We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Carllian

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Carllian to your Saves list
Riad Carllian
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24,25 Derb Dabachi - Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #170 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

Thank you very much for such a relaxing stay. The staff are very welcoming and attentive. The food is lovely also and the pool is beautiful. Away from the bustle and heat of outside, the riad is like a little slice of heaven tucked away. Merci ! Gabriella & William.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    41
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
28
103
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

A wonderful stay at your Riad... Thank you for such a relaxing, pleasurable time. We enjoyed our time so much we never knew what was the time of day ! We hope to be back soon. Thanks. Paul & Michelle

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

“We had a lovely stay at Riad CARLLIAN. It is very well situated only a few steps from the big square! Beautiful rooms (great airco), delicious food, a very warm welcome. The staff is amazing! Everything we hoped for to make our stay unforgettable !!
If you are looking for a great place to stay during your holiday in Marrakech this is the perfect one!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jsmt13
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

We have just returned from a 4 days stay at the Riad CARLLIAN, it was our first time in Marrakech and it will be an unforgettable memory. The riad is located right in the center of the old city which makes it the perfect base for exploration of Marrakech. The Riad CARLLIAN has high standards of service and cleanliness. All the staff are welcoming and appear dedicated to assist their guests to enjoy their stay. There cannot be a better Riad in wonderful Marrakech. The food is also fantastic - wonderful breakfasts and delicious dinners. We were looking for complete relaxation and we certainly got this here. Staying in this etablishment was a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed in Marrakech for three nights. The riad is well placed, 10 minutes walking from the square Jemma el Fna, above from that everything is dissapointing: the hotel is very little, rooms very poor, staff really rude, cleaning inproper, the shower didn´t work, the adittional services (guide, excurssions) overpriced,there was internet but they didn´t let clients use..... For the 125 € we paid you can find lots of hotels and riads in marrakech much more better. [--]

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.4 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#157 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Rihani
Le Rihani
#87 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
Riad Les Bougainvilliers
#101 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Dollar Des Sables
Riad Dollar Des Sables
#196 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#136 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#108 of 480 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Carllian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Carllian

Address: 24,25 Derb Dabachi - Derb Jamaa, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#125 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#140 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Carllian 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at two minutes walking distance from the famous Jamaa-El-Fna place, Riad Carllian is the place dreamed to discover Marrakech. Easily accessible conveys some, this small haven of peace enjoys of an exceptional site. You will be accomodated there cordially by all our team which will bring a 5 stars service to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Carllian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Carllian Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Carllian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.