We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ksar Catalina

Save Saved
You added Ksar Catalina to your Saves list
Ksar Catalina
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ksar Catalina
120 Jawhar, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #370 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Eastbourne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Peaceful Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

Stayed here for 5 nights .Beautiful small hotel which we had to ourselves for 3 days!Service was good and discreet. The food was excellent and varied . The manager spoke very good english and was very helpful. The round trip into Marracech was 20 e , when we had had enough of the medina we rang a number we had been given and the taxi would arrive 20 mins later. The hotel is in a residential area, so there is nothing going around it and if you are looking for nightlife and other restaurents then you will have to use the taxi. If you want peace and quiet and beatiful pool and gardens then this is a good hotel especially in the low season .

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central America
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

I found this hotel thru internet. The pictures made it very attractive. I had planned a trip to the Atlas mountains and a night in a Lahaina in the Chebbi desert, I was right, after the camel trip and a long journey in 4X4, back to Marrakech, a Ksar was in order. The place is very well decorated, looks like a little moroccan palace. Breakfast was a deception, however the rest was delightful. The personel was extremely helpful. Is high priced, but it was what I was looking for. My wife loved the experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2009

my husband and I have spent three very beautiful days from 13 to May 16 2009..the place is enchanting, calm and the very available waiters.there are relaxed with massages in the hammam of the hotel..all fabulous..the spacious room and cleaning up.the very romantic place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

My partner and I stayed at this hotel in October 2008 for 1 night, we paid extra to stay in the Pavilion with the private garden, but there was no private garden at all!!! The hotel and our pavilion were very nice though. We found there was a problem with hot water.

Our main disappointment was the dinner, we had asked to see the menu so we could decide whether to eat at the hotel or venture in to Marrakesh. The assistant manager told us dinner was a surprise! We did ask again and he reassured us it would be amazing etc so we went for it. For starter we got a fried egg in batter, main course was 1 chicken wing in a tajine each with a few vegetables, not much flavour then desert was a very small fruit salad. We found the whole meal extremely bad value for money as we had paid 60 Euros. They had served us the cheapest things possible. We tried to complain but the only person there was a waiter who spoke no English (the assistant manager had left by this time) I did email when we got home but had no luck.

Also we had asked for breakfast at 7.00am as we had to get our flight and were told the chef comes in at 8.00 but it shouldn't be a problem. I did specify I didn't just want some French bread as I had paid for breakfast but then all we got was some stale French bread and cold coffee!

  • Liked — The decor was was done nicely.
  • Disliked — The food.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ksar Catalina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ksar Catalina

Address: 120 Jawhar, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #370 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Ksar Catalina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ksar Catalina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.