We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A-maz-ing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Kniza Restaurant

Riad Kniza Restaurant
34 Derb L'Hotel | Bab Doukala Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5 24 37 69 42
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $34 - $89
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A-maz-ing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

we picked this riad restaurant from write-ups on trip advisor and what a meal. A 5 course banquet comprising of the most fantastic tastes. The best meal we had in Marrakech.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    216
    57
    10
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful Setting for a special meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We wanted to splash out on a special meal and I'm glad we chose Kniza. It's very difficult to find but if you start at the wall end of Bab Doukala, it's the second avenue on the right. The staff couldn't be friendlier and more attentive. A 5 course set meal cost around £90 with a good bottle of wine (hugely expensive in Moroccan terms but worth every penny). We loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to sample good Moroccan food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We cooked then we ate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We did a morning at the cookery school under the expert guidance of Amina. Then ate our meal on the glorious terrace with wonderful service. What a place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Moroccan food on beautuful terrace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stunning setting. Amazing food and perfect service. Highly recommended for a romantic evening away from the labyrinthine chaos of marrakesh street life

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Lamb Tagine .... Yum! And the starter was a great selection of delicious Moroccan treats. Have your food on the roof terrace - very nice in the evening as the sun sets. You can hear the call to prayer echo out across the city

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riad Kniza Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Riad Kniza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Kniza Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.