We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-maz-ing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza Restaurant

Riad Kniza Restaurant
34 Derb L'Hotel | Bab Doukala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5 24 37 69 42
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 550 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $32 - $83
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A-maz-ing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

we picked this riad restaurant from write-ups on trip advisor and what a meal. A 5 course banquet comprising of the most fantastic tastes. The best meal we had in Marrakech.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    59
    10
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful Setting for a special meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to splash out on a special meal and I'm glad we chose Kniza. It's very difficult to find but if you start at the wall end of Bab Doukala, it's the second avenue on the right. The staff couldn't be friendlier and more attentive. A 5 course set meal cost around £90 with a good bottle of wine (hugely expensive in Moroccan terms but worth every penny). We loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to sample good Moroccan food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“We cooked then we ate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We did a morning at the cookery school under the expert guidance of Amina. Then ate our meal on the glorious terrace with wonderful service. What a place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Moroccan food on beautuful terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stunning setting. Amazing food and perfect service. Highly recommended for a romantic evening away from the labyrinthine chaos of marrakesh street life

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Lamb Tagine .... Yum! And the starter was a great selection of delicious Moroccan treats. Have your food on the roof terrace - very nice in the evening as the sun sets. You can hear the call to prayer echo out across the city

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kniza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.