We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Salsabil

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Salsabil to your Saves list
Hotel Salsabil
30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #529 of 1,137 Marrakech B&B and Inns
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWFUL”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Awful service, awful rooms. Almost bitten to death by bed bugs.
WHAT PLANET DO YOU PEOPLE LIVE ON? (i.e. other commenters)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    43
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
36
30
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Island, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Riad salsabil is beautiful and charming ,we have spend 4 nights in this lovely riad lacated in the old town .dressed in very traditional moroccan style.the people who work there are the best ,friendly and helpful ,always attentive.great terrace ,free wifi,clean rooms.I have no conplains what so ever ,i recommend this hotel salsabil to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My friend and i travelled to morocco and choise riad salsabil after reading in internet about it.
we wew\rw lucky enough to stay in for a week,good location in the old city,rooms were nicely decorated and clean , good bathrooms ,the owner gave us a map and chatted with us about the medina and the places that we schouldn't miss in our holiday .The breakfast was served on the terrace ,free wifi,very close to the squre jama fna .All the workers were extremely helpful as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed at the riad salsabil for 3 nights,centrally lacated,quiet,clean,a lovely rooftop terrace and moktar who runs the riad was genial and gracious he arranged all what we wanted wich was great help.all in all we highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just stayed 4 nights in riad salsabil ,it 's an excellent location in the old town 'medina' .
The hotel is beautifully decorated in Moroccan style ,the staff gave us juste right ideas,
Free wifi ,clean room, nice roof,many thanks again moktar (the manager) for making our time in Marrakech so memorable,highly recommended, 'I'll be back '.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I was in marrakech for one week and i have chance to find riad salsabil because it's in the center and the staff is very helpful ,they d'ont have restaurant but ok only breakfest on the roof .they do also tours ,i trayed 'ourika vallee ' that was very nice . all rooms are with shower hot water and AC .Sure i will come back if i have ocasion.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We have juste pend 4 nights at Riad salsabil ,i can not tell you how pleased we were .It's a
Great place to stay and we would highly recommend this very personal riad experience.
We sat down for mint tea with Moktar as he told us more about morocco and marrakech.
Best hotel salsabil wich we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#165 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#203 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#5 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#8 of 481 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#175 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#111 of 481 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Salsabil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Salsabil

Address: 30 Derb Lamtougui | Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #529 of 1,137 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Budget Places, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Salsabil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Salsabil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.