We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Arabian Nights” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #324 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“5 Star Arabian Nights”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were very disappointed with this hotel. It has 5 stars but UK 4 no more. The main areas were well decorated in the typical Moroccan style but again, particularly in the Reception area they could have done with more lights. The grounds were lovely as was the outside pool and there were lovely views towards the snow-clad Atlas Mountains. The rooms were large, all with balconies clean and comfortable. Once again housekeeping was a problem we arrived back at 7.15pm one night to find that they still hadn't given us a bath plug (although I had asked three times) nor had the room been cleaned, towels changed or bed made. I had to have words with the Duty Manager and it was only after she got involved that our room was sorted. Once again there were supposed to be 3 restaurants but we only found the Thai one which seemed to cater for all. The buffet was very good and the staff here were a lovely bunch of guys - actually smiled. The breakfasts were very good with lots of choice. We found this hotel to be very quiet all round and it was probably one of the better hotels we stayed in whilst in Morocco. This hotel was only built in 2009 and the whole area is very new so there are no facilities near 15 minutes into Marrakech and there was a lot of new building going on so be warned it could get very noisey with JCB's and builders!

Room Tip: Just make sure that you are in an area of the hotel where there is no building work going on outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndie m, Direction at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We have noted your comment and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    59
    36
    32
See reviews for
57
96
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We booked ourself in via booking.com for our last night in Morrocco as a treat, but we were very dissapointed to the extent it spoilt the last day and night of our holiday. We waited for about 45minutes to get to the check in desk to be told they had no record of our booking. We were told to sit down while they sorted it. 30mins later I asked what was happening, they hadn't found it, but hadn't bothered coming to tell us! We had arrived from a long journey from Essouria and you are not allowed to bring in your own food or drink here so we were getting a bit thirsty.
The wifi only worked on the opposite side of the lobby to the reception so that I could get the details of our booking to show the reception staff (via iphone), they asked me to email it across to them. This is almost impossible when the wifi cuts out every two seconds. I asked if I could get the details of thier computer since this is where they would be reading it anyway, "no" was the answer as the staff are working.... so eventually, email sent and read, the staff tell me that the phrase relating to requests such as "no smoking or sea view" - "can be requested but not always honored" meant "you have paid for a room but you may not get one"! Absurd!!!
About 2.5 hours after we arrived, a slight raise of my voice, voila, our room has been found!! No apology.
After this a row broke out between the concierge and some other guests. The concierge started to take us to our room, and then had a further argument almost coming to blows with the other guests! It literally was like a scene from Eastenders, but in French.
Ariive at our room, it overlooked a building site (granted it was not being worked on), missing tiles in the bathroom, sliding door broken and birds nest in the balcony. Not great for a 5 star, but not awful I suppose.
Breakfast was fine - mixture of hot and cold foods, but lots of sweet food rather than savoury. Nice juice and mint tea.
Pool area nice, very green surroundings, although really busy when we visited, so no loungers but we sat under the trees.
There is a shopping complex down the road, but you cannot bring any food or drink back to the hotel, even water, as you have to buy it there.
Other than that, its a short taxi ride into Marrakech to the souks. The hotel runs a bus also but it stops about 8 or 9pm.
Check out was easier, but the same reception guy was still questioning our booking, only to be told by another girl that it was fine and showed him the paperwork.
Would I stay again?? Not if that idiot on reception is still there, if I want to wait in reception for half of my holiday, if I want to witness verbal aggression and potential violence from the staff!
Palm Plaza spoilt our last day in lovely Morocco, I really wish we had gone back to the lovely Riad we stayed in before, where despite a language barrier, we were made to feel so welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndie m, Direction at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking time to post your comments. We do take all comments seriously and really appreciate in details all the feedback we can get. We really apologise for the misunderstanding with problems you had encountered.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This Hotel is a fair distance from the central square in Marrakech certainly too far to walk.It is quite close to a shopping complex with a large supermarket,bank etc.The hotel has good facilities with a swimming pool,sun loungers,3restaurants International,Moroccan and Thai.There is also a pleasant bar.However the reception desk staff seemed to be constantly unable to provide the service one would expect in a 5star hotel.They were unable to change small sums of sterling into dirhams.They did not have change when I attempted to pay a bill and the credit card machine was not functioning.
The food in the main restaurant was quite good but routine,the Thai Restaurant had a distinct Japanese emphasis.The Moroccan Restaurant had better food but many items were not available.Also our waitress did not provide an itemised bill at the end and attempted to overcharge us by about 150 dirhams.
Our room was clean enough but essential items like towels and toilet rolls were not replaced.Finally as we were leaving in the early hours of the morning the room lights gave up completely so we had to borrow a torch to open the excellent room safe

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Me & my friend stayed in this hotel & we loved it... Everything about it, from the great service, lovely staff, tasty food & the size & cleanliness of the rooms. A faultless experience & would recommend to all...
A special mention to Mohsine, Ilham, Zakaria & Samar... they were so helpful, friendly & had our best interests at heart. Thank you... But I do have to say that all staff including waiters were great.
Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndie m, Direction at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Palm Plaza Hotel and Spa on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I have to say that in Morocco in general all formalities as to completion of forms again and again and stay in a queue before the hotels' reception, can bring the traveller to a certain state of madness! However this hotel actually reimbursed us: Big and clean rooms, beautiful garden, great variety of tasty food. Really beautiful hotel with pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndie m, Direction at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at we are delighted to read that you appreciated the service, the food and the accommodations!

We hope to see you again soon at the Palm Plaza Hotel and Spa.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed at the Palm Plaza in September. We found the staff very helpful and the hotel was very clean and luxurious considering the reasonable price we paid. Although it isn't far from town it is too far to walk. My friend and I found the necessity of getting taxi's in and out of town quite restricting especially since the food was not great and pricey at times. The hotel was practically dead at night but this might have been due to the time of year we stayed there. I would recommend this hotel for people who want to relax by the pool and go to town at night to eat but if you want to feel like you are in Marrakech staying in a Medina in town would be more suitable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is a disaster. The location is terrible, too far to walk to anything except Almazar or Megarama (and Marrakech is a walking city!). The prices are ludicrous for what it is. The rooms are very average (3 star ameneties). The breakfast and dinner are quite poor. But the service has got to be the worst aspect of this hotel. We had to wait for hours for our rooms to be ready for check-in, the receptionists were rude and unwelcoming, and to top it off they made a mistake on our bill, wasting more of our time. There was waiter who was exceptionally nice, but it didn't balance out the experience at all. The pool was big but noisy "animation" took place every afternoon, and people were asked to get out of the pool by 6 or 7.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#126 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#129 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort is located in Agdal, a new residential district in Marrakech. Palm Plaza offers free Wi-Fi and free shuttles to the city. Palm Plaza Hotel features comfortable rooms and suites. Some feature a terrace. Savour exotic dishes in the hotel's restaurant. Have a snack in the pool bar. In the evening, have a quiet time in the piano bar or an exciting night in the night club. The spa features a heated play pool (for children from 14 years), a sauna, a hammam and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel And Spa
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Palm Plaza Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.