We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch Marrakech glamour,treat yourself!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza Restaurant

Riad Kniza Restaurant
34 Derb L'Hotel | Bab Doukala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5 24 37 69 42
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 699 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $73
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top notch Marrakech glamour,treat yourself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Marrakech offers an abundance of opportunities to dine, most of them very good. Riad Kniza is a cut above. You enter into a sumptuous, elegant dining area having passed through an incredibly stylish and beautifully executed Riad. The service could not have been better, friendly, courteous and unpretentious. The meal was perhaps the best you can get in Marrakech, endless amounts of food on their signature tasting menu which was beautifully presented. If you miss this little gem you've really missed out. Get your hotel to call in advance and book. Top marks.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robertndjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely. Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Food hers was very tasty , in abundance and reasonably priced. We had Moroccan salads and then tagine. Beautifully laid out with fantastic flavours and all freshly cooked . Service as always at this Riad was superb, charming and everything delivered with smiles .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 23Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had dinner here for my 50th last week and the whole experience was everything I could have wished for. Beautifully restored building with some of the best service I have ever received. The meal was fabulous and managed to even please 2 fussy daughters! The surprise birthday cake and being sung Happy Birthday to by Moroccan musicians is an experience I will remember for a long while. Would definitely return

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Make sure you try a tagine :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Staff couldn't be more helpful (Thank you Amear & Monear). Excellent food (freshly cooked upon request) - loads better than more expensive restaurants we tried nearby. Lovely surroundings. So pleased with stayed here.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow of a place ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

On arriving at restaurant we didn't know what to find as soon as we got there in the middle of nowhere it's was just a gem of a place . Where we all amazed by the decor and the raid itself was amazing .
The service was nothing like it the food was delicious .
It's was a fantastic night well worth the money spent .

Helpful?
Thank Mos101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing