We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thing about Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lorsya

Save Saved
You added Riad Lorsya to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Lorsya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best thing about Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This Riad is amazing. I actually stayed here last August but going by some of the more recent reviews it hasn't changed. The rooms were very clean and very spacious. The particular room we stayed in was very luxurious and the whole place was authentically Morrocan. The breakfasts were great and we stayed in one night for dinner which was close to the best meal we had in Marrakech. It was too hot for me at the time but the roof terrace is very beautiful. I would have to give a special thanks to the staff, you will definitely not meet more helpful and friendly people in the whole of Morocco, i can guarentee that! I would recommend this to anyone visiting Marrakech

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    384
    31
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
265
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Riad Lorsya last week, staff were very friendly and welcoming, the lovely rooms were amazing with a very nice decoration and very clean. Foot and services were absolutely good. Location just 5 minutes from the main place.
I will recommend this wonderful Riad to anyone, going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

It is a very central Riad, located a short distance from the main square, and the souks. The staff are attentive, friendly and helpful, with a beautiful moroccan atmosphere and excellent services. The rooms are clean, and have a nice bathrooms, food was the best we had during our stay in Marrakech.
It is a very nice Riad offering good value for money, for authentic Marrakech expérience, it is simply Riad lorsya.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

If you are bewildered trying to choose a Riad for your Marrakech break then look no further!
I traveled to Marrakech in January 2012 with my wife for a 4-night stay and having spent endless hours trying to decide where to stay we opted for the Riad Lorsya and were not disappointed

This beautiful Riad, located in the Medina is an honest 5-7 minute walk from the Jem el Fna (directions provided but you quickly get the hang of it). From the moment we arrived the staff were outstandingly helpful and friendly, particularly when our pre-arranged Atlas Mountain trip fell-through. The included evening meal on the day of arrival was most welcome and removed any hassle of having to find somewhere to eat after arrival and whilst trying to get our bearings. We stayed in the Samsara Suite which was excellent and had no problems with hot water as some have mentioned and the bed was very comfortable. The free WiFi was a useful bonus. Our one minor negative comment concerns the lighting in the room - it is not very bright which makes reading a book in the evening a little difficult.

The roof terrace is a delightful place, unfortunately the January mornings were a touch cold to enjoy breakfast up there, although our last morning was warmer and we did finally manage it. Breakfasts were simple but tasty and perfectly adequate to set yourself up for a day in the souks

We thoroughly recommend this well located Riad, beautiful, peaceful, clean, with outstanding staff and an endless supply of mint tea. The acid test of any accommodation is would you go back and stay again - in the case of the Riad Lorsya, our answer is an unhesitating YES!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Riad lorsya was an excellent choice for us, it is a fantastic oasis near to the main square.
The welcome was great, we felt that we were in a friends house, the staff ( abdou, mustapha ) were very helpful and friendly with excellent advices and recommendations, and attention to details.
The rooms were amazing, decorated with taste, and very clean. The terrace was lovely with great sunbeds.
The breakfast on the patio near the nice pool or on the terrace were very good.
We had a wonderful stay at Riad lorsya, certainly we will be staying again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Riad Lorsya is really a lovely hotel in amazing Marrakech, from arrival to depature, the staff seemed to anticipate all our needs. Between the beauty of the Riad, the care and the attention of the warm and professionnal staff, the confort and cleanliness of the suite, and the excellent breakfast an dinner, this Riad is truly an oiasis the Marrakech medina.
We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Suites Samsara or sherzade
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorsya, General Manager at Riad Lorsya, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Thanks you very much for your review, and for your stay at lorsya.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Riad Lorsya is a wonderful experience in Marrakech, the Riad is spacious, clean, confortable with a charming decoration, right in the center or the medina.
We stayed in the Samsara suite and the Eau rose room, very romantic with a nice bathroom, and a charming decor.
The public areas were amazing, the courtyard with the nice pool, and salons, the rooftop terrace had the most stunning views of the medina and mountains.
The staff abdou, mustapha and the girls, are very nice, and helpful for pick ups, restaurants, and excursions.
We just felt at home, our stay at Riad lorsya was a truly wonderful experience!!

Room Tip: Samsara suite or eau rose room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lorsya, Manager at Riad Lorsya, responded to this review, February 19, 2012
Many thanks for your review, and for your stay at riad lorsya, we hope see you again in your next holidays in morocco .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Lorsya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lorsya

Address: 61, Derb El Hammam, Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lorsya 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Lorsya is situated at 2 minutes walk from the Jamaa El Fna square, in the heart of the antiques market souk. It has been renovated with care in the pure Morrocan tradition and retains all the charm of the old Marrakech riads. Our professional team invites you to discover the serenity, the comfortable lifestyle and the quality services offered to you in this wonderful riad. A free dinner is offered for any booking of 4 nights and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Lorsya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lorsya Marrakech
Riad Lorsya Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Lorsya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.