We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza Restaurant

Riad Kniza Restaurant
34 Derb L'Hotel | Bab Doukala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5 24 37 69 42
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $34 - $88
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

A beautiful place and the general atmosphere more wonderful and delicious eating does not compare to any other restaurant. Catering in a professional manner and with a smile not dissociation employees. Location and trims global and its amazing design and Pensions steals kernels and amazing. One negative point that prices are high but the place is worthy of going

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    217
    57
    10
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our meal in this Riad was outstanding. The Riad is truly spectacular to view and the food amazing. Quite expensive but amazing food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Service is the strong point”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We visited Riad Kniza for dinner after the many good reviews on TA. Location is not that difficult in reality although it does feel a little daunting when the taxi drops you off. All the comments about service are spot on; it's genuine from the moment you set foot in the door and for us was the strongest aspect. There is no wine list ; you can choose white, rose or red - all Moroccan wines. It would be unfair to judge the quality but all I will say is it wasn't for us and we chose not to drink it all. The food is plentiful and not one table in room ate everything. The menu is a set 5 course and the lamb was the best dish (you choose lamb, chicken or fish). It is a traditional style and one we are glad we experienced. Would we return? Probably not but well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very tasty food and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This place wasn't as hard to find as some suggest, the waiter will come and meet you in the nearby sook if you arrive by taxi. Some really unique and great tasting items as part of the feast, definitely don't have lunch before unless your a bit of a porker and can put away lots of food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, friendly staff could do with more atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We found this on trip advisor as it was so close to our riad. The hotel is deceptively large and staff friendly. The food although good isn't exceptional. When booking we were asked what meat we would like for our main. I would suggest that unless you want the five course menu to ask for 3 when booking. However the value for money, if you were able to eat everything was very good. The price for 5 courses was around £40 each not including drinks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kniza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.