We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza Restaurant

Riad Kniza Restaurant
34 Derb L'Hotel | Bab Doukala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5 24 37 69 42
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 700 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $73
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gourmet experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We enjoyed the five-course menu our first night. There was a lot of very good Moroccan food, served beautifully and in lovely surroundings.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howard234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riad Kniza Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The chefs at this restaurant make the most amazing food. the presentation is amazing and spectacular. The price is reasonable for the quality and quantity of food you receive.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelPamVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excelent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great food and service worth to try, ask to meet the owner he is an official guide of the city with a big knowledge.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edwards S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We made a late booking at the restaurant and preordered our main, chicken and lamb for the Tagine. When we arrived we were amazed by the intimacy of this restaurant. The service is the best I have ever experienced. We had Mohommad as our waiter and he was exceptional. Cannot rate him, the restaurant, or the food enough. All 1st class

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeGOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
269 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best restaurant and most romantic restaurant in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Fantastic food, super service, lovely setting and fireplaces. Their tajines are wonderful. Attention to detail is outstanding. The atmosphere is one of the most beautiful in Marrakech.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing