We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Save Saved
You added Hotel Salsabil to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Salsabil
30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #400 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have stayed at Riad Salsabil 3 times now & consider it my second home.
It has character & charm which is matched only by the wonderful staff who run Salsabil. Nothing is too much trouble for receptionists Mohammed, Du Du & maids Llamia & Iman. Salsabil is so easy & comfortable.
There are three floors & each room opening onto a terrace of beautiful flora & foilage. Sunbathe on the loungers on the top terrace or spend a pleasant evening up there just watching the stars.
Perfectly located minutes from Jemma el Fna with everything at hand. Salsabil is the place to be when visiting Marrakech & Mokhtar the owner is always happy to help with booking & have a nice friendly chat too.
I've stayed in top class hotels all over the world but have to say none compare with the authentic, charming Salsabil. I totally recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: The top floor has a kitchen so is handy for drinks snacks etc. Also rooms are lighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    28
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
23
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had two rooms in riad salsabil and it was perfect!!!It was easy to book and the owner Moktar was great communicating via email before the stay and whilst we were there. His staff also made us an amazing pot of fresh mint tea (free) when we arrived which was very welcome after travelling.
They also helped arrange a sahara tour by booking in a very nice agency and also gave us loads of other things.The rooms were large and airy and had nice decoration which distinguished it from the other riads we stayed in.Fantastic fresh breakfast and a great roof terrace to still and chill in the evening.
I would definitely recommend this riad salsabil and hope to visit there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Riad salsabil was absolutely amazing. I wholeheartedly recommend it if you are looking for the full Marrakech experience. The riad salsabil is beautifully restored and the service is excellent. They will make you feel at home and every day free menth tea in the roof . Breakfast was delicious and the proximity to the souk and the main square is priceless . No doubt would be back again and look forward to sharing this experience with more friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Riad Salsabil is a lovely quiet haven just minutes from jamaa el fna square . Staff are always friendly and ready to help. Yes the rooms are quite and very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay again at the salsabil riad and hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would like to recommend this hotel i have stayed in at begin of 2013 year. i have reserved a room two months before my trip and was corresponding with an owner of the hotel Mr Mokhtar, who was very kind and helpful...the transfer from the airport was in time and the room was ready in spite of my late check in. The big advantage of the hotel is its location - very close to Jamal El Fna, the service was greate! and i want to thank everyone who made my stay there comfortable!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i was totally away by my stay at the riad salsabil ,i juste stayed in the riad last week and it was fantastic ,nicely decoreted and very clean.the owner moktar couldn't have been more helpful giving us advice on where to go .the room was most comfortable and spacious and the bed just right.it was just perfect, i can recommend this place .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed for about five nights in the Salsabil. It is in a very nice location in the Medina, walking distance from the plaza. Also it is very quiet, clean and at a good price. The staff were also very friendly. It is a Riad, and has a nice terrace and courtyard, and is right next to a five star hotel which can be visited for a glass of wine in the evenings. I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #400 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Salsabil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.