We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Salsabil to your Saves list
Hotel Salsabil
30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #500 of 1,149 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed at Riad Salsabil 3 times now & consider it my second home.
It has character & charm which is matched only by the wonderful staff who run Salsabil. Nothing is too much trouble for receptionists Mohammed, Du Du & maids Llamia & Iman. Salsabil is so easy & comfortable.
There are three floors & each room opening onto a terrace of beautiful flora & foilage. Sunbathe on the loungers on the top terrace or spend a pleasant evening up there just watching the stars.
Perfectly located minutes from Jemma el Fna with everything at hand. Salsabil is the place to be when visiting Marrakech & Mokhtar the owner is always happy to help with booking & have a nice friendly chat too.
I've stayed in top class hotels all over the world but have to say none compare with the authentic, charming Salsabil. I totally recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: The top floor has a kitchen so is handy for drinks snacks etc. Also rooms are lighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had two rooms in riad salsabil and it was perfect!!!It was easy to book and the owner Moktar was great communicating via email before the stay and whilst we were there. His staff also made us an amazing pot of fresh mint tea (free) when we arrived which was very welcome after travelling.
They also helped arrange a sahara tour by booking in a very nice agency and also gave us loads of other things.The rooms were large and airy and had nice decoration which distinguished it from the other riads we stayed in.Fantastic fresh breakfast and a great roof terrace to still and chill in the evening.
I would definitely recommend this riad salsabil and hope to visit there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Riad salsabil was absolutely amazing. I wholeheartedly recommend it if you are looking for the full Marrakech experience. The riad salsabil is beautifully restored and the service is excellent. They will make you feel at home and every day free menth tea in the roof . Breakfast was delicious and the proximity to the souk and the main square is priceless . No doubt would be back again and look forward to sharing this experience with more friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Riad Salsabil is a lovely quiet haven just minutes from jamaa el fna square . Staff are always friendly and ready to help. Yes the rooms are quite and very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay again at the salsabil riad and hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would like to recommend this hotel i have stayed in at begin of 2013 year. i have reserved a room two months before my trip and was corresponding with an owner of the hotel Mr Mokhtar, who was very kind and helpful...the transfer from the airport was in time and the room was ready in spite of my late check in. The big advantage of the hotel is its location - very close to Jamal El Fna, the service was greate! and i want to thank everyone who made my stay there comfortable!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G0uzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i was totally away by my stay at the riad salsabil ,i juste stayed in the riad last week and it was fantastic ,nicely decoreted and very clean.the owner moktar couldn't have been more helpful giving us advice on where to go .the room was most comfortable and spacious and the bed just right.it was just perfect, i can recommend this place .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed for about five nights in the Salsabil. It is in a very nice location in the Medina, walking distance from the plaza. Also it is very quiet, clean and at a good price. The staff were also very friendly. It is a Riad, and has a nice terrace and courtyard, and is right next to a five star hotel which can be visited for a glass of wine in the evenings. I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tpeace01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#221 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#161 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#164 of 490 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad BB Marrakech
Riad BB Marrakech
#342 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dia
Riad Dia
#278 of 1,149 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #500 of 1,149 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Budget Places, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing