We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Flam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Flam to your Saves list
Riad Flam
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   114 Derb Sidi Moussa | 114, Derb Sidi Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #247 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No idea how to sum up this riad....it was beautiful, clean, peaceful, tastefully furnished & definitely somewhere i'd recommend and return back to. It has to be seen and experienced to truly appreciate it. The location is perfect, very slightly off the beaten track (5 min) and this works in its favour as its so quiet. Stunning accomodation reasonably priced. Staff are lovely too. Whats not to love

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    22
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
90
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Riad are very easy to find. Inside, the ambience are very relaxing and chilling inside hustle bustle of Marrakech' medina. The Jacuzzi on the roof are plus points. The service are very personal and they have nice crew. The room was quite small, however nicely decorated.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Just back from a fabulous 3 night break with the girls and felt compelled to review Riad Flam as this place ticks all the boxes. Architecture - beautiful, fixtures and fittings - premium, rooms - very romantic (next time I'm bringing my other half), service - nothing too much trouble, and location - around 10 minutes max from the central square and souks. Very Hotel du Vin with Watergate Bay quality staff. Always a chance taking recommendations for dinner but the amazingly polite (and bi-lingual) Duty Manager suggested we try a traditional Marrakech restaurant on night one in the Medina (absolutely beautiful with stunning views from the rooftop terrace over the city) and Café de la Poste in the new part of Marrakech for lunch on day 2 (very Raffles, with European food if you get a little weary with tagines). We also managed to squeeze in Yves Saint Laurent's gardens before lunch - again, highly recommended as the colours are just amazing. On day 3, we ventured up to the Atlas Mountains with our own driver, as organised by Flam - again, highly recommended as we managed to see another side to Morocco (mint tea with a Berber family, guided climb up to see two waterfalls, dinner by the side of a raging river and, best of all, the chance to buy Berber beanies direct from source). Lastly but certainly not leastly, book a massage with the owner as it was the best antidote to dragging heavy cases from the airport and a day's shopping in the souks. Honestly, stay here as it won't disappoint.

Room Tip: I stayed in Ambre - lovely double room overlooking the inner courtyard to the front and the street t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I absolutely recommend this wonderful Riad for a perfect stay in Marrakech. My friends and I stayed for a few days. The staff was always helpful and polite. A lovely and beautiful little paradise in the middle of Marrakech to relax and enjoy a good quality massage among other amenities. Delicious breakfast and lovely facilities. Beautiful room decoration and rooftop jacuzzi always available to use. The perfect spot for a holiday.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Riad Flam in Sept 2014 for 5 nights. We decided to stay in a riad as we wanted to be in the centre of Medina and also experience the authentic Morocco style. The Riad was beautiful, very clean and architecture was stunning. The Riad had a relaxing courtyard in the centre that was occupied by beautiful birds chirping in the trees, there was also a small pool for relaxation after visiting the spa room. There is a small bar and also a lounge area where you can chill and play board games. The spa offered Hammam which is like deep ex foliation and also wonderful massages by the Riads french owner "Madam Flam." Each day when we returned to the Riad we were offered mint tea and pastries, both amazing and in the evening when we stayed for dinner the food was exquisite. The Riad has a rooftop jacuzzi which is cold and very refreshing after bathing in the sun and you are able to enjoy the sunshine for the entire day as nothing blocks out the sun due to the rooftop position - the only disturbance is the flies but this is minor. We stayed in the Amber room and I think this is the smallest room they have, the bathroom was very spacious and the main room was lovely and comfortable if a little bit small, but there are bigger rooms. The only difficultly we had was trying to work the air conditioning!

The best thing about staying here was the staff, we were greeted on the first day by Abdul who gave us a tour of the Raid and explained the best places to go in Marrakech as well as organising a trip to the atlas mountains for us! All of the staff were friendly, welcoming and polite and although some only spoke French they were still willing to try to communicate.

Marrakech is a crazy place, it never rests and there is constant commotion, people and noise so returning to Riad Flam each day was a life saviour, it was tranquil and peaceful and you really felt looked after. They even gave us a packed breakfast for our flight home!!

