We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to add to the other reviews really!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Menzeh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Menzeh to your Saves list
Riad Menzeh
34 derb El Arsa | Sidi Ayoub, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #22 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nothing to add to the other reviews really!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lovely little place, lovely rooms, lovely staff. And pretty affordable too. Could not recommend more highly.
The guys really couldn't do enough for us, and the recommendation to visit the Photography Museum was a great one!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
191
24
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this Riad while in Marrakech, it was my first time in a Medina so as i was walking through the tiny narrow streets i wasn't too sure what to expect but as soon as i walked in to the Riad it was extremely serene and peaceful.

The rooms were very clean, well maintained and looked after but best of all were the extremely warm and friendly staff who were willing to go to the end's of the Earth to fulfil our needs!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at Riad Menzeh for 2 nights over 2 separate stays. The team at the riad were particularly helpful even before we had arrived, organising our airport pick ups, dinners on arrival, next day transfers to Ouarzazate and pick ups a week later. The service was efficient and friendly before we had even arrived and this did not disappoint during both our stays.
We stayed in the upstairs room which suited us as it was on the upper terrace and away from the main rooms. The room was of a decent size and the bed is comfortable and you can either use the air-conditioning or sleep with the windows open like we did. The bathroom is sufficient with plenty of hot water available to enjoy a shower. Though not overly luxurious it is perfectly comfortable and clean, and provided us with a good nights sleep on both occasions.
Breakfast is a really tasty spread, very filling, with traditional Moroccan style pancakes, bread, jams and orange juice and coffee. We asked them to cook some fried eggs and it wasn't a problem.
We had a dinner and lunch during our time at the Riad and both were exceptional. Dinner was one of the best tagines we had ever eaten with tender lamb that just melted in your mouth. Served with a chilled bottle of wine in the gorgeous courtyard with great service it was a meal to remember. We enjoyed some lunch on our last day, another tasty tagine, with a super fresh tuna, cucumber & potato salad and fresh strawberries to finish off with. We had arrived back one day with a selection of olives, oysters and crackers, which the guys were happy to plate up for us and serve to us up on the roof terrace along with a bottle of chilled wine which really made our day.
The hammam and massage is definitely worth a go. A really great experience, private and comfortable, we felt scrubbed clean and very relaxed after a massage to finish off our holiday.
The riad isn't in the heart of the medina, but is an easy 15 minute walk to Jemaa el Fna.
The staff are what make this riad so special, they were all so willing to help and nothing was too much bother.

Room Tip: The top floor room is great as you are away from everyone else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have just come back from Marrakech where my husband, two children and I spent two nights at Riad Menzeh.
The Riad is small (only 5 rooms) and located just a short walk to the main square. The staff are incredibly warm, nice and helpful. Jamal was always ready to help and answers any questions. The rooms are small but very clean and with character. Breakfast was great and varied and we loved coming back to mint tea and Moroccan biscuits at the end of a long day out. I can only recommend this lovely place and commend its staff/management. A pleasure to have met them!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed at the Riad Menzeh when visiting Marrakech early in April and just had to write and say how much I enjoyed staying here. It's in the heart of the old Medina in Marrakech, so most of the sites in the old town are within walking distance. Clean and comfortable, Riad Menzeh is a nice, calm place to come back to and unwind a bit after the hustle and bustle of the medina. And I have to single out the staff: Jamal and Yassin helped us in so many ways small and large, really making us feel at home. I heartily recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had a simply lovely stay at the Riad Menzeh! Starting with the warm reception as we arrived from a 9 hour car ride by Jamal and Yassin (Bernard was out of town) walking us back to the Riad, to the gracious teas, their personal attention to our needs, and questions it was everything we could ask for and more. Riad Menzeh is a lovely little oasis of calm in the middle of the medina, and we nd our young children really enjoyed it. Little touches like the guide books to read in the cozy sitting area, with a cup of Moroccan tea and fresh bake Moroccan treats also made it a refreshing spot to get back to after a packed day in the Medina. Thanks also to all the reviewers who recommended it - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Riad Menzeh, and the warmth and helpfulness of Jamal, Mercin, Yessin and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Thank you thank you thank you. Simply put: this was one of the best places we have ever been to in every way. Let me explain why. From beginning to end Jamal, Jassim and Bernard have delivered more then we would have ever expected. From the uncomplicated booking, to arranging transport, picking us up, welcome us and makes us feel home to cooking explaining the city and culture through to helping us with finding a Hamman. No wishes were left unfulfilled.

The hotel itself is a beautiful original style riad wich had the comfort and space of the fotos. Made with original materials in a original but most spacious and comfortable style we been very happy to have stayed here. The location is just outside the tourist bit and will give you the chance to have a true feeling of the actual people from Marrakesh and their lifestyle. Still it's just a 10 -15 min walk to the big market square. Amazing to come from the very lively and buzzing streets of Marrakesh into the quiet and calm oasis of riad menzeh perfect to relax and rest after a day full of impressions.

The food in riad menzeh was also very delicious. Every day we had a different breakfast although please keep in mind that you are in a different part of the world. Enjoy original food and don't expect an English breakfast! Buns Marmelade pancakes fruits case and one of the best coffee I had.

Our room was on the rooftop and although not the largest absolutely fine for this price. The decor was very nice and the bathroom big enough to fit two relatively big persons.

The riad was very clean and had many places to relax without necessarily sharing an area with other guests. The rooftop terrace was beautiful to get the last sunlight of the day and listen to the birds before having a well deserved sleep.

Overall one of the best holidays I had thanks to Jamal, Jassim and Bernard.

We will definitely stay there again and can highly recommend the Riad Menzeh.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Menzeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Menzeh

Address: 34 derb El Arsa | Sidi Ayoub, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 467 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Menzeh is located in a small and peaceful street in the heart of Marrakech old city. 10 Minutes walk from the well known Marrakech main square of Jemaa el Fna, Riad Menzeh is the perfect place to enjoy this amazing city. Bernard and his staff will be happy to help you discover Marrakech the Red City of mysteries, sounds, smells and flavors. Activate your senses in this unique part of the world. Above all, we'€™d like to share with you our passion for this stunning and colorful city and its people, incredibly nice and friendly. Indulge yourself in a traditional spa massage over a steam bath and warm pore cleansing with scented black soap and ghassul (clay) in our private Hammam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Riad Menzeh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Menzeh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.