We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son's birthday celebration trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #290 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Son's birthday celebration trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I cant stop thanking the staff enough especially Ilham and Mona for making this trip one of the best times of our lives. Ilham arranged a very very sweet birhday surprise cake ceremony for my boy who was turning 8 in the dinner hall. I wish I knew the names of all the staff who sang him his Happy birthday song so I could thank them all individually! Mona also put in special effort to arrange our taxis and free rides to Jam al fana.Most of the girls and boys at reception were very very sweet and smiling always,even after my numerous questions and requests!I recommended the beautiful hotel to all my friends and one is actually going there now to celebrate a second honey moon! The food was average but the hospitality more than made up for it! The trips that Ilham recommended and arranged to Agadir and Chez Ali were brilliant ideas! Our family came back so happy and content with our experience, its hard to adjust to routine life back in London! Wishing to go back soon especially since Ilham arranged an english speaking driver for us for our Agadir trip and we are now good friends with him. He has invited us to his wedding! yay! Thanks Morrocco and the ultra friendly people at palm plaza! You gave us a beautiful memory for our son's birthday which we will cherish forever!

Room Tip: poolside view is stunning! especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    99
    64
    40
    34
See reviews for
69
105
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Magnificent experience from check in to check out. Lovely and helpful staff members, make you feel very welcomed. And of course Sarah the hotel entertainer who made our visit even better. Cant wait to come back

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very friendley, i would not say the place is a 5 star may be in its day. The hotel is now a little worn.
Our room satisfied our needs.
To speak Arabic or french is a biig plus as staff struggled to understand English.
The breakfast was very good with lots of choice. There is a Morocan restaurant a thai restairant and International restaurant. However we had to find this out our selfs as u are not told alot when you arrive.
The pool area outside was amazing and ver clean they pro ide towels and also there is an outside bar.
The indoor pool is part of the Spar so if you want to use it you have to pay.
Money can be chang3d at reception there is also a cash machine.
There is a shuttle bus that takes u into town and will also pick u up at an arranged time.

This hotel was value for money and if going back to Marrakesh i would stop there again thank you.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable relations publiques at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jane K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Palm Plaza Hotel & Spa. We very much enjoyed reading your feedback highlighting one of the best aspects of our hotel (restaurants, pools, staff…). I am glad you took advantage of the free shuttle service: I agree, it is very convenient!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first impression was a clean and friendly place, which was the case all the time. A little disappointed with not having tea/coffee making facilities in our room. As we are used to this in Europe. We had excellent service in the restaurant and the bar by swimming pool. The bar had live music almost ever night with a pleasant mellow singer. We could keep up with premier leagues football at the same time as listening to the live music!!! All in all we had a lovely time at Palm Plazza. Close to airport and to the city center.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable relations publiques at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Vidazam,

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at Palm Plaza Hôtel & Spa.
It is really great to know that you had such a good time and that the hotel location was perfect during your stay. After reading your comments we can tell you enjoyed all the services we offer to our guests.
Thank you for your feedback about our restaurant and bar service, I am happy you appreciate it. We are delighted you enjoyed your Palm Plaza experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,

Amina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been there on a short break and everything has run perfectly from our arrival until our departure - restful and romantic hotel, we will stay there again for sure! warm welcome, everything we needed. Thank you a lot sara to make our holidays like dream .its a hotel 5* with the best entertainer sara and her big smile all days.

Room Tip: all rooms are good,specially the pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable relations publiques at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Melinne K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay here. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to our staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

Best regards,

Amina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location. Away from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech city centre. Yet a short drive away to the centre of Gueliz which has all the big branded shops and eating places. Good service. A short drive from Menara Marrakech Airport.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable relations publiques at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mitmash,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay here. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to our staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

Best regards,

Amina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Palm Plaza.
Hotel and pool area is very nice. Rooms and bathroom was large and spacious. At times we struggled to communicate with the staff in English due to our own lack of french speaking. The food at the hotel was plentiful and looked nice but unfortunately it was luke warm at best. There is a shopping complex only 3 minutes walk from the front of the hotel that has lots of boutiques,fast food outlets and a Carrefour(alcohol in separate area at end)Hotel supplies a shuttle bus every hour on the hour into the old town. We did struggle in the old town to find any kind of alcoholic beverage that wasn't sin free.Yes I understand it's a Muslim country but I was led to believe this wouldn't be a problem for non Muslims. We both agree that there was a different kind of attitude when a man was being served to a woman being served. Is this the norm? A taxi from the airport to hotel we purchased for 100 dirham (£7) on the return journey the hotel booked our taxi and charged us 200 dirham (£14)? There was some lovely views of the Atlas mountains which we unfortunately didn't have time to visit but I'm assured is breathtaking.

All in all a 3/5 I would say.

These are just my personal views and I'm sure others could visit here and give 5/5.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable relations publiques at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments following your recent stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay here. I will certainly not fail to convey your very kind compliments to our staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

Yours sincerely
,
Amina B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort is located in Agdal, a new residential district in Marrakech. Palm Plaza offers free Wi-Fi and free shuttles to the city. Palm Plaza Hotel features comfortable rooms and suites. Some feature a terrace. Savour exotic dishes in the hotel's restaurant. Have a snack in the pool bar. In the evening, have a quiet time in the piano bar or an exciting night in the night club. The spa features a heated play pool (for children from 14 years), a sauna, a hammam and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel And Spa
Palm Plaza Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.