We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unimpressive "Five Star" hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #310 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Hamilton, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An unimpressive "Five Star" hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Palm Plaza is formally a "five star" hotel on the basis of its facilities. The physical plant is, in fact, attractive. However, the rooms are dirty, the breakfast meager and the staff not particularly helpful. Even small things like arranging a trip to the airport seems too taxing for the front desk. The wireless system is abysmal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    108
    71
    43
    42
See reviews for
74
117
19
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I've found a deal which propose a price of 60 euro for a this 5* hotel and I've take it.
Except de the welcome which isn't as expected all were perfect.
The room was large and clean with a view to swiming pool. Breakfast was good except the the FBI agent (servers) present there.
Too far from jamea lfna but I've a car.
With mydeal I found the price very interesting.
The trip was 23th june 2012.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Well, all I can say is this is the first time I was at the hotel, and it is certainely not going to be my last time. The staff is friendly, there is plenty of space, it's clean and the price is cheap compared to he quality.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Responsable commercial at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We love the nice comment you are giving about us .
It’s a huge satisfaction to know that our daily efforts to provide the utmost quality of service to our guests have been rewarded “Excellent”.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon for another great experience.
Thank you again.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel. It has 5 stars but UK 4 no more. The main areas were well decorated in the typical Moroccan style but again, particularly in the Reception area they could have done with more lights. The grounds were lovely as was the outside pool and there were lovely views towards the snow-clad Atlas Mountains. The rooms were large, all with balconies clean and comfortable. Once again housekeeping was a problem we arrived back at 7.15pm one night to find that they still hadn't given us a bath plug (although I had asked three times) nor had the room been cleaned, towels changed or bed made. I had to have words with the Duty Manager and it was only after she got involved that our room was sorted. Once again there were supposed to be 3 restaurants but we only found the Thai one which seemed to cater for all. The buffet was very good and the staff here were a lovely bunch of guys - actually smiled. The breakfasts were very good with lots of choice. We found this hotel to be very quiet all round and it was probably one of the better hotels we stayed in whilst in Morocco. This hotel was only built in 2009 and the whole area is very new so there are no facilities near 15 minutes into Marrakech and there was a lot of new building going on so be warned it could get very noisey with JCB's and builders!

Room Tip: Just make sure that you are in an area of the hotel where there is no building work going on outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndie m, Direction at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comment and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We booked ourself in via booking.com for our last night in Morrocco as a treat, but we were very dissapointed to the extent it spoilt the last day and night of our holiday. We waited for about 45minutes to get to the check in desk to be told they had no record of our booking. We were told to sit down while they sorted it. 30mins later I asked what was happening, they hadn't found it, but hadn't bothered coming to tell us! We had arrived from a long journey from Essouria and you are not allowed to bring in your own food or drink here so we were getting a bit thirsty.
The wifi only worked on the opposite side of the lobby to the reception so that I could get the details of our booking to show the reception staff (via iphone), they asked me to email it across to them. This is almost impossible when the wifi cuts out every two seconds. I asked if I could get the details of thier computer since this is where they would be reading it anyway, "no" was the answer as the staff are working.... so eventually, email sent and read, the staff tell me that the phrase relating to requests such as "no smoking or sea view" - "can be requested but not always honored" meant "you have paid for a room but you may not get one"! Absurd!!!
About 2.5 hours after we arrived, a slight raise of my voice, voila, our room has been found!! No apology.
After this a row broke out between the concierge and some other guests. The concierge started to take us to our room, and then had a further argument almost coming to blows with the other guests! It literally was like a scene from Eastenders, but in French.
Ariive at our room, it overlooked a building site (granted it was not being worked on), missing tiles in the bathroom, sliding door broken and birds nest in the balcony. Not great for a 5 star, but not awful I suppose.
Breakfast was fine - mixture of hot and cold foods, but lots of sweet food rather than savoury. Nice juice and mint tea.
Pool area nice, very green surroundings, although really busy when we visited, so no loungers but we sat under the trees.
There is a shopping complex down the road, but you cannot bring any food or drink back to the hotel, even water, as you have to buy it there.
Other than that, its a short taxi ride into Marrakech to the souks. The hotel runs a bus also but it stops about 8 or 9pm.
Check out was easier, but the same reception guy was still questioning our booking, only to be told by another girl that it was fine and showed him the paperwork.
Would I stay again?? Not if that idiot on reception is still there, if I want to wait in reception for half of my holiday, if I want to witness verbal aggression and potential violence from the staff!
Palm Plaza spoilt our last day in lovely Morocco, I really wish we had gone back to the lovely Riad we stayed in before, where despite a language barrier, we were made to feel so welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndie m, Direction at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We do take all comments seriously and really appreciate in details all the feedback we can get. We really apologise for the misunderstanding with problems you had encountered.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This Hotel is a fair distance from the central square in Marrakech certainly too far to walk.It is quite close to a shopping complex with a large supermarket,bank etc.The hotel has good facilities with a swimming pool,sun loungers,3restaurants International,Moroccan and Thai.There is also a pleasant bar.However the reception desk staff seemed to be constantly unable to provide the service one would expect in a 5star hotel.They were unable to change small sums of sterling into dirhams.They did not have change when I attempted to pay a bill and the credit card machine was not functioning.
The food in the main restaurant was quite good but routine,the Thai Restaurant had a distinct Japanese emphasis.The Moroccan Restaurant had better food but many items were not available.Also our waitress did not provide an itemised bill at the end and attempted to overcharge us by about 150 dirhams.
Our room was clean enough but essential items like towels and toilet rolls were not replaced.Finally as we were leaving in the early hours of the morning the room lights gave up completely so we had to borrow a torch to open the excellent room safe

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Me & my friend stayed in this hotel & we loved it... Everything about it, from the great service, lovely staff, tasty food & the size & cleanliness of the rooms. A faultless experience & would recommend to all...
A special mention to Mohsine, Ilham, Zakaria & Samar... they were so helpful, friendly & had our best interests at heart. Thank you... But I do have to say that all staff including waiters were great.
Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndie m, Direction at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palm Plaza Hotel and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#266 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#370 of 480 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#278 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#316 of 480 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#232 of 480 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
#381 of 480 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#126 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#150 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort is located in Agdal, a new residential district in Marrakech. Palm Plaza offers free Wi-Fi and free shuttles to the city. Palm Plaza Hotel features comfortable rooms and suites. Some feature a terrace. Savour exotic dishes in the hotel's restaurant. Have a snack in the pool bar. In the evening, have a quiet time in the piano bar or an exciting night in the night club. The spa features a heated play pool (for children from 14 years), a sauna, a hammam and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel And Spa
Palm Plaza Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.