We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, that's it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #312 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Hoorn, Nederland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place, that's it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Nothing special: the swimmingpool was too cold..okay..but even in the indoor swimming pool and the jaccuzi I was freezing..! There is a bar, nothing else.
Breakfast was okay for a few days.
From the hotel to the old city is more than 30 minutes walking. However: there is a transferservice from the hotel ( not late a night).
Our room was on the streetside..just noise from the traffic. I think a room facing the garden is much better..
The frontdesk staff: some were okay, some looked tired all the time.

Room Tip: If you want to stay here, ask for a room facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    87
    61
    37
    33
See reviews for
59
102
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Having just spent 4 nights at the palm plaza, i can honestly say that except for the pool and outdoor lunch cafe, the hotel under-performs on almost all counts. The rooms facing the pool are quite nice and the bathrooms good; however, there are so few amenities that the hotel needs to loose whatever stars it has. There is no bottled water, no hangers for suits, no tissues, intermittent internet service, hard as rock pillows and I could go on and on. These things should be fixable were management interested in doing so. apparently not the case.

The front desk staff is overworked and doesnt have maps, change for foreign currency ( no ATM either), misses wake-up calls, and is generally overwhelmed to do the basics. They like most Moroccans are very nice to foreigners, but the service at this hotel is poor and travellors should stay away until it improves.

Room Tip: Facing the poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A good hotel, but more than half empty. Our room overlooked a building site, but there was no activity so no noise. A splendid swimming pool. If possible book a room overlooking the pool. The restaurant was a good standard for Morocco, but not haute cuisine.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Palm Plaza is formally a "five star" hotel on the basis of its facilities. The physical plant is, in fact, attractive. However, the rooms are dirty, the breakfast meager and the staff not particularly helpful. Even small things like arranging a trip to the airport seems too taxing for the front desk. The wireless system is abysmal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I've found a deal which propose a price of 60 euro for a this 5* hotel and I've take it.
Except de the welcome which isn't as expected all were perfect.
The room was large and clean with a view to swiming pool. Breakfast was good except the the FBI agent (servers) present there.
Too far from jamea lfna but I've a car.
With mydeal I found the price very interesting.
The trip was 23th june 2012.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Well, all I can say is this is the first time I was at the hotel, and it is certainely not going to be my last time. The staff is friendly, there is plenty of space, it's clean and the price is cheap compared to he quality.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable commercial at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the nice comment you are giving about us .
It’s a huge satisfaction to know that our daily efforts to provide the utmost quality of service to our guests have been rewarded “Excellent”.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience.
Thank you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel. It has 5 stars but UK 4 no more. The main areas were well decorated in the typical Moroccan style but again, particularly in the Reception area they could have done with more lights. The grounds were lovely as was the outside pool and there were lovely views towards the snow-clad Atlas Mountains. The rooms were large, all with balconies clean and comfortable. Once again housekeeping was a problem we arrived back at 7.15pm one night to find that they still hadn't given us a bath plug (although I had asked three times) nor had the room been cleaned, towels changed or bed made. I had to have words with the Duty Manager and it was only after she got involved that our room was sorted. Once again there were supposed to be 3 restaurants but we only found the Thai one which seemed to cater for all. The buffet was very good and the staff here were a lovely bunch of guys - actually smiled. The breakfasts were very good with lots of choice. We found this hotel to be very quiet all round and it was probably one of the better hotels we stayed in whilst in Morocco. This hotel was only built in 2009 and the whole area is very new so there are no facilities near 15 minutes into Marrakech and there was a lot of new building going on so be warned it could get very noisey with JCB's and builders!

Room Tip: Just make sure that you are in an area of the hotel where there is no building work going on outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndie m, Direction at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comment and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#123 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#126 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort is located in Agdal, a new residential district in Marrakech. Palm Plaza offers free Wi-Fi and free shuttles to the city. Palm Plaza Hotel features comfortable rooms and suites. Some feature a terrace. Savour exotic dishes in the hotel's restaurant. Have a snack in the pool bar. In the evening, have a quiet time in the piano bar or an exciting night in the night club. The spa features a heated play pool (for children from 14 years), a sauna, a hammam and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel And Spa
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Palm Plaza Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.