We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, charming hotel in a central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Diana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad Diana to your Saves list
Riad Diana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #80 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Munich, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly, charming hotel in a central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Riad Diana for 4 nights and had a wonderful stay. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. I had dinner one night at the hotel which was delicious, not to mention the fresh, generous breakfast served to you in the morning. I can only recommend riad Diana!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    93
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
90
206
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Lovely Riad with friendly staff and nice breakfast. Beautiful typical Riad rooms. Had great hammam and best massage I've had for ages. Location perfect, very quiet oasis, yet 5 minutes walk from centre square in 1 direction and same from Kozybar, tombs and old palace ruins in the other. Only criticism was they state they take credit cards, but this had to be arranged for specific time when their financial guy could be there and would only take cash for extras (drinks, trips etc). Minor inconvenience though and would thoroughly recommend this Riad for your trip to Marrakech. They Also offer cooking days, arrange trips,taxis and authentic dinner in the Riad (we didn't have time to try this).

Room Tip: We were the only room on ground floor facing the central courtyard where breakfast, snacks etc serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed at Riad Diana for 3 nights after an 18 day tour of North and South Morocco. I was looking forward to some rest and relaxation and I was not disappointed. From the moment I entered the door I was asked to treat the Riad as my home and the staff were nothing short of exceptional. The food was quite possibly the best I had in my entire 3 1/2 week journey through Morocco. Thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class, massage and hamam also. Location is spectacular, a short walk from Djemaa El Fna and the other wonderful sighs in the medina. As a female solo traveller I felt very safe staying here and staff were happy to help arrange a guide throughout the medina.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here following a friends recommendation ,we were not disappointed

Stayed in the room on the roof terrace that was in my opinion the best,basically had the full use of the balcony and "lounge"to ourselves .

Riad in a great location ,staff are really friendly and could not be more pleasant or helpful.

We had the massage treatment which was good value ,and also the meal which was also good

We would definitely use again

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had booked Riad Carina but were told on arrival there was a problem with the shower and were being relocated to nearby Riad Diana. Lovely welcome, with mint tea. Staff were very friendly and helpful and provided us with a map and advice about places to visit on arrival. Our room was beautifully decorated in a traditional style, huge bed and lovely shower. All necessities including hair dryer and as we had brought our own kettle, even tea and sugar was provided! Breakfast was average, bread, jam, cakes, tea coffee and juice. Enough to help start your day. Location was excellent, 5 mins from the square and walking distance of many sights and souks and restaurants. Arranged excursion to Atlas Mountains for the day through the hotel, price was much cheaper than outside and we had an excellent driver and guide. Our only gripe was that the Riad did not serve any evening drinks at all so no option to sit in courtyard or roof terrace with a drink unless you had your own. Overall a fantastic and memorable 4 day break! Would definitely recommend for peace and tranquility.

Room Tip: We had the only ground floor room which had a huge bed and was beautifully decorated. Bonus was that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at Riad Diana for 2 nights at the start of a 10 night trip to Morocco. Riad Diana was our favourite of all the places we stayed. It is a 5-10 minute walk from Djamma El Fna which we felt was a good distance.

The room was spacious and beautifully designed and there is a good chill out area on the roof away from busy Marrakech.

Breakfast was as we had everywhere in Morocco.

Staff were helpful and friendly - one thing in particular which was good was they stored our bags for one night when we went to Essouira and moved them to the Riad we stayed at on our return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 5 nights. We arranged for their taxi service to collect us from the airport and this was waiting for us when we landed. We were welcomed at the riad with mint tea and biscuits which was lovely and then shown to our room on the ground floor. It was the only bedroom on the ground floor and right next to the dining area where breakfast was served, this was the only negative about the riad as you could hear everything outside so if we weren't first up in the morning we could hear other people outside the room having breakfast.

That was the only negative though. We had arranged to have dinner at the riad on the first night and this was delicious with a selection of 4 different starters, a beautiful chicken tagine followed by a lovely dessert.

Everyone at the riad was so polite and helpful and would help with anything we required whether that was just general questions, directions or anything.

We also used their hammam and massage which was a great experience and well worth the money they charge. This is all on site so saves you having to go elsewhere for a hammam, you may pay a bit more but in my view it's worth it. They also arranged a trip to the Ourika valley with a private taxi and this was a lovely day out which we would recommend if you have the time for a trip.

The roof terrace is available for everyone to use with a seated area and sunbeds.

Overall the riad is so peaceful against the hustle and bustle of Marrakech and the staff are excellent. I would certainly recommend this riad to anyone.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Diana

Address: 85 Derb Jdid | Quartier Riad Zitoune Lakdim, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#71 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Diana 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come in and enjoy the spirit and the friendly service of Marrakech! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad Diana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Diana Marrakech
Riad Diana Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Diana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.