We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Plaza Review” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #307 of 472 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Palm Plaza Review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This hotel was one of the worst hotels I have ever had to stay in. Myself and my boyfriend, both 28 years old, can only hope that no-one else books this hotel.

We booked a last minute deal through lastminute.com, and yes it was cheap but not that cheap, so we expected a certain level of service. I have been to Marrakech before and stayed at a similar ilk of hotel but this was something else.

We arrived and had to wait 1 hour to get into our room, the man behind the desk was not only useless but entirely not used to social and human contact. I had to find my way into the back room to find three office clerks and ask about our room, this was still useless and 1 hour later we were in the room.
I would honestly rate the room and its contents at a 2.5 out of 5. Basic room, not entirely clean, towels were threadbare and a smell of stale smoke was there throughout our stay.

The outside area was perfectly ok, this was at first glance. Most of the sun loungers were old and needed a repair in some shape or form and the lounger cushions were dirty and stained. There was a door next to the kitchen where you asked for towels, one day the towel man didn't have any so gestured me to get one out of the dirty towel bin.
Each day they played the same music track on repeat, we are fans of pool music but not bad music that is being played too loud through bad speakers, this ends up being irritating. We ended up spending the least amount of time at this hotel as possible and leaving for food etc as early as possible.

Hotel Staff, Despicable
Pool Staff, average
Drinks, apart from bottled beer or soft drinks, avoid
Food, not worth it
Cleanliness, Poor


I could go on, but its not worth the anger that this experience gives me.

NEVER STAY HERE, IT CAN ONLY END BADLY.

Paul and Gina

Room Tip: Never stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    102
    67
    41
    40
See reviews for
72
107
18
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stopped there for 4 days and over all I can say that it was a good choice for what we paid. the very few bad points

1- No coffee maker or tea In the room
2- certainly not 5 stars
3- nearly overslept as my wake up call has never been made and my morning coffee came too late. we were going for a balloon ride where we had to get up around 4:30 or so in the morning.

The good things outweigh the bad ones I have to admit and a part from the hiccup we had with the wake up call and the high expectations for the 5 stars hotel

1- staff is very friendly, polite and helpful
2- decent size room and relatively clean and tidy with comfy mattress
3- very good size swimming pool and more importantly clean with a nice bar overlooks it
4- shuttle bus that was very handy and left on time and you can also arrange for pick up. well on time most of the journeys
5- lovely Moroccan cuisine
6- nice breakfast buffet with reasonable choices
7- shopping mall within 5 minutes walk or less (not many shops there though but had a decent cup of coffee in a coffee shop there)
8- dinner buffet with good dish selection
9- The bar offers live music, don't think every day though

Over all, thanks a lot for a memorable holiday

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I cant stop thanking the staff enough especially Ilham and Mona for making this trip one of the best times of our lives. Ilham arranged a very very sweet birhday surprise cake ceremony for my boy who was turning 8 in the dinner hall. I wish I knew the names of all the staff who sang him his Happy birthday song so I could thank them all individually! Mona also put in special effort to arrange our taxis and free rides to Jam al fana.Most of the girls and boys at reception were very very sweet and smiling always,even after my numerous questions and requests!I recommended the beautiful hotel to all my friends and one is actually going there now to celebrate a second honey moon! The food was average but the hospitality more than made up for it! The trips that Ilham recommended and arranged to Agadir and Chez Ali were brilliant ideas! Our family came back so happy and content with our experience, its hard to adjust to routine life back in London! Wishing to go back soon especially since Ilham arranged an english speaking driver for us for our Agadir trip and we are now good friends with him. He has invited us to his wedding! yay! Thanks Morrocco and the ultra friendly people at palm plaza! You gave us a beautiful memory for our son's birthday which we will cherish forever!

Room Tip: poolside view is stunning! especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Magnificent experience from check in to check out. Lovely and helpful staff members, make you feel very welcomed. And of course Sarah the hotel entertainer who made our visit even better. Cant wait to come back

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Staff very friendley, i would not say the place is a 5 star may be in its day. The hotel is now a little worn.
Our room satisfied our needs.
To speak Arabic or french is a biig plus as staff struggled to understand English.
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. There is a Morocan restaurant a thai restairant and International restaurant. However we had to find this out our selfs as u are not told alot when you arrive.
The pool area outside was amazing and ver clean they pro ide towels and also there is an outside bar.
The indoor pool is part of the Spar so if you want to use it you have to pay.
Money can be chang3d at reception there is also a cash machine.
There is a shuttle bus that takes u into town and will also pick u up at an arranged time.

This hotel was value for money and if going back to Marrakesh i would stop there again thank you.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable relations publiques at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Dear Jane K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Palm Plaza Hotel & Spa. We very much enjoyed reading your feedback highlighting one of the best aspects of our hotel (restaurants, pools, staff…). I am glad you took advantage of the free shuttle service: I agree, it is very convenient!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The first impression was a clean and friendly place, which was the case all the time. A little disappointed with not having tea/coffee making facilities in our room. As we are used to this in Europe. We had excellent service in the restaurant and the bar by swimming pool. The bar had live music almost ever night with a pleasant mellow singer. We could keep up with premier leagues football at the same time as listening to the live music!!! All in all we had a lovely time at Palm Plazza. Close to airport and to the city center.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable relations publiques at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Dear Vidazam,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at Palm Plaza Hôtel & Spa.
It is really great to know that you had such a good time and that the hotel location was perfect during your stay. After reading your comments we can tell you enjoyed all the services we offer to our guests.
Thank you for your feedback about our restaurant and bar service, I am happy you appreciate it. We are delighted you enjoyed your Palm Plaza experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Amina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

We have been there on a short break and everything has run perfectly from our arrival until our departure - restful and romantic hotel, we will stay there again for sure! warm welcome, everything we needed. Thank you a lot sara to make our holidays like dream .its a hotel 5* with the best entertainer sara and her big smile all days.

Room Tip: all rooms are good,specially the pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable relations publiques at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2015
Dear Melinne K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay here. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to our staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

Best regards,

Amina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#144 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort is located in Agdal, a new residential district in Marrakech. Palm Plaza offers free Wi-Fi and free shuttles to the city. Palm Plaza Hotel features comfortable rooms and suites. Some feature a terrace. Savour exotic dishes in the hotel's restaurant. Have a snack in the pool bar. In the evening, have a quiet time in the piano bar or an exciting night in the night club. The spa features a heated play pool (for children from 14 years), a sauna, a hammam and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel And Spa
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Palm Plaza Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.