Thank you Riad Flam for a delightful stay

Jenna Robinson and Mark Barun

Room Tip: As far as I am aware Amber is the smallest room. All rooms appear to overlook the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The Riad itself was beautiful. An absolute gem in the messy bustling streets of the medina. The Riad was our oasis of peace, quiet, safety and relaxation. I have to say that all our needs were met. Extremely spacious and comfortable rooms, very clean, beautiful roof top tanning area with a jacuzzi. Breakfast and dinner was also delicious. Our stay here at Riad Flam was made extremely delightful by one of the attendants, Abdou. He was extremely polite, helpful and attentive to our needs. Here is an example. We had arranged for a two-day one-night desert camel-riding excursion, and the man who picked us up arrived early, but said that we were the ones who were late, and threatened that we get ready in 5 minutes or he would leave. He was extremely rude, and demanded that we pay upfront as we did not have a receipt. This was very dodgey and he started to get aggressive when we questioned if we would pay through the Riad instead. When we considered not going on the excursion at all, he started arguing. After more arguing we decided we would pay but did not have enough cash and he took us to an ATM to make sure we could pay on the spot. We later found out (after making friends and chatting to the other tourists on the same excursion) that we had been royally ripped off and paid almost twice of what everyone else did. (Most of the group, about 20 of us in total, paid about 550 dirhams each for the two day one night camel excursion, except one couple who paid 700 dirhams, whereas the price we paid was 935 dirhams each, not to mention the rude man also gave me back incorrect change. Furious!!) No wonder the guy did not want to let us go. The excursion itself was good and enjoyable, and I have no comments here about it. But after that extremely unpleasant exchange, when we arrived back at Riad Flam the following day, we related the experience to Abdou, suggesting that the Riad perhaps change tour operators, to avoid other guests going through the same mistreatment. Abdou took our comments very seriously and consulted with the owner of the Riad, Madam Flam. We ended up getting a free dinner worth 20euros each on the Riad and Abdou spoke to one of the other attendants who was in charge of liaising with the various tour operators. We felt that our opinions were taken into consideration and respected, and that the Riad did their best to compensate for the experience. I was delighted with their handling of the situation. I would recommend this Riad to anyone going to Marrakech. I would also definitely return to this Riad if I were to visit Marrakech again.

This is a minor issue in view of the whole experience, but if you want to have lunch or dinner at the Riad you have to let them know in advance. The kitchen can't cope with spontaneous decisions!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Jade Room. Extremely clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We returned yesterday from a week stay at the beautiful Riad Flam. It was just what we were looking for on our last minute holiday! Tranquil and peaceful with excellent service. We stayed in the courtyard room 'Pearle'. Clean with a comfy bed and superb bathroom complete with a rain shower, fresh towels (everyday) and a hairdryer. Both air-con and wifi worked perfectly. The plunge pool is right outside 'Pearle' meaning you can literally walk straight out of bed into the pool for a refreshing morning dip. Rooftop area was great for relaxing in the sun during the day and bubbling around in the candle-lit jacuzzi at night. The staff were all very friendly (as are the locals) and also helpful with directions around the city. Jema El Fnaa is ten minutes walk in which you will pass some unmissable places to eat and shop, not forgetting the Tiskiwin Museum which you will walk passed everyday! Riad Flam also has the best mint tea we tasted all week, even beats the Berbers during our Atlas mountain tour!

Room Tip: We chose 'Pearle', adequate for a couple who explored through-out the day, popped back durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Flam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Flam

Address: 114 Derb Sidi Moussa | 114, Derb Sidi Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Flam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a narrow street, the Derb Sidi Moussa, Riad Flam offers you a fine blend of orientalism and contemporary design. Unique for a riad in the old medina, the Riad Flam offers a ravishing spa, with hammam, massage and beauty salon. On the rooftop terrasse, the jacuzzi and the lounge-bar embrace a wonderful view on the roofs of Marrakech and the snowy tops of the High-Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Flam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Flam Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Flam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.