We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“F A N T A S T I C ! ! !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Flam

Save Saved
You added Riad Flam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Flam
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   114 Derb Sidi Moussa | 114, Derb Sidi Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #262 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“F A N T A S T I C ! ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

An incredible experience in the middle of the Medina of Marrakech.
Superb under all points of view!!
Perfect location... Super clean... rooms are big... the pools are fantastic (specially the Jacuzzi on the terrace)... people that work there is incredible kind, always smiling and always ready to help you... breakfast is very very good and the owner (Flam) makes SuperRelaxing massages (very professional). We had the best Dinner of our trip there.
I suggest to all of you to visit Raid Flam!!
THANKS AGAIN to Flam to all the Staff.
Carlo

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    20
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
81
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Amazing find in a manic town. This is our second hotel in Marrakesh and we didn't think we would find one as nice as our first. Glad to report we did. Hotel very quiet and at times, you feel you are the only people in it. Rooms spotless. We stayed in the Ruby Room which has a fantastic bathroom. Although bring on the ground floor it can be a little noisy, but the majority of people have gone to bed before we turned in. Lovely spa pool downstairs. Beautiful terrace with extremely comfortable loungers - with the spa pool being a bonus. We haven't eaten in the hotel yet - probably going to save that until we have our cookery afternoon. Iced coffee certainly quenches your thirst. Will be booking in for one of the spa treatments too

Room Tip: Ruby Room is very comfortable with large bathroom and walk in showerr
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Well, what can I say - perfect, brilliant, a quiet location in the medina. Absolutely wonderful. Abdelhai on reception arranged an airport transfer which I would recommend if you haven't been to Marrakesh before as it made life really easy for us. We had an early flight in so he also sorted lunch for us which was very tasty.

Along with the other reviewers to Trip Advisor I would wholeheartedly recommend this beautiful Riad.

Room Tip: The downstairs bedrooms are maybe a little less private as they open on to the courtyard. However th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first trip to Marrakech and we couldn't have found a more perfect location to stay. Located just a few minutes walk from the main square this hotel was just perfect. Staying in a hotel where you feel that you are the only people their is a rare pleasure, but the staff are so discreet they are almost invisible until when you need them and then they just can't do enough to help you. The rooms, terrace and breakfast are impeccable .

The medina is manic but this hotel is so so peaceful and calm you feel that you are a million miles away from the madness that is the medina. A great place to stay
.

Room Tip: Jade room is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Should be one of the best choise in the middle of the old town in Marrakesh.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious. All rooms are very comfortable and clean, decorated with the ambience of Marrakesh makes you feel the tradition of the city.

Room Tip: We were 3 families and stayed at 3 different rooms those all have different style. We all agreed tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have never written a review before but felt I had to say something about this amazing place. Located just off the Medina you walk down these little alleyways in the old part of the city and greeted by very friendly staff .I cannot really add any more than the other reviews it is a great place to stay and anything you ask for is not a problem. We only stayed a few days , it was quiet yet central , the rooms were very comfortable and car hire / trips were organised straight away at prices we could not get ourselves.
On holiday we don't normally like to eat at the hotel but on our first night having been shopped out we stayed in and had an excellent tajin which turned out to be the best of our stay.
Because we only had a few days to get away we stayed at the Riad and did days out to chill out and attempt a tan . Most of the hotels outside the city allow you to visit and use the pool and facilities charging a reasonable daily rate . We went to hotel Beldi ( fantastic ) and hotel Salman and had great days.
A wonderful few days , great city lots to do and made perfect by a great place to stay.
Don't forget to try the mojitas .

Room Tip: We had the suite but all rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our stay at Riad Flam made our 5 day visit to MarraKech perfect. After walking along the very narrow streets of the old part of town we arrived at this most beautiful guesthouse. On arriving we were taken to to the roof top veranda where we were offered delicious mint tea and very good cookies, and shown around the house after.
Attention has been paid to every little detail (we are including some photos) so the great overall feeling is one of comfort, beauty and quality - not to forget wellness! The owner, mme Flam, is also trained in different types of massage methods and on the ground floor of the riad is a hammam, as beautiful as the rest of the house, where she gave us traditional hammam treatment together with gommage! Our skin was like a baby´s bottom afterwards.
Our bed was very good and the bed linen of good quality cotton; heaven to sleep in.
We had dinner twice at the house (let them know beforehand) and had the most delicious home cooked meals; best ones we had in Marrakech.
Mme Flam and her staff were extremely nice and they also arranged for us a good trip into the Atlas mountains, with a guide in a good car. Also for a birthday dinner at a popular restaurant and transportation. We forgot to call them on arrival to Marrakech, but it is necessary as they come and escort you to the house; taxes can not drive you all the way.
It must be a good place to stay at, when you don´t really want to leave - and that is how we felt. Hope to see you again, mme Flam and staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Flam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Flam

Address: 114 Derb Sidi Moussa | 114, Derb Sidi Moussa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Riad Flam 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in a narrow street, the Derb Sidi Moussa, Riad Flam offers you a fine blend of orientalism and contemporary design. Unique for a riad in the old medina, the Riad Flam offers a ravishing spa, with hammam, massage and beauty salon. On the rooftop terrasse, the jacuzzi and the lounge-bar embrace a wonderful view on the roofs of Marrakech and the snowy tops of the High-Atlas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Riad Flam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Flam Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Flam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.