We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Peaceful, good location & very friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Attouyour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Attouyour to your Saves list
Riad Attouyour
Derb Lala Azouna 51, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #393 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Leicester, uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Peaceful, good location & very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2010

Me & my wife spent one night in this Riad & it was a wonderful experience. Returning to the Riad after hectic & tiring Medina bazaar's was a real relief. The only noise you would hear while in the Riad is the birds singing & the fountain (very relaxing). The Breakfast was the best we had in Morocco. The owners were extremely friendly & genuinely helpful. Would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone wanting to stay in an authentic place rather than a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

the deco was beautiful. everything was neat & tidy. the fountain in the courtyard was running and was great to view during breakfast (birds/attouyour taking a bath) abdelhadi was a sight of relief when he 'rescued' us at place el-moukef. location was good in terms of distance from souqs, fondouks & museum marrakech.abdelhadi was very kind and helpful. we recommend this place for its quietness, staff & good walking distance from the major hot-spots.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

From the "exhilerating" arrival from the streets, I found myself in a haven of pace. The owner and staff were good people, friendly and genuinely interested in their guests. The room was small but tastefully furnished with quality items. The breakfast was lovely with birds flying about our heads. Basic accommodation where everything worked, the atmosphere was peaceful and a great respite from the busy streets. I will return every time I visit Marrakech now. Taxi is a must.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

Found this place after extensive searching for cheaper riads. Our room was cheapest at only 40 euro a night which was fairly cheap in comparison to others...Samata the manager is brilliant and the place is very relaxing with a good rooftop terrace...Best to BYO if you like a sunset drink as in the medina especially, bars are hard to come by....Get them to collect you at airport as riad is tucked away down alleyways, which is typical of the medina - which is an experience in itself but you get the hang of it after a day or two.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We booked a taxi from the airport - through Samat (the manager of the Riad) would recommend doing the same otherwise you may well have problems finding it. It is in the Medina a fair way from the main square and a real oasis of calm after the craziness of the streets of Marrakesh (mopeds, donkey carts and a mass of humanity in very narrow streets).
The Riad is amazingly clean and we felt very safe there. It had been raining in the days before we arrived and while we where there and the room was a bit damp which made it quite cold but we were only really in there to sleep so it wasn't too much of a problem and in the summer when it's really hot outside the room would be ideal.
We were two females and we hot a fair amount of hassle out and about in the streets nothing too bad but it just wears out out after a while so to come back to somewhere so calm and relaxed was really welcome.
One thing to watch out for - because the Riad is down little narrow twisting lanes if you stop to look at the map (either the one that Samat draws for you or another one) you are likely to be approached by people offering to show you the way who will then try and charge you money. Just say no - you'll find it eventually - but it can be quite disorientating the first time you have to come back in the dark.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Very traditional, right in the heart of the Medina, Semata (the manager) is always on hand for advice, mint tea/coffee, excursions, taxis etc. RING HIM BEFORE YOU ARRIVE! he will arrange transport from the airport to the front door for a very reasonable price. Overall we had an amazing time and can't wait to go again. see you there!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.7 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,311 reviews
1.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
#57 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Mamounia Marrakech
La Mamounia Marrakech
#155 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Rafaele
Riad Rafaele
#37 of 1,135 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Attouyour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Attouyour

Address: Derb Lala Azouna 51, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #393 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Riad Attouyour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Attouyour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.