We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Menzeh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Menzeh to your Saves list
Riad Menzeh
34 derb El Arsa | Sidi Ayoub, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #16 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Place to Stay in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Riad Menzeh is an oasis in Marrakesh. The riad's whole look and feel was really authentic and lovely. The rooms we stayed in were nicely decorated and roomy. And the bathrooms were divine!

The service was exceptional and personalized. We really loved that Bernard, the owner, personally guided us to the main square especially since this was our first time to be in marrakesh and the roads and souqs are a bit daunting and hard to navigate.
Everyone in the riad was nice and approachable.

My only tip is that hire a taxi transfer to go the hotel since it is hard to find but aside that everything was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
184
23
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

Riad Menzeh was recommended to us by a friend since this was our first trip to Marrakesh. When we first contacted Bernard (the owner) to book a room, we immediately felt comfortable with him. He was very friendly and even offered suggestions for our planned road trip in the country. The minute we arrived at the Riad, Bernard made sure we felt like home. He took care of our travel arrangements in Morocco, gave us excellent tips and suggested places for shopping and eating. Azis and Jamal, his staff were always ready to help and just genuinely nice people.

When we came back from our road trip (we stayed for a total of 5 nights), Bernard upgraded our room to a suite, which was very nice! This Riad has a wonderful elegant courtyard, which is a great and quiet place to unwind after walking the busy, loud and some times chaotic streets of Marrakesh.

We highly recommend this Riad and for our next visit to Marrakesh, we will definitely stay at this Riad again!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

After spending 6 days going through the chaotic and polluted streets of other parts of morocco, we were a little weary and exhausted, and unfortunately, Marrakech gave us the same vibe the moment we arrived. But the moment we entered Riad Menzah, there was a sense of tranquility and peace, you almost feel like u have been teleported to a Shangri-La.

Bernard and his staff were excellent. Bernard even went the extra mile to examine and provide medication for us knowing that we were unwell. We experienced so much peace in the Riad, so much so that we spent half our time in it during our stay in Marrakech. I do no think I will return to Marrakech again, but if I do, I will definitely stay in Riad Menzah.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

After an harrowing entry into Morocco, Bernard, the owner, settled us with a cup of mint tea, solved all of our problems and set the tone for a fabulous stay in Morocco. A great location in the medina and he will guide you out into their exciting environment.

Great breakfasts but don't miss the opportunity foe experience a dinner from his 1st rate chef

Even with a good map, you won't be able to find the riad so call upon your arrival and they will send someone to guide you in. Once found, you won't have problems returning or getting to the sights including the great city square of Djemaa el-Fna

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Excellent, homely and fantastic hospitality.
Very good location with excelent help from Bernard and Jamal. The best place to be at the end of a busy day walking around. Breakfasts fresh and substantial and absolutely nothing is any problem.
Phil & Stuart - UK

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

It's a very nice and relaxing place to be after a day of walking in the middle of a hectic city! It is in a great position, near la Place, and the staff is extremely kind. I certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barcelona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2010

Really nice decoration, personal treatment and lovely Hamman

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Menzeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Menzeh

Address: 34 derb El Arsa | Sidi Ayoub, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Menzeh is located in a small and peaceful street in the heart of Marrakech old city. 10 Minutes walk from the well known Marrakech main square of Jemaa el Fna, Riad Menzeh is the perfect place to enjoy this amazing city. Bernard and his staff will be happy to help you discover Marrakech the Red City of mysteries, sounds, smells and flavors. Activate your senses in this unique part of the world. Above all, we'€™d like to share with you our passion for this stunning and colorful city and its people, incredibly nice and friendly. Indulge yourself in a traditional spa massage over a steam bath and warm pore cleansing with scented black soap and ghassul (clay) in our private Hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Menzeh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Menzeh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.