We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Spa   |   Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #323 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

A group of us booked this hotel through Groupon for 3 nights which inc breakfast and dinner.
When we checked in the staff were more than willing to help out and gave us a pool view and the two rooms were interconnecting which was perfect for 4 girls.
The view was just amazing, the room was air con which was perfect as it was 40degrees outside.
The food wasnt that great as it was mainly the same every night except on our last night we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were always willing to help. We went during Ramadan so the hotel was very quiet which worked out best for us.
The pool is really nice and love the fact that we didnt have to fight for a lounger or space.
Best groupon deal I have ever got and would defo recommend this to anyone. Will be visiting again with the hubby!

Room Tip: The interconnecting rooms 1309 and 1311 had an excellent view of the pool and was really spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    77
    54
    34
    31
See reviews for
50
93
14
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of an overnight land excursion on a recent cruise. The hotel is new and very clean. We enjoyed the lunch and breakfast that we had. Our room was comfortable. Because this was a pre-paid trip though the cruise line, I do not know what the cost of the stay way or if they usually include breakfast with the stay.

A word of warning----our sliding-glass door was not locked when we arrived in the room.

My other word of warning would be to hold on to your belongings. Upon arrival, we went into a reception room to fill out some paperwork and enjoy a cup of tea. I did not realize that I was missing my camera until about 30 minutes later. I am thinking that it fell out of my purse when I was looking for a pen. Three people went back to the reception room, on separate occasions, to take the cushions off of the chair I was sitting in and look throroughly around the room. After lunch, I went to the front desk to ask if the camera might have been turned in, and if not, to let them know that I had lost it and was looking for it. The person I talked with seemed unconcerned, but a few minutes the person who was serving us tea showed up with the camera. It was made to look like she had just found it in the chair.

Other than the camera incident, we enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the food. We did not have time to experience the spa or pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view. The street side is not noisy though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mombasa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

we stayed as a group visit and overall was a good stay. staff friendly, though the heating system failed at some point and my room was terribly cold. Breakfast selection was good , wish we could stay longer but again pool can only be great during summer. during my visit it was cold. will not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

The front desk service was not good; staff took too long to check us in. The clerk was chit-chatting with another staff member as though we weren't there!
The food was just average. I think they should include breakfast in the cost of the room as other local hotels do but even if they had, the food was just average.
I also found the staff obnoxious; the server in one of the restaurants made us wait over 45 minutes for our check after we asked her several times to bring it! When she finally brought the bill, she took my cash, returned with the change and gave it to my friend instead of me...she got no tip.
The rooms were nicely appointed with lots of space. The beds were comfortable, clean, and large.
The best feature in the hotel is the pool! The rose garden that surrounds it is beautiful and the pool itself is large, clean, and a sight for sore eyes. It was nice to veg out around the pool, people-watch, and relax.
Rooms overlooking the pool must be for those who pay more. Our view was of construction.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool and not the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte Di Procida, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed at the Palm Plaza because they offered a great deal on the internet. It was a SPA 5 day special, but the use of the spa was only the Hamman (which didn't include massage) and the hot pool (an indoor pool) They are obviously a new hotel (5 stars apparently) and are still settling in. Not all of the restaurants were open and the staff seemed confused at times. The facilities are beautiful, the fitness center, spa and swimming pool were very well kept and modern. The room was kept clean and the breakfast was great. We never tried the other restaurants. It is a few kilometres from the Medina but has a shuttle. It is situated beside a North American type shopping mall and cinema with French movies. This was a needed change from the chaotic but charming Medina. It has potential - it is located in a still developing area. We also had a very large terrace with furniture overlooking the pool.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify that a double room means one bed otherwise you get two separate beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is not a 5* hotel dispite having both a beautiful swimming pool and a decent SPA (we did not have time to use any of these facilities). The hotel was rather busy with many groups for the weekend, normally these days hotels in Marrakech are not full. The food is not something to rave about, the breakfast buffet rather spartan and not very varied.Too many sweet things and not enough savories.
Like in many hotels in Morocco they now provide free wifi. But it is notoriously slow and not very powerful. The location of the hotel is about five km south of the train station and you will have to organise transport if you don't have your own car. They do have a shuttle service to the centre but we did not use that. Adequate parking space if you bring your own car.
The room layout was fine with a small balcony overlooking the pool area. You should actually make sure you have a room facing the pool.
The official prices are fantasy prices and you need to do the booking through a booking service. A decent room can be had for about £70, breakfast included and at that price you get fair value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyndie m, Guest Relations Manager at Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Client,

Your point of you is very important to us.

So we are happy to reply on your concerns.

We are apologized the restaurant wasn’t a very good experience for you and we forwarded the information to our f&b manager.

Eventhough our hotel is 10 minutes away from the city it is for that reaon people stay with us, It’s calm and we have a free shuttle service on request.

About official rates, they are mandatory Rack Rates displayed at the reception like in all hotels. You can do your booking directly at the reservation or through a booking service, prices move upon avaibilities.

However I thank you for your comments and be assured that all your comments are important to us in order to be much more in line with our Clients expectations and needs.

Best personal regards


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa

Address: Avenue du 7ieme Art | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#132 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort is located in Agdal, a new residential district in Marrakech. Palm Plaza offers free Wi-Fi and free shuttles to the city. Palm Plaza Hotel features comfortable rooms and suites. Some feature a terrace. Savour exotic dishes in the hotel's restaurant. Have a snack in the pool bar. In the evening, have a quiet time in the piano bar or an exciting night in the night club. The spa features a heated play pool (for children from 14 years), a sauna, a hammam and a gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel And Spa
Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Palm Plaza Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Plaza Marrakech Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.