We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lorsya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Lorsya to your Saves list
Riad Lorsya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
MONTERIAL
1 review
“NICE PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

we have just returned from a two week all inclusive holiday at RIAD LORSYA, the first impression of the RIAD was very good, friendly receptionist .The rooms are clean and spacious with ceiling fans rather than air con the maid service was very good coming times a week.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    32
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
75
282
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sgdb
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Riad Lorsya is one of the best place we stayed in Marrakech, the Location is perfect, the quality of the food was extremely high, than any restaurant in Marrakech,
we were very well received by the staff and they arranged the best day spa in les bains de marrakech, and a trip the Atlas mountains.
I will highly recommend Ryad Lorsya to every one.
Peter

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Minutes from the main square, comfortable, excellent service and facilities.The staff went out of their way to be helpful and to make us all comfortable. If we go to Marrakech again, this is where we shall stay

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Just returned from 4 night stay at riad lorysa. We had a fantastic time - spent 3 nights in one of the suites and one night in the rose room. The service was wonderful, Ilyas and Abdul were so kind and helpful, they both made the stay really special. The girls that work in the riad are also lovely and keep the whole place immaculately clean. The only problem is that it can be quite noisy in the mornings - not from the kitchen as other people have mentioned but from other guests eating breakfast who are up before you but there is not really much that can be done about this. There is also a lovely room top terrace for sunbathing which was great. I would definately recommend this place is a gem.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

This Riad did not disappoint in any way.

The winding streets and trek to get to the Riad appeared very daunting at first and I wondered what I had done booking this Riad for our first wedding anniversary. But do not fear, you may get lost several times but, it is perfectly safe! Quick tip, to find your way back back to the Riad, look for the log pile. It is situtated right outside the entrance to the alley which takes you back home! Once we realised this, our journey was so much easier!!!!

The minute we entered the Riad we were lost in the beauty and romance of the building. With its sumptuous fabrics and the beautiful colourful climbing plants up to the glass roof, we truly could have been in a scene from Romeo and Juliet.

What can I say about the Staff? Without exception were truly fantastic. Nothing was too much for them. The friendliest people we have met on our travels. A real credit to the Riad.

The food was lovely and breakfast was indeed a variable feast.
The Riad was always immaculate and the room always beautifully presented.

The roof top terrace was a haven of tranquility where a few glasses of local wine consumed!

The weather was lovely and warm which we were delighted about as it was November and wasn''t sure what we would be welcomed with.

I would absolutely recommend this Riad to anyone who wishes to expereince the "real" Moroccan experience with superb staff and magical accommodation.

We look forward to returning back to Riad Lorsya.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Agree with all other reviews, wonderful experience. We had a relaxing break in this sumptious riad. Excellent service from Abdul this guy just can not do enough for you and scrummy breakfasts too!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

A group of four of us spent three nights in Riad Lorsya and cannot speak highly enough of the place. Abdhul is a fantastic ambassador to Marrakech and nothing was too much trouble for him. Highly recommended and I'm looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Lorsya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lorsya

Address: 61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#52 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lorsya 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lorsya is situated at 2 minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna square, in the heart of the antiques market souk. It has been renovated with care in the pure Morrocan tradition and retains all the charm of the old Marrakech riads. Our professional team invites you to discover the serenity, the comfortable lifestyle and the quality services offered to you in this wonderful riad. A free dinner is offered for any booking of 4 nights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, EasyToBook, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Lorsya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lorsya Marrakech
Riad Lorsya Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lorsya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.