We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant and most romantic restaurant in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza Restaurant

Riad Kniza Restaurant
34 Derb L'Hotel | Bab Doukala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5 24 37 69 42
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 604 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $28 - $73
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Cambridge
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Best restaurant and most romantic restaurant in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Fantastic food, super service, lovely setting and fireplaces. Their tajines are wonderful. Attention to detail is outstanding. The atmosphere is one of the most beautiful in Marrakech.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    66
    13
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu Island, Philippines
2 reviews
“So Good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I will never forget my experience in this restaurant. I really love foreign food, something extraordinary from the usual food I eat. Everything I ordered tastes great! I love the place too, very relaxing. Best place for couples or those who need a romantic getaway. It's kinda expensive but it's all worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

here we had our best dinner in Marrakech, excellent food and extremely courteous service - sitting by fireplace

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and service with average food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I was there with my fiance' in october, the last night before leaving Marrakech. The riad is wonderful and the service exceptional although the menu is fixed (you can only choose among 3 main courses) and you do not see the price until you get the bill! 900 dirhams (83 eur) without wine then the average cost stated is not real. Starters were very good and with an incredible variatywhile the main course, tajine with chicken and lemon was just ok (I had already got the same the night before in my riad and thaaat was exceptional!). Dessert was not great either.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Very intimate dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We dined in the restaurant at Riad Kniza whilst staying in the Riad. Our first dinner there was the set menu of Moroccan food which was very tasty, nicely served. Our second meal we kept simple. Just soup followed by monkfish tagine. It was my husband's birthday so they very kindly presented him with a stunning chocolate torte. The dining room is lovely, very intimate and few tables. The service was attentive and respectfully friendly. Couldn't fault it. My review of the Riad as a hotel is separate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kniza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.