We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Riad+Nice staff+Clean !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Attouyour

Save Saved
You added Riad Attouyour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Attouyour
Derb Lala Azouna 51, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #357 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
home
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Riad+Nice staff+Clean !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

I just came back from Riad Attouyour, and it is a good Riad , with nice staff/manager Mr.Abdelhadi.
The Riad is about a 15min walk away from Jemaa El Fna Square.
Rooms are clean, manager keeps your passport during your stay, no safe box in room
Nice roof where you can sit in morning.
You can bay a city map for 2 Euro , and you also get a small own made map from Manager.
Breakfast is ok, when you don`t drink coffee you can ask for Tea or chocolate milk.
There are 5 rooms, (1 twin bed , 4 dubble bed)
Shower and Toilet are clean
Airport pick-up: 13 euro`s or 1300DHR (when your flight is late they add a few extra euro`s due to waiting time of driver.
I would stay here again!!!!!

Riad Attouyour
51.derb lalla azouna , kaat benahid-medina-marrakech-maroc
Mr.Abdelhadi
00212524382085/00212668482779
abdelelahe.mhiri@gmail.com

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed for a couple of nights at Riad Attouyour. The place is tastefully done, clean and very well maintained. The loo in our room was rather strange though. No door - it was just separated from the room by a curtain which we all found rather strange. Other than that, I would advise that you do not book transport to and from the riad. The riad manager quoted a price which we later found out, was nearly 3 times the price we should have actually paid. Breakfast was disappointing. Just bread (including a Moroccan equivalent - which by the way, was great), jam, coffee, tea and orange juice. We expected more given the price we were paying. Also, at the end of our stay, the deposit we had previously paid was not deducted from the payment due for some very flimsy reasons and we really felt that we had been ripped off.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Me & my wife spent one night in this Riad & it was a wonderful experience. Returning to the Riad after hectic & tiring Medina bazaar's was a real relief. The only noise you would hear while in the Riad is the birds singing & the fountain (very relaxing). The Breakfast was the best we had in Morocco. The owners were extremely friendly & genuinely helpful. Would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone wanting to stay in an authentic place rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

the deco was beautiful. everything was neat & tidy. the fountain in the courtyard was running and was great to view during breakfast (birds/attouyour taking a bath) abdelhadi was a sight of relief when he 'rescued' us at place el-moukef. location was good in terms of distance from souqs, fondouks & museum marrakech.abdelhadi was very kind and helpful. we recommend this place for its quietness, staff & good walking distance from the major hot-spots.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

From the "exhilerating" arrival from the streets, I found myself in a haven of pace. The owner and staff were good people, friendly and genuinely interested in their guests. The room was small but tastefully furnished with quality items. The breakfast was lovely with birds flying about our heads. Basic accommodation where everything worked, the atmosphere was peaceful and a great respite from the busy streets. I will return every time I visit Marrakech now. Taxi is a must.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Found this place after extensive searching for cheaper riads. Our room was cheapest at only 40 euro a night which was fairly cheap in comparison to others...Samata the manager is brilliant and the place is very relaxing with a good rooftop terrace...Best to BYO if you like a sunset drink as in the medina especially, bars are hard to come by....Get them to collect you at airport as riad is tucked away down alleyways, which is typical of the medina - which is an experience in itself but you get the hang of it after a day or two.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We booked a taxi from the airport - through Samat (the manager of the Riad) would recommend doing the same otherwise you may well have problems finding it. It is in the Medina a fair way from the main square and a real oasis of calm after the craziness of the streets of Marrakesh (mopeds, donkey carts and a mass of humanity in very narrow streets).
The Riad is amazingly clean and we felt very safe there. It had been raining in the days before we arrived and while we where there and the room was a bit damp which made it quite cold but we were only really in there to sleep so it wasn't too much of a problem and in the summer when it's really hot outside the room would be ideal.
We were two females and we hot a fair amount of hassle out and about in the streets nothing too bad but it just wears out out after a while so to come back to somewhere so calm and relaxed was really welcome.
One thing to watch out for - because the Riad is down little narrow twisting lanes if you stop to look at the map (either the one that Samat draws for you or another one) you are likely to be approached by people offering to show you the way who will then try and charge you money. Just say no - you'll find it eventually - but it can be quite disorientating the first time you have to come back in the dark.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Attouyour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Attouyour

Address: Derb Lala Azouna 51, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 460 hotels in Marrakech
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Attouyour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Attouyour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.