent but not that professional, food quality is good & breakfast is very good regarding choices & quality, beautiful room (pool & garden) view, location is good, very near to Carrfour
Totally it is a real good comfortable place for your vacation

Stayed October 2015, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DrMohamedHegazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Hotel room was huge! We were given a quiet corner of the hotel which was nice. We spent 5 nights there. The Hotel grounds were clean and nicely decorated. The only issue was the staff, who couldn't speak English very well and seemed fed up whenever we asked them any questions. They didn't seem too welcoming. The hotel doesn't allow food in from outside which is annoying. The Spa wasn't great either. Hubs and I both had deep tissue massages but it was more a rub over with oil. Breakfast was a spectacular buffet with endless variety. The coffee was great! Good location - 10min drive from Medina and 15 from the 'New City'

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large - pool views are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJK2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Excellant location in a quit good area with carrfure shopping mall walking distance. Rooms not very laxurious, but clean. No inroom complementary tea or coffoe or water. Outdoor swimming pool is excellant. Health club is excellant. Staff is friendly.

Room Tip: pool vieww is better than other views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_AshrafAbdou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate , England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

Well what an interesting stay this was! We arrived and the place looked fantastic! Check in was swift and off we went to our rooms. We stayed in July so it was HOT! The rooms were ok, i would say more UK 3 star. The pool area is nice and in most cases more than enough beds. The actual pool is really nice and on the long hot afternoons proved to be nice and cooling! However this is where the first 'incident' occured. On the first day we all went down to the pool (there are were 6 of us) but there weren't any towels for the pool. The pool towel man said go to the room and take your bath towels because the hotel didnt have any more pool towels! So faced with this i reluctantly went up to the room. But instead of taking the room towels i asked a chambermaid. That didnt prove to be any better as almost an hour later we still didnt have any towels! At this point i went down to reception and remarkably they brought out 6 brand new (still in the wrappers) towels! So drama out of the way we enjoyed the rest of the day sunbathing! To be fair overall the hotel is pretty good. But there are some bizarre rules. Over the road there is a small shopping centre with Carrefour. Ideal for snacks, drinks. First day went over purchased some drinks, came back, not allowed in! I argued with the door man and said it was my first day and wouldnt do it again! Is it just me but where in the world would this happen?? There is a way around this and it involves using another exit/entrance and we used it for the rest of our stay. That evening we wanted to go into town. We 'booked' the hotel transport, perfect, free ride into town! So we turned up ready to go just before the hour. Unfortunately thats not how it worked! It was first come first served! Thats not how it was explained when i 'booked' it. And this is how the holiday went the whole 6 days were full of inconsistencies. Safe to say we never missed a ride after that as we made sure we were down in time. On reflection and we didnt know it really at that time the taxi's are embarrassingly cheap. The ride into town takes no longer than 5-8 mins and you could if you wanted to walk. The food at the hotel is ok, the bar food is crazy cheap as are the drinks. In breakfast there is a good spread but it gets very busy and the locals (Moroccans) seem to just sit. That was one good thing about the hotel, there were little on no British (and i am British!) . Overall as a family we did enjoy our trip and we would go back, infact we have already looked at booking. So i feel a little harsh with the 3 stars. For 6 of us to go on holiday for a week including flights for £1600 all in we were prepared to put up with a few 'issues' here an there!!!

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruciebonus_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#257 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
5.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#350 of 490 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#326 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
1.1 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#204 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 3,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#141 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#166 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort is located in Agdal, a new residential district in Marrakech. Palm Plaza offers free Wi-Fi and free shuttles to the city. Palm Plaza Hotel features comfortable rooms and suites. Some feature a terrace. Savour exotic dishes in the hotel's restaurant. Have a snack in the pool bar. In the evening, have a quiet time in the piano bar or an exciting night in the night club. The spa features a heated play pool (for children from 14 years), a sauna, a hammam and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel And Spa
Palm Plaza Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing