We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Diana to your Saves list
Riad Diana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #93 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great staff every thing went well from airport pick-up to airport drop-off.Tour to Atlas moutians all arranged by Riad staff and taken by a local firm,Spoke very good Engish,stopped when and where you wanted.Well worth what we paid.

GREAT.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    112
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
103
235
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This riad it`s an excelent choise for those who seek for a cosy and not too expensive place to stay. It is very well located, near the main square and several monuments as the koutobia or the madrass. The rooms do not have tv, but wifi and internet for free might help you to stay connected to the rest of the world.. The staff is wonderful, always helpfull and kind ( gave us some nice souvenirs on our departure). The poll inside the riad is a tempation after a long day of walking around, or just to stay around, drinking a nice tea.
I recomend the rooms upstairs, more quiet. I recomend the airport pick up service. The drivers are friendly and help you to get with your bagage to the riad. Hope to came back one day.

Luis Nunes

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

My sister brought me to Marrakech for my 21st birthday and it was beautiful. What made it just that bit better was the lovely staff - nothing was too much for them. They even made me a birthday cake free of charge! Will be bringing my family next time and we will be staying here.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We certainly could recommend this Riad!
From beginning to the end of our trip it was a great experience!
When you sent an email you can expected an answer within 48 hours, very nice!
We recommend the airport pick-up service. Very easy and comfortable after your flight!
This Riad is situated near all the places of interest, a maximum of 15-20 minutes walk.
So near the main square but you don't hear anything of noise in the Riad.
The room is traditionally decorated and nice and clean.
Breakfast is served in on the ground floor and is simple but tasty with nice coffee.
The staff is very friendly and very helpful and is willing to help you with everything.
The WIFI is free and available through the whole Riad.

We felt at home in this small beautiful Riad with a great price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

in a great location near the main square but in aquiet side street. The riad is staffed by a great team led by Boujamaa, every one very friendly and willing to help you. the room we had was up at the top with a nice terrace to sit on and was very comfortable with air con ( a must have ! ) would recommend using the riads taxi service as it could be difficult to find especially if arriving at night time . Excellant value and great staff make it a great place to stay.

Room Tip: room on the top floor has a nice outside terrace to sit out on
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We visited the Riad Diana for a long weekend and had the most wonderful time. We opted for the airport pick up and despite us losing a bag and having to fill in forms for an hour...the lovely driver was still waiting outside for us. Well worth the price for the ease of your arrival. We were in the ground floor room which was immaculately clean, traditionally decorated and had everything we needed.
We ate at the Riad on our first night and were blown away by the quality of the food. It was matched only by a top restaurant on our last night but it was tough to say which was better.
Breakfast was simple and carb rich but tasty, the coffee was also wonderful as was the juice.
The plunge pool was well enjoyed as was the beautiful roof terrace where we laid and looked at the stars.
The staff accommodated our every need and were always polite, gracious and concerned over our enjoyment of our experience.
You may find fancier Riads with bigger pools and fancier décor, however if you want a home from home for a great price you've found your place.

Room Tip: We had the ground floor room which suited us fine. You will hear people in the morning walking above...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Norn Iron
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

A superb hotel. The location is fantastic right in the centre of the town near the main square but off the main street so as not to be so noisy.

The hotel was beautiful. We stayed in the room on the roof with the terrace and the views across the city were amazing. The room was very authentically decorated and the bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was served from 8-10 and was excellent with crepes and fresh local style croissants. The facilities were top notch with a plunge pool to help you cool off and even an in house Hammam spa were I enjoyed an amazing traditional Olive scrub and massage. There was also free WiFi throughout.

The staff were also great. They arranged collection and drop off from and to the airport and also a very reasonably priced trip into the Atlas mountains which included an unforgettable stop in a Berber village where we enjoyed peppermint tea with a local Berber family.

We met another couple who had paid much more for lesser facilities. If you think the price seems too good to be true don't worry it isn't. If I could give 11/10 I would.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.