We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Salsabil to your Saves list
Hotel Salsabil
30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #452 of 1,113 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had two rooms in riad salsabil and it was perfect!!!It was easy to book and the owner Moktar was great communicating via email before the stay and whilst we were there. His staff also made us an amazing pot of fresh mint tea (free) when we arrived which was very welcome after travelling.
They also helped arrange a sahara tour by booking in a very nice agency and also gave us loads of other things.The rooms were large and airy and had nice decoration which distinguished it from the other riads we stayed in.Fantastic fresh breakfast and a great roof terrace to still and chill in the evening.
I would definitely recommend this riad salsabil and hope to visit there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    33
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
31
30
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Riad salsabil was absolutely amazing. I wholeheartedly recommend it if you are looking for the full Marrakech experience. The riad salsabil is beautifully restored and the service is excellent. They will make you feel at home and every day free menth tea in the roof . Breakfast was delicious and the proximity to the souk and the main square is priceless . No doubt would be back again and look forward to sharing this experience with more friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Riad Salsabil is a lovely quiet haven just minutes from jamaa el fna square . Staff are always friendly and ready to help. Yes the rooms are quite and very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay again at the salsabil riad and hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I would like to recommend this hotel i have stayed in at begin of 2013 year. i have reserved a room two months before my trip and was corresponding with an owner of the hotel Mr Mokhtar, who was very kind and helpful...the transfer from the airport was in time and the room was ready in spite of my late check in. The big advantage of the hotel is its location - very close to Jamal El Fna, the service was greate! and i want to thank everyone who made my stay there comfortable!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i was totally away by my stay at the riad salsabil ,i juste stayed in the riad last week and it was fantastic ,nicely decoreted and very clean.the owner moktar couldn't have been more helpful giving us advice on where to go .the room was most comfortable and spacious and the bed just right.it was just perfect, i can recommend this place .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed for about five nights in the Salsabil. It is in a very nice location in the Medina, walking distance from the plaza. Also it is very quiet, clean and at a good price. The staff were also very friendly. It is a Riad, and has a nice terrace and courtyard, and is right next to a five star hotel which can be visited for a glass of wine in the evenings. I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Salsabil, A beautiful & traditional riad became my happy home for the two weeks I stayed in Marrakech.
The rooms are basic but fulfil every need with air-con, bathroom etc. Each room opens onto the terrace, an oasis of green foilage & the pride of Mokhtar the owner. A kitchen with fridge & hob on the top floor where you can prepare tea/coffee or food as you please. Mokhtar always happy to chat over mint tea (very interesting too). The two lovely receptionists Mohammed & Du Du, the warmest & most cheerful & the making of Salsabil. Room cleaned daily to the laughter & giggles of Sara & Llamia..they always decorated my fresh towels with rose petals. Salsabil enjoys the benefit of security from the stuffy 5star hotel next to it. I highly recommend Salsabil for good value, friendliness. A haven of peace to return to after hours in the souks or sightseeing. I will definately return to Salsabil.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor where the kitchen is, so handy to make my morning coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #452 of 1,113 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Budget Places and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Salsabil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.