We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“verry good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Diana to your Saves list
Riad Diana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #86 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
nice
1 review
“verry good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

perfect hotel whith high confort. verry good service

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    101
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
93
217
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Riad Diana was exactly what we were looking for in a hotel, it is located right in the centre of town, so extremely convienient. They had a small cold pool to cool down in after walking around for hours and breakfast was tasty and filling.Ahmed who works at the Riad was just superb. I have never met somebody so friendly and helpful always smiling and couldnt do enough to please you.He speaks several languages but luckily english is one of his strongest. He was always wanting to get us drinks or bring us sheesha, we were allowed to lounge around however we pleased.The upstairs terrace is just amazing, u can gaze at the stars at night whilst chilling with sheesha that is bought up to you!!!it was a heavenly stay made so because of the friendly helpful staff who seem geniunely happy to be working there. If me and my partner go back to marrakesh we will be staying in this Riad.Top quality, top service top people, thank you for our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary with no kids this holiday, and we found Riad Diana to tick every box and exceed anything that we had read about prior to visiting Marrakech.

The staff were so friendly and helpful and really couldn't do more for us. We had the fantastic little room on the roof, which felt like we were in a private oasis within the residence. Breakfast was brought every morning to our table on the roof also, and was the most amazing selection of breakfast we have ever had.

We had an afternoon with the cook, which was amazing from going to the souk to choose our ingredients (inc. our chicken, which was alive at the time of purchase) to the kitchen to prepare it. All in all a wonderful experience for us both cooking in the traditional Moroccan tagine.

We have truly enjoyed the getaway from day to day life and experience Morocco in a truly positive light.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We (me and my wife) have stayed in Riad Diana for 4 nights in October and we really loved it. We were enchanted by the ambient, the decoration and...let's be honest, by everything. A "1001 nights" experience in every way (although my wife would prefer more privacy).
It's like someone else said, Riad Diana is "an oasis in a crazy town"! And Marrakech is crazy indeed... :)
The location is splendid (although hard to find without help) and is very quiet. The staff is very kind and helpful (particularly the young guy who worked at night and delivered us the great breakfast every day).
Again, we have loved our 1st experience in Africa, including our stay in the Riad Diana.

PS: I shouldn't comment on other comments, but I feel sad when someone mix their stay (in Riad Diana) with their (bad, for them) experiences in that "crazy town"...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed in Riad Diana for 4 nights on our first trip to Marrakech. I travelled with my parents so we booked the triple room. Was spacious and the bathroom was a good size with 2 sinks and a lovely big shower. My only complaint was that the single bed wasn't very big, im only 5ft 4 and i woke up with my feet dangling off the edge!

The staff were very friendly and keen to make your stay as comfortable as possible, i would say it felt just like being at home.

The terrace are was great to relax in the sun and the plunge pool was great when you needed to cool down from the relentless heat!

Other people have commented on the riad being down an alley. Yes it is, but most of them are in that area. We felt completely safe and if we had a problem all we had to do was call them. Situated 5 mins from the main square was perfect.

I will definitely be staying there again next year!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

From the time we arrived at Riad Diana we felt very welcome, this initial feeling was confirmed as our stay continued. As 4 ladies in a wide age range, we were slightly apprehensive after reading some of the guide books as to whether we would feel comfortable in Marrakech - not a problem, each and everyone of us felt we could return on our own and still feel safe and welcome. Ahmed and the rest of the team were just so helpful and always ready with a smile and Mint Tea to greet us on our return, regardless of the time. The Riad was all that we had hoped for, close to the noise and bustle of the souks and square but when you entered through the door it was so peaceful & cool and that was before you went up on to the roof garden and relaxed. To see the sun rise from the rooftop with the clouds of small birds flying around and the colours of the rooftop gardens around you was magic. If we had stayed in one of the hotels outside of the Medina, we feel we would not have been able to experience the true Marrakech - to feel that the small alleyways that opened into a different view each time you turned, to be recognised and greeted by the local stall holders "our neighbours" as we passed along - to enjoy eating in the Jemma El Fna in the evening enjoying the sights and sounds - do go to Stall 118 it is a great experience, all of this we felt we would have missed out on if we had just gone on a conducted tour of the Medina.
The massage at Riad Diana we each had was amazing - best ever. Our sincere thanks to all the staff at the Riad.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We spent two nights at Riad Diana and it was a lovely experience. The riad and our room were really well presented, a great location just a short walk from the main square, and tucked away down a quite side alley. The staff were very friendly and helpful (although we don't speak french which would have helped). They were still able to help us out with an extra night accomodation at short notice.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#39 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.