We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditionally ornate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Habiba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Dar Habiba to your Saves list
Dar Habiba
Rue Riad Zituon LkDim | Derb Jdid No. 18, Marrakech 400000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Traditionally ornate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We moved here for our last night in Marrakech from the Riad Cinnamon and the staff were so helpful in relocating us to the other side of the city that I couldn't help but smile. The riad is perfectly located for visiting the palaces and as it's in the Jewish part of the city the call to prayer is far enough away to not disturb your sleep. The staff were wonderfully helpful, breakfast was delicious and their recommendations definitely worth taking into account. The riad itself is small but the rooms are a good size and if you are looking for the homely feel of riad life then this is a must stay. It is deliciously ornate with painted wooden shutters and doors, a plunge pool and a lovely roof terrace to escape.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
92
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I really loved my stay here at Dar Habbiba and I can safely say it was the same for the rest of my friends! We stayed for 5 days and 4 nights it was excellent!!! Great location to all the major tourist spots that you need to visit. If I were to stay in Morocco again, I will definitely come to Dar Habbiba. Fabulous hosts and comforting bedrooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Riad Habiba!

Aatif, Samir and Samira made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived to the time we left!

Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Wonderful, superb accommodation and hospitality, would highly recommend and hope to return. Found on-line I contacted the London office by E-mail and telephone to book. Extremely helpful and personal service. On arrival at the airport we were personally met by a taxi and taken to the wall (15-20s mins journey). We were then escorted through the amazing rabbit warren of alleyways to Riad Papillon (Bougainvillea room) to spend one night (the English owners have three riads and shortly a fourth). Arriving in the evening I had pre-booked a three course Moroccan dinner prepared in-house by their fabulous cook - a truly memorable meal. Everything was ready and the riad full of lighted candles. Next morning a fantastic Morrocan breakfast on the gorgeous roof terrace. On request we were taken to Riad Cinnamon to look around (this one consists of suites instead of rooms and is close by). Later we transferred to Riad Dar Habiba (Berber room) for two nights, also with a stunning roof terrace. Staff are English speaking and were on hand to offer advice and assistance. You are given a mobile phone to carry in case you get lost etc! They have internet and things like restaurant recommendations were really useful. I booked to use the small hammam at Dar Habiba and they brought in a lovely girl to do the washing and massage for a very reasonable charge. Not the cheapest option in Marrakech the riads nevertheless offered great value for money and inexpensive by British standards. It was much more interesting and personal than a hotel, clean, very friendly, slightly 'quirky' and very individual, the owners have obviously thought about little details (eg, there are books and dvds around for guests) food can be ordered to suit and freshly prepared straight from the market, complimentary mint tea brought without even asking. Perfect locations close to the main square. Note, wine is available but you can bring your own (bought at the airport in the UK). Thank you to all the staff (Yassim and Mustafa and colleagues).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This little Riad is fantastic, it has 4 rooms only and that makes it perfect for a family to rent it all.
The rooms and the rest of the building is perfect, it feels just right and not to made up.

The best with the Riad is the personnel working there, they made our trip perfect. They love kids and they helped us with whatever we asked for. No problem sir! :-)

If you go with a family, stay here and you will be taken care of!

One thing that i would like to have in the Riad is an iron to straight up the cloth, thats it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

each year 3 couples go of on a secret weekend this year being our turn, anything goes and we thought marrakesh that will be different, the car was waiting for us at tha airport and took us to Dar Habiba, no carrying luggage all taken care of by Jalil the riads extremly helpfull driver who happens to be married to Salwa the cook, we had arranged to have lunch and dinner on the roof terrace on the first day,all good plans go to pot and and after having our first days meals cooked by Salwa it was decided that there was no need to risk a meal outside when you can have typical home cooked food served on the foof terrace,freshly bought each day after you put your request in after breakfast again served on the roof terrace whilst you watch the storks come home after thei r hunting trip !!!!! We all had a Hammam carried out by Adraa who is chamber maid and smiles from when she serves breakfast to when she goes home after dinner, Jalil was on the end of the phone all day when we needed to have a beverage top up our thoughts were why pay restaurant prices when a trip to carrefour in the new town has a good selection of wines, This is the first review i have bothered to spend time writing and i know different things please different people but i think you would be pretty hard to please if you didnt enjoy your stay here WE ALL THOUGHT IT WAS A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY IN A FANTASTIC PLACE.
oh yes probably wouldnt go to the tannery next time, and yes there will be a next time if its only for Salwas lamb tagine
Alan

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

I love reading reviews on Dar Habiba and am so pleased everyone has a great time because it's that sort of place. Time has escaped me, and I should have written this review months ago. It was our first trip to Marrakesh, and thanks to Trip Advisor I found Dar Habiba. After some research and emails with Alastair in the UK (who couldn't have been more helpful) we booked Dar Habiba. We organised a driver from the airport (which I'm glad we did) and were then dropped off at a very busy intersection, and after a short walk through amazing alleyways we arrived to be greeted by Najat and welcomed with mint tea. It was a wonderful experience to walk into Dar Habiba for the very first time, and one we won't forget. My husband was very pleasantly surprised; such a contrast from where we had just walked. We ate in that evening and it was the best meal we had in Marrakesh.
Najat was so helpful with all our arrangements (including a hammam, my first one!). She's very efficient and takes a personal interest in her guests.
She had organised train tickets for our departure to Tangiers; unfortunately we missed the train and guess who came and picked us up, took us back to the Dar and organised for a driver to collect us at 5am the following morning to catch the early train? You don't get that level of service in many places. She even phoned the driver in the early hours to be sure we were on our way.
Najat and this beautiful place all ensured that our Marrakesh experience was one we won't forget. And all the reviews are spot on. And it's only a short stroll to the main square, despite it looking a distance on the map.
Dar Habiba has everything going for it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dar Habiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Habiba

Address: Rue Riad Zituon LkDim | Derb Jdid No. 18, Marrakech 400000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil English speaking Riad in the perfect location for exploring the Medina and Palaces. Search for Dar Habiba on the web and you’ll see everything we have to offer, including a beautiful candlelit hammam, a roof top terrace garden, spacious courtyard and atmospheric rooms. Our hammam experience, traditional food and personal service are genuinely second to none. We really look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Dar Habiba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Habiba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.