We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect week away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Diana to your Saves list
Riad Diana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #81 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfect week away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We chose Riad Diana due to the brilliant reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! I could not fault this Riad...it is in a great location.. really close to the main square/souks and other popular attractions. Staff were so friendly and always on hand to help us with any questions etc. We had the terrace room and were really happy with it and didn't find it too small even though we stayed for 1 week. I would definitely recommend this Riad for couples/families/friends.. it would suit anyone.

Room Tip: If you would like a peaceful room on the beautiful terrace then definitely choose the terrace room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    96
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
90
211
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here in the second week of April and had a great time. It's a wonderful Riad which is located very close to a lot of the major attractions (Jamaa El Fna, Souks, Bahia Palace, Bedi Palace.

Boujemaa (Abu Jumah), Badr, Fatimah and the rest of the staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. They were really good with my 4 year old and one and a half year old sons. The décor in the hotel is beautiful and have that authentic feel.

I would really recommend this Riad to anyone who is thinking of visiting Marrakech.

Room Tip: We stayed in the arbor suite which was very spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Amazingly helpful and friendly staff, really nice, comfortable rooms, and extremely safe and family-like atmosphere.
Great location too as only 10-min walk from main Place Jemaa El Fna. Would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Only 4 or 5 rooms available, all are good and quiet to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed at the Riad Diana for 4 nights with my mum. Had amazing and relaxing time!
Great location, the heart of the Medina - 7 min from the main market.
The Riad Diana itself is beautiful, a real oasis of peace, calm and the most accommodating and friendly staff you could imagine. First floor room overlooking central courtyard was beautiful, authentic and spotlessly clean.
Keep up the good work. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

From the moment you step through the door its like an Oasis. Boujemaa and the rest of the staff attend to your every needs, nothing is too much trouble.
It is situated down and alley just by the Souxs, within in moments of being there you feel safe and part of Marrakech,
A must is to eat at the Rhiad at least once.. You will discuss in the morning your requirements as to meat etc. and it will all be purchased fresh from the markets that day and cooked to perfection. Even our fussy eater was treated to a fabulous meal cooked to his specifications.
If you are looking to take a tour, speak to the staff they will arrange a guide (cheaper than all the other quotes we had) who will pick you up (on foot) from the Rhiad

Room Tip: We had a suite which was excellent and the other rooms all looked equally as good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We were fortunate to stay at this charming small riad for 3 nights. Hospitality was top draw.
We spent 10 days touring Morocco and this riad turned out to be our favourite. We had 2 evening meals here and food was superb. I would be happy to recommend this riad . It is not large or opulent but service and food 5 stars, and excellent location

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at Riad Diana for one night. It was a lovely Riad tucked away from Jema el Fnaa. The staff was courteous and helpful. We wanted to purchase some boxes of tea right before we left for the airport and the staff offered to get it for us. It was a lovely gesture. The breakfast was nice and the Riad was clean and inviting. It's a nice choice for anyone visiting Marrakech and wanting to stay near the Jema el Fnaa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#69 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.