We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lorsya

Save Saved
You added Riad Lorsya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Lorsya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic stay in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I booked to stay at the Riad for 3 nights having searched Tripadvisor for something special for my girlfriend and I to spend a weekend away in. I can now see why there are such amazing reviews!

The Riad is in the perfect location - down a quiet alley in a secluded and tranquil part of Marrakech, but just a 5/10 minute walk from the hustle and bustle of the main square, and 2 minutes from the souks. Staying in the 'old city' was a good choice.

The food we ate was consistently delicious (we had a 3 course meal on our first evening, and a lovely breakfast every morning). The Samsara Suite was beautiful, and the overall feel of the place was perfect for us.

Both Abdou and Mustapha spoke very good English, and made sure our every need was catered to. They both provided information on good sites to see (we forgot to buy a travel guide), and directions if necessary.

I cannot recommend the Riad Lorsya enough - we will certainly back. Until next time!

Room Tip: Spend that little bit more and go for a Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
265
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have to agree with everyone else, the Riad is a lovely place to stay, the staff from the managers (Mustafa and Abdul), all the way to the Porter who takes you to meet the guide for your excursions and carried the cases through the labyrinth of tunnels were brilliants, friendly and very helpful. I would suggest this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakesh.

The breakfast was great and the staff were very accommodating for times, we ranged from 6am for a trip, to 11am after we returned from a trip the night before.

The trips arranged by the hotel were amazing and very good value, and the advice and help given by the staff at the hotel was great.

Abdul even went to another Riad for us to get some scales to make sure our cases were ok as we bough so much stuff.

I cannot recommend this place any more............you have to stay there!!

Room Tip: To be honest any of the rooms would be great, we stayed in the Eau de Rose, which once you get used...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I could not recommend this riad highly enough. It's beautiful, the employees are incredibly friendly, it's not too expensive, and it's right next to the main square. My girlfriend and I had an absolute blast staying there.

Just FYI, if you've never been to Marrakech before, pay them the 15 euros to charter you a cab to the riad when you first arrive. It's a long walk from the main road, and it would be easy to get lost if you don't know where you're going. But once you've been there and have a map, it's the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights just before xmas to get away from bad UK weather and this Riad transported us to the exotic world of Morocco. The rooms are elegant, luxurious and relaxing- dark and cool to escape from the bustle of souks. The food at the Riad was great and Abdul and staff were so calming- breakfasts were not rushed and there was a roof top terrace to relax on. Finding our way back was always a laugh as can be tricky to navigate the alleys. Would go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This a really lovely hotel right in the heart of the Medina, close to the souks and the main square. It is light, cool and airy, with charming rooms organised around a central courtyard and a peaceful roof terrace overlooking the city. The staff are really attentive and helpful. The breakfast is good. Dinner is available too, but you have to book in advance.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs are cooler, but darker, whereas the top floor is warmer but brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I chose to come to Riad Lorsya because of the proximity to the souks and the square. Abdul and his staff were fantastic. He was very helpful figuring out prearranged tours. The Riad was beautiful and a great place to begin our discovery of Marrakech. They were flexible on the breakfast to accommodate our tours. We would definitely return to Riad Lorsya. Thank you for helping us have a memorable vacation.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We spent for nights at this riad and I have to say it was an amazing experience. it's close to where everything happens but yet quiet and the atmosphere is very romantic. Having breakfast on the roof with beautiful views of the city was amazing. The food was great, the service, the cleanliness and the rooms, all together made our stay very special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Lorsya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lorsya

Address: 61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lorsya 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lorsya is situated at 2 minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna square, in the heart of the antiques market souk. It has been renovated with care in the pure Morrocan tradition and retains all the charm of the old Marrakech riads. Our professional team invites you to discover the serenity, the comfortable lifestyle and the quality services offered to you in this wonderful riad. A free dinner is offered for any booking of 4 nights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Lorsya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lorsya Marrakech
Riad Lorsya Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lorsya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.