We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience in Marrakech!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza Restaurant

Riad Kniza Restaurant
34 Derb L'Hotel | Bab Doukala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5 24 37 69 42
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 533 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $33 - $87
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Denver
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We were enthralled by Riad Kniza's restaurant! The service was smiling and attentive from beginning to end! The problem is everything is so great! You must pace your dinner so you can enjoy everything! Many dine here though staying at other riads and hotels and I understand why! The food and the amazing decor of Riad Kniza transport you to an unforgettable exotic place! Loved it! Very romantic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    225
    57
    10
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Gourmet experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed the five-course menu our first night. There was a lot of very good Moroccan food, served beautifully and in lovely surroundings.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Riad Kniza Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The chefs at this restaurant make the most amazing food. the presentation is amazing and spectacular. The price is reasonable for the quality and quantity of food you receive.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great food and service worth to try, ask to meet the owner he is an official guide of the city with a big knowledge.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We made a late booking at the restaurant and preordered our main, chicken and lamb for the Tagine. When we arrived we were amazed by the intimacy of this restaurant. The service is the best I have ever experienced. We had Mohommad as our waiter and he was exceptional. Cannot rate him, the restaurant, or the food enough. All 1st class

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kniza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.