We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and cheap place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Salsabil to your Saves list
Hotel Salsabil
30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #413 of 1,057 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice and cheap place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i was totally away by my stay at the riad salsabil ,i juste stayed in the riad last week and it was fantastic ,nicely decoreted and very clean.the owner moktar couldn't have been more helpful giving us advice on where to go .the room was most comfortable and spacious and the bed just right.it was just perfect, i can recommend this place .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    29
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
29
23
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed for about five nights in the Salsabil. It is in a very nice location in the Medina, walking distance from the plaza. Also it is very quiet, clean and at a good price. The staff were also very friendly. It is a Riad, and has a nice terrace and courtyard, and is right next to a five star hotel which can be visited for a glass of wine in the evenings. I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for the terrace rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Salsabil, A beautiful & traditional riad became my happy home for the two weeks I stayed in Marrakech.
The rooms are basic but fulfil every need with air-con, bathroom etc. Each room opens onto the terrace, an oasis of green foilage & the pride of Mokhtar the owner. A kitchen with fridge & hob on the top floor where you can prepare tea/coffee or food as you please. Mokhtar always happy to chat over mint tea (very interesting too). The two lovely receptionists Mohammed & Du Du, the warmest & most cheerful & the making of Salsabil. Room cleaned daily to the laughter & giggles of Sara & Llamia..they always decorated my fresh towels with rose petals. Salsabil enjoys the benefit of security from the stuffy 5star hotel next to it. I highly recommend Salsabil for good value, friendliness. A haven of peace to return to after hours in the souks or sightseeing. I will definately return to Salsabil.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor where the kitchen is, so handy to make my morning coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I was in marrakech for 5 nights for holiday , and fortunately we chose riad salsabil as our hotel. First, the location is great!! Right in the middle of medina (old town),the hotel staff were very welcoming and went out of their way to make life easier for us. Rooms were lovely, a good size and very clean. Free wi-fi worked perfectly.The roof is a treasure - we'd take breakfast or a night menth tea up there for free - very romantic, and it made us feel like millionaires.if you like cool but comfortable this is the place .Strong recommendation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Awful service, awful rooms. Almost bitten to death by bed bugs.
WHAT PLANET DO YOU PEOPLE LIVE ON? (i.e. other commenters)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Island, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Riad salsabil is beautiful and charming ,we have spend 4 nights in this lovely riad lacated in the old town .dressed in very traditional moroccan style.the people who work there are the best ,friendly and helpful ,always attentive.great terrace ,free wifi,clean rooms.I have no conplains what so ever ,i recommend this hotel salsabil to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My friend and i travelled to morocco and choise riad salsabil after reading in internet about it.
we wew\rw lucky enough to stay in for a week,good location in the old city,rooms were nicely decorated and clean , good bathrooms ,the owner gave us a map and chatted with us about the medina and the places that we schouldn't miss in our holiday .The breakfast was served on the terrace ,free wifi,very close to the squre jama fna .All the workers were extremely helpful as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 1,057 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Salsabil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